We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chris G
Melbourne, Australia

Great breakfast and big rooms

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2022
Breakfast was great, with a big buffet and plenty of options. Our room was also very comfortable, large and rather quiet. The pool was nice and big, although was closed for cleaning for the majority of one day, and the gym was basic but had everything you'd want.
Staff were friendly, but could have been more knowledgeable on tourism points of interest.
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this review
Responded 11 Feb 2022
Bula 981chrisg,

Thank you for providing us and travelers a review on your stay with us. Your positive comments and suggestions have been welcomed well by us and we look forward to improving on our services always. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashlyn Naicker
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
    $325
  • Trip.com
    $196
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $487
  • Priceline
    $502
7.6 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $342
  • Vio.com
    $329
  • Hotels.com
10.5 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
9.8 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $321
  • Vio.com
    $259
  • Booking.com
10.1 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Poolside Deluxe Rooms, Lautoka Hotel, Fiji
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
0.3 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
R's Family Home
    3.5 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
    Reception New
    $368
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Vio.com
      $314
    • Hotels.com
    0.0 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
    Free parking
    Pool
    Escape to Nature: Riverfront Private Villas in Fiji.
    • Priceline
      $253
    • Trip.com
      $1,150
    • Agoda.com
    15.7 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Lautoka
    Reviews (363)
    Filter reviews
    363 results
    Traveller rating
    101
    155
    66
    24
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    101
    155
    66
    24
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews business trip curry housekeeping staff restaurant staff fiji gym workshop soap fjd vinaka
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    46 - 51 of 363 reviews
    Reviewed 15 November 2021

    I'm from Lautoka in Fiji and when I go back to visit family, I generally stay at a hotel. The Tanoa has made my last 6 trips absolutely fantastic. The staff are warm and helpful without being smothering and whilst some of the rooms in the new wing may appear a little tired (stressing a little) the rooms we've been in have been well kept, clean and most importantly, have working air conditioning.

    Lastly I cannot recommend their pizza enough. Not kidding, some of the nicest pizza's I've ever had - tandoori and curry have been my favourite. Highly recommend ordering it.

    Room tip: Get a room in the new wing for access to the gate there. Park in the lot just outside the gate. Makes everything easier.
    Date of stay: October 2021
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Metal K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

    Bula Metal K,

    Wow. Such a wonderful review. Thank you so much. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Appreciate the recommendations to future travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Kind Regards,
    Ashlyn Naicker
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

    It’s location is well suited for a business trip and facilities in the premises quite easily accessible to and a home to business people in the go.The open view of the shore line and getting a view of the local industrial area is very interesting and the locals strolling the seawall
    One gets the best of both the comfort of the short hotel stay and see every day work

    Date of stay: December 2020
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Saben1962
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

    Bula Saben1962,

    Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Kind Regards,
    Ashlyn Naicker

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

    Tanoa Waterfront Lautoka is always a comfortable business accommodation for business travelers. Evening was very peaceful and room service was on time. The chef for the evening shift was very accommodating and customized dinner menu as per my request. Thanks chef.

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank Kavish2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

    Bula Kavish2014,


    We appreciate you taking out time to put up a review for our hotel - thank you. Happy to know that our chef made you feel at home. We thank you for supporting tourism during this pandemic and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


    Kind Regards,
    Ashlyn Naicker
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 July 2020 via mobile

    We were working in Lautoka and Ba so we decided to stay two nights at the Tanoa Waterfront Hotel.
    We stayed in the deluxe superior rooms which were for reasonable due to the locals deals during the pandemic.
    Our room was very clean and tidy, staff were friendly and the food was nice. We even had a nice view of the bay from our room.
    All in all a very satisfying stay.

    Date of stay: June 2020
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Kiwozzieleese
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

    Bula Kiwileese,

    Thank you for posting a review for our hotel. Happy to know that we were able to give you a wonderful experience despite the pandemic. Thank you for supporting tourism and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Kind Regards,
    Ashlyn Naicker

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 April 2020

    Had the honor of staying at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel for 19 days for work purposes. Undoubtedly one of the best hotels I've stayed in. They have the friendliest staff who excel in customer service. They're always polite and have a solution to any inconvenience. From the porters, the housekeeping staff, the reception and kitchen staff; everyone was very kind and humble.
    In addition, the food was exquisite! The chefs are very talented, and were clearly handpicked for their expert skills and proficience.
    Rooms were always clean and hygienic, and fully equipped with the necessary facilities.

    Absolutely loved my stay here, and would definitely come back in the future. Especially for the heavenly Butter Chicken!

    Vinaka!
    Dr Shariya Singh

    Date of stay: March 2020
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank shariyas2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    AshlynTWH, Hotel Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2020

    Bula Dr Shariya Singh,

    It was a delight reading your review. Thank you for sharing your feedback. This has been shared with my team here and that has surely made our day. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Take care and stay safe.

    Kind Regards,
    Ashlyn Naicker

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews