We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Renee1981
Gold Coast

Fantastic Fijian Resort

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Dec 2023via mobile
If you want a Fijian holiday on the mainland this is the place to stay. We stayed as part of a large netball group and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is basic but everything you need. This isn’t a five star hotel but it has a beautiful relaxed Fijian feel.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review
Responded 1 Jan 2024
Bula Renee,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our resort. We are delighted to hear that you found our place ideal for a Fijian holiday on the mainland, especially as part of a large netball group.

We appreciate your kind words about our staff being friendly and accommodating. It's heartening to know that you enjoyed the relaxed Fijian feel of our property. While our breakfast may be basic, we are pleased that it provided everything you needed for a comfortable stay.

We understand that we may not be a five-star hotel, but we take pride in offering a genuine and authentic Fijian experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future. Vinaka Vaka Levu!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$568
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $568
3.3 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception New
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $317
  • Priceline
10.5 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $291
  • Priceline
0.9 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
8.8 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
11.3 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free parking
Pool
BBQ fish on the banks of the Ba River a stone's throw from the hotel
    38.9 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Poolside Deluxe Rooms, Lautoka Hotel, Fiji
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    10.7 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
    Free parking
    Pool
    R's Family Home
      10.7 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        $274
      • Expedia.com
        $317
      0.0 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Lautoka
      Reviews (1,149)
      Filter reviews
      1,149 results
      Traveller rating
      536
      400
      126
      49
      38
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      536
      400
      126
      49
      38
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews garden bure private pool vuda marina low tide foot island day trip fiji time cooked breakfast spa bath outdoor shower sleeping giant fish feeding fijian experience coral coast new zealand fire dancers nadi airport
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      13 - 18 of 1,149 reviews
      Reviewed 6 November 2023

      Absolutely the best holiday experience ever.
      Staff are lovely, always saying Bula (Hello), interacting with our children. Great facilities, clean and well maintained.
      Lots of events held daily to keep you entertained. Fair prices.

      Date of stay: November 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank rixlive
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

      Bula,

      Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that your holiday experience with us was the best ever. It's heartening to know that our staff contributed to your positive experience with their warmth and interaction, especially with your children. We're glad you found our facilities to be great, clean, and well-maintained.


      We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the future. Thank you for choosing us, and we wish you many more wonderful holiday experiences!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 31 October 2023

      A truly marvellous and relaxing holiday by the sea. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beach villa with pool is delightful. No crowds, just other friend,y, relaxed visitors. This is undoubtedly Fiji at its best.

      Room tip: You can self-cater if you so wish, but the restaurant is excellent.
      Date of stay: October 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank S6509NCjulianc
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

      Bula,

      Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our property. We're thrilled to hear that you had a truly marvelous and relaxing holiday by the sea.

      It's fantastic that you found our staff very friendly and helpful. They take great pride in ensuring our guests feel welcome and well taken care of.

      The beach villa with a pool sounds delightful, and we're glad to know that you enjoyed it. Providing a serene and uncrowded environment for our guests is a priority, and we're delighted to hear that you had a peaceful and friendly experience.

      Your kind words about Fiji at its best are deeply appreciated. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable visit. If there's anything specific you'd like during your next stay, please feel free to let us know.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 28 October 2023

      The staff were fantastic and attentive to your every request. Food was magnificent, I highly recommend the Seafood Chowder, Seafood Linguine and the fried rice. Cooked breakfasts were awesome too. The Bures could use a freshen up, but seriously, how often would you be in there..... just to sleep.

      Date of stay: October 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Sharryne J
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

      Bula,

      Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our property. We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed our attentive staff and magnificent food.

      We're pleased that our staff's dedication to providing exceptional service was evident during your visit. Your kind words about the Seafood Chowder, Seafood Linguine, fried rice, and cooked breakfasts are much appreciated. It's great to know that you found our culinary offerings to your liking.

      Regarding the Bures, we value your feedback, and we're always looking for ways to improve our accommodations. Your perspective is valuable, and we'll consider it in our ongoing efforts to enhance our guests' experiences.

      We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. If there's anything specific you'd like during your next visit or if you have any more culinary recommendations, please feel free to let us know

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

      Stayed in a large beachside villa for 3 nights.

      Beautiful views, but villa was very dated and needed maintenance. Got absolutely eaten by ants/mosquitos while outside.

      No wifi in villa at all, and weak cell phone coverage. Service was average, ordered an airport taxi pickup with staff the day before travel, and on the morning they hadn’t arranged anything and so we ended up leaving 20 mins late.

      Restaurant/bar has amazing views, but is a bit dated. Breakfast Buffett average.

      Beach is sand, but stony/coral in water.

      Room tip: Expect “Fiji time” (slow service)
      Date of stay: October 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Curious47585592913
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

      Bula,

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay in our large beachside villa. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit, and we appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement.

      We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views, but we're truly sorry that you found the villa dated and in need of maintenance. We take your comments seriously and will address these concerns promptly to improve our accommodations.

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the presence of ants and mosquitoes. We understand that this can be frustrating, and we will take measures to better manage these issues.

      We acknowledge your concerns about the lack of Wi-Fi in the villa and weak cell phone coverage. We will assess the possibility of improving connectivity in these areas to enhance the guest experience.

      The issue with the airport taxi pickup is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide, and we apologize for the delay. We will review our procedures to ensure better communication and coordination in such situations.

      Regarding the restaurant and bar, we appreciate your feedback and will take steps to enhance the dining experience for our guests.

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. We take it as an opportunity to improve, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a better experience in the future. If you decide to give us another chance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly, and we'll do our best to ensure your stay meets your expectations.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 20 October 2023 via mobile

      We stayed in 2 bedroom garden villa which was beautiful, spacious, clean, with all amenities and its own private pool. Our stay was sensational and relaxing in a family friendly environment offering daily activities (like weaving, kava tasting and village visits) extensive dinning menu, beautiful grounds, spa treatments, cocktails galore and amazing sunsets during dinner.
      But what made this resort incredible were the staff. Beautifully welcoming and warm. 💜

      Date of stay: October 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Masasmsma
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

      Bula,

      Thank you for sharing your sensational experience during your stay in our 2-bedroom garden villa. We're thrilled to hear that you had such a beautiful, spacious, and clean accommodation with all the amenities you needed, along with your own private pool.

      It's wonderful that you found our resort to be a relaxing, family-friendly environment with a wide range of activities, dining options, beautiful grounds, spa treatments, and breathtaking sunsets during dinner. We aim to provide our guests with a memorable and rejuvenating experience, and your positive comments are truly appreciated.

      What makes us truly special are our incredible staff, and we're delighted that you found them beautifully welcoming and warm. We take great pride in our team's dedication to making every guest feel at home and ensuring your stay is exceptional.

      We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable visit. If there's anything specific you'd like during your next stay, please feel free to let us know.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews