We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
judith
Sydney, Australia

Great opportunity to stay in a Fijian run resort and good value close to nadi airport.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Everything. My husband and I booked the beach front bures. They were good size comfortable large bed. Large bathroom with shower over spa bath. The staff were all very friendly. Even the gardener in the bushes called out bula! Great selection of food from Fijian to Indian to western. Pool was clean. Good choice of cocktails. We enjoyed listening to the band trio who played every night we were there from 5pm to 10pm. We enjoyed the Fijian male dancers doing their spear dance for 1 hour. Good audience participation if you wanted to join in. We had massages and they were good value. We made use of the free kayaks. Overall we could not fault it! We stayed here 10 years ago but will most certainly be back before the next 20 years. Vinaka :-)
Nothing we enjoyed it all
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: I would recommend the bures Sea facing vs garden view..
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bula Judith,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at our beachfront bures and that you found the accommodations comfortable and spacious.

It's fantastic to know that you appreciated our friendly staff and the warm welcome you received, even from our gardener! We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our team.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the variety of food options available at our resort, as well as the cleanliness of the pool and the selection of cocktails. It's wonderful that you were able to enjoy the live music and Fijian male dancers during your stay, as well as take advantage of the massages and free kayaks.

We're grateful for your loyalty as returning guests, and we can't wait to welcome you back again in the future! If there's anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Vinaka vakalevu (Thank you very much)!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$565
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception New
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $318
  • Booking.com
10.5 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $287
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
1.7 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
8.8 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
11.3 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free parking
Pool
Poolside Deluxe Rooms, Lautoka Hotel, Fiji
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
10.7 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free parking
Pool
R's Family Home
    10.7 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
    $320
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    0.0 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
    Free parking
    Pool
    Escape to Nature: Riverfront Private Villas in Fiji.
    $190
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Trip.com
    • Vio.com
    8.6 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Lautoka
    Reviews (1,148)
    Filter reviews
    1,148 results
    Traveller rating
    536
    399
    126
    49
    38
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    536
    399
    126
    49
    38
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews garden bure private pool vuda marina low tide foot island day trip fiji time cooked breakfast spa bath outdoor shower sleeping giant fish feeding fijian experience coral coast new zealand fire dancers nadi airport
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 1,148 reviews
    Reviewed 12 May 2024

    We had an overnight in Fiji and this property was perfect. So nice being on the beach yet close to the airport for half the cost of Denerau properties.
    The staff were wonderful, we were warmly welcomed by Olivia and Norman with big smiles and a helpful nature which was just an amazing start!
    We had a late flight out where the hotel allowed us to store bags after check out, enjoy the resort then provided us with a shower room which was fantastic!
    You can even book day trips to go snorkelling right from the resorts jetty which is fab! Great facilities, wonderful friendly staff, we really enjoyed our stay!
    You've got to see the famous foot too ofcourse!

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank FHillhouse
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Bula, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a perfect overnight experience at our property.

    It's fantastic to know that our beachfront location and proximity to the airport made your stay convenient and enjoyable. We're delighted that you found our staff, especially Olivia and Norman, to be wonderful and welcoming. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to them!

    We're glad that our facilities met your expectations and that you were able to take advantage of the day trips and snorkeling opportunities right from our resort's jetty.

    Thank you for mentioning our famous foot! We're glad you got to experience this unique feature of our property.

    We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. If there's anything else we can do to make your next visit even better, please don't hesitate to let us know!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 April 2024

    We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment. The room was clean and spacious. However the bathroom towels provided were very dirty. when I requested reception for clean towels, I was made to feel like a lier/thief. Staff came to check the towels first, then someone came to take them...replacement towels were not sent, again when I contacted reception, they sent someone to check first before sending the replacements. Also the doona had just the under sheet only...no top sheet...it felt very disgusting using them.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Stay52551646276
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Bula,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced during your stay. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, and we regret that we fell short of meeting your expectations.

    We're deeply sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered with the bathroom towels and the lack of a top sheet on the doona. This does not reflect the high standards of cleanliness and service that we strive to maintain. Rest assured, we will address these issues with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are rectified immediately.

    Additionally, we apologize if you felt uncomfortable or mistrusted when requesting clean towels. We value your honesty and would never want you to feel like a liar or thief. We will review this incident with our reception team to ensure that all guests are treated with the utmost respect and professionalism.

    We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement. If there's anything else we can do to make amends or if you have any further concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much-improved experience in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 April 2024

    Fabulous resort. Staff friendly, helpful and kind. So relaxing and the food delicious. Would recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful retreat away from Nadi. Rooms clean, day excursions to Beachcomber Island a must. On site taxi service is excellent and knowledgeable drivers.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank janeth337
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Bula Janeth,

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous experience at our resort and that our staff contributed to making your stay enjoyable with their friendliness, helpfulness, and kindness.

    We're delighted that you found our resort to be so relaxing and that you enjoyed the delicious food. It's wonderful to hear that you would recommend us to anyone seeking a peaceful retreat away from Nadi.

    We're also glad to know that you found our rooms clean and that you enjoyed the day excursions to Beachcomber Island. Our on-site taxi service takes pride in providing excellent and knowledgeable service, and we're pleased that they were able to enhance your experience.

    Thank you again for your recommendation, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another peaceful retreat in the future. If there's anything else we can do to make your next stay even better, please don't hesitate to let us know!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 March 2024

    Amazing Staff!!!! Friendly and helpful
    I removed a star as the internet was TERRIBLE and I needed to do a bank transfer that took 4 days to finally get internet!
    The resort is rather in need of an upgrade. The furniture is totally worn out! The pool is perfect
    Again the BEST Staff on the Island

    Room tip: The beach is not good for kids as the tide is out leaving the reef exposed with sharp stones But the pool is oerfect
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Joanne M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

    Bula, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff amazing, friendly, and helpful. Providing exceptional service is our priority, and we appreciate your kind words.

    We apologize for the challenges you experienced with the internet during your stay. We understand the importance of reliable connectivity, especially for urgent tasks like a bank transfer, and we regret any inconvenience caused.

    Regarding the condition of our resort, we appreciate your observations about the need for upgrades, particularly with the furniture. We are continuously working on improvements to enhance the overall experience for our guests.

    It's great to hear that you enjoyed the pool during your stay.

    Thank you for acknowledging our staff as the best on the island. We will be sure to share your positive feedback with them, as they take pride in ensuring our guests have a memorable stay.

    We value your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience or if you have any specific suggestions, please feel free to reach out to us directly.

    We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another visit in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 March 2024 via mobile

    Poor reception, room was not ready, poor communication which led to delayed check-in times.

    Had a meeting scheduled for the day, was told on the phone that the room was ready for check-in, upon arrival was told that the room was not ready and would have to wait for 4 hours

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Pawan S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

    Bula Pawan, I am deeply sorry for the poor experience you encountered during your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and I want to extend my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you faced.

    It is truly unacceptable that you experienced poor reception, delayed check-in, and a lack of communication regarding the room readiness. I understand how frustrating and disruptive this must have been, especially with a meeting scheduled on the same day.

    Please know that we are addressing these issues with our team to ensure that such lapses in service and communication do not happen again. Your experience does not reflect the high standards we strive to uphold for our guests.

    We value your patronage and deeply regret that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion.
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our resort in the future.
    Vinaka!!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews