We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Saben1962
Suva, Fiji

Great for business

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Dec 2020via mobile
It’s location is well suited for a business trip and facilities in the premises quite easily accessible to and a home to business people in the go.The open view of the shore line and getting a view of the local industrial area is very interesting and the locals strolling the seawall
One gets the best of both the comfort of the short hotel stay and see every day work
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this review
Responded 17 Feb 2021
Bula Saben1962,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashlyn Naicker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
$566
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $566
7.6 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
10.5 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
9.8 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $290
  • Priceline
10.1 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
BBQ fish on the banks of the Ba River a stone's throw from the hotel
    32.2 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Poolside Deluxe Rooms, Lautoka Hotel, Fiji
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    0.3 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
    Free parking
    Pool
    R's Family Home
      3.5 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
      Reception New
      • Hotels.com
      • Official Site
        $318
      • Expedia.com
        $379
      0.0 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Lautoka
      Reviews (362)
      Filter reviews
      362 results
      Traveller rating
      100
      155
      66
      24
      17
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      100
      155
      66
      24
      17
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews business trip curry housekeeping staff restaurant staff fiji gym workshop soap fjd vinaka
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      47 - 52 of 362 reviews
      Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

      Tanoa Waterfront Lautoka is always a comfortable business accommodation for business travelers. Evening was very peaceful and room service was on time. The chef for the evening shift was very accommodating and customized dinner menu as per my request. Thanks chef.

      Date of stay: August 2020
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      1  Thank Kavish2014
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

      Bula Kavish2014,


      We appreciate you taking out time to put up a review for our hotel - thank you. Happy to know that our chef made you feel at home. We thank you for supporting tourism during this pandemic and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


      Kind Regards,
      Ashlyn Naicker
      Hotel Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 9 July 2020 via mobile

      We were working in Lautoka and Ba so we decided to stay two nights at the Tanoa Waterfront Hotel.
      We stayed in the deluxe superior rooms which were for reasonable due to the locals deals during the pandemic.
      Our room was very clean and tidy, staff were friendly and the food was nice. We even had a nice view of the bay from our room.
      All in all a very satisfying stay.

      Date of stay: June 2020
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank Kiwozzieleese
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

      Bula Kiwileese,

      Thank you for posting a review for our hotel. Happy to know that we were able to give you a wonderful experience despite the pandemic. Thank you for supporting tourism and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

      Kind Regards,
      Ashlyn Naicker

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 19 April 2020

      Had the honor of staying at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel for 19 days for work purposes. Undoubtedly one of the best hotels I've stayed in. They have the friendliest staff who excel in customer service. They're always polite and have a solution to any inconvenience. From the porters, the housekeeping staff, the reception and kitchen staff; everyone was very kind and humble.
      In addition, the food was exquisite! The chefs are very talented, and were clearly handpicked for their expert skills and proficience.
      Rooms were always clean and hygienic, and fully equipped with the necessary facilities.

      Absolutely loved my stay here, and would definitely come back in the future. Especially for the heavenly Butter Chicken!

      Vinaka!
      Dr Shariya Singh

      Date of stay: March 2020
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank shariyas2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      AshlynTWH, Hotel Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2020

      Bula Dr Shariya Singh,

      It was a delight reading your review. Thank you for sharing your feedback. This has been shared with my team here and that has surely made our day. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Take care and stay safe.

      Kind Regards,
      Ashlyn Naicker

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 15 March 2020

      The rooms here are totally MISREPRESENTED In the pictures online The original room I was placed in was in the main hotel and looked nothing like this at all yes they do have nicer rooms in the new section that you are not offered those rooms when you check-in and you are not told about them, it was only because Of locals that I found out about this. Misrepresentation at its very best

      Date of stay: August 2019
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank L8403CWtylers
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      AshlynTWH, Hotel Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

      Bula Tyler S,

      Thank you for your review. The rooms on the new section are the Executive Rooms. We do apologize for any misrepresentation that might have happened from our end.

      Kind Regards,
      Ashlyn Naicker

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

      Great service from the front staff. Very welcoming. Alot of choices in the buffet breakfast. The restaurant staff were very helpful and offered to look after baby while we ate. Very clean presented hotel and well maintained pool.

      Date of stay: January 2020
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank Sabee_Joey_Jake
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      AshlynTWH, Hotel Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

      Bula Sabera,

      It was a delight to read your review. Thank you very much for providing us with a feedback on your stay. I have shared your comments with my staffs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

      Kind Regards,
      Ashlyn Naicker

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews