We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
$296
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
531
398
126
49
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
531
398
126
49
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden bure private pool vuda marina low tide foot island day trip fiji time cooked breakfast spa bath outdoor shower sleeping giant fish feeding fijian experience coral coast new zealand fire dancers nadi airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

Stayed in a large beachside villa for 3 nights.

Beautiful views, but villa was very dated and needed maintenance. Got absolutely eaten by ants/mosquitos while outside.

No wifi in villa at all, and weak cell phone coverage. Service was average, ordered an airport taxi pickup with staff the day before travel, and on the morning they hadn’t arranged anything and so we ended up leaving 20 mins late.

Restaurant/bar has amazing views, but is a bit dated. Breakfast Buffett average.

Beach is sand, but stony/coral in water.

Room tip: Expect “Fiji time” (slow service)
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Curious47585592913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Bula,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay in our large beachside villa. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit, and we appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views, but we're truly sorry that you found the villa dated and in need of maintenance. We take your comments seriously and will address these concerns promptly to improve our accommodations.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the presence of ants and mosquitoes. We understand that this can be frustrating, and we will take measures to better manage these issues.

We acknowledge your concerns about the lack of Wi-Fi in the villa and weak cell phone coverage. We will assess the possibility of improving connectivity in these areas to enhance the guest experience.

The issue with the airport taxi pickup is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide, and we apologize for the delay. We will review our procedures to ensure better communication and coordination in such situations.

Regarding the restaurant and bar, we appreciate your feedback and will take steps to enhance the dining experience for our guests.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We take it as an opportunity to improve, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a better experience in the future. If you decide to give us another chance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly, and we'll do our best to ensure your stay meets your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2023 via mobile

We stayed in 2 bedroom garden villa which was beautiful, spacious, clean, with all amenities and its own private pool. Our stay was sensational and relaxing in a family friendly environment offering daily activities (like weaving, kava tasting and village visits) extensive dinning menu, beautiful grounds, spa treatments, cocktails galore and amazing sunsets during dinner.
But what made this resort incredible were the staff. Beautifully welcoming and warm. 💜

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Masasmsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Bula,

Thank you for sharing your sensational experience during your stay in our 2-bedroom garden villa. We're thrilled to hear that you had such a beautiful, spacious, and clean accommodation with all the amenities you needed, along with your own private pool.

It's wonderful that you found our resort to be a relaxing, family-friendly environment with a wide range of activities, dining options, beautiful grounds, spa treatments, and breathtaking sunsets during dinner. We aim to provide our guests with a memorable and rejuvenating experience, and your positive comments are truly appreciated.

What makes us truly special are our incredible staff, and we're delighted that you found them beautifully welcoming and warm. We take great pride in our team's dedication to making every guest feel at home and ensuring your stay is exceptional.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable visit. If there's anything specific you'd like during your next stay, please feel free to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2023

We stayed in a Ocean Front Spa Bure (Room 319) for 5 nights. Our whole experience was just fantastic!! The view was incredible, the food delicious, the room unbelievably adequate 🌺. The Mosaic Tiling in the bathroom was done by someone with a sense of humour!!
Ok, the details!
Resort: Well looked after. Big swimming pool.
Room: Bar Fridge, King Bed, Air conditioner, Place to hang clothes and to store luggage, heaps of electrical plugs, couch and sitting area. Electric Jug.
Bathroom: Spa Bath that doubles as a shower, toilet and vanity.
Porch: Fully screened.
The best part of this resort was all the staff!

Next door is a place called Vuda Harbour. There is a General Store, where you can buy spirits, beer, food items and gifts. Also there is a restaurant called the Boat Harbour you can sit outside and admire the Marina and the food is a fair price! Kids completely welcome. All this for a $5.00 taxi ride from First Landing!!!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cheezeburger2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Bula,

Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic experience during your 5-night stay in our Ocean Front Spa Bure (Room 319). We're delighted to hear that you had such a memorable time at our resort.

It's great to know that you found the view incredible, the food delicious, and the room more than adequate. We take pride in creating a comfortable and enjoyable environment for our guests.

We're glad you appreciated the unique mosaic tiling in the bathroom – we believe a sense of humor can make even the smallest details more special.

Your detailed description of the resort, room, and facilities is much appreciated. We aim to provide everything our guests need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Most importantly, we're thrilled that you had a positive experience with our staff. Our team works hard to ensure our guests feel welcome and well taken care of.

Thank you for sharing your recommendation about the nearby Vuda Harbour and the General Store, as well as the Boat Harbour restaurant. It's wonderful that you had access to such convenient amenities during your stay.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic experience. If there's anything specific you'd like during your next visit, please feel free to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2023

We have just returned from Fiji and stayed at First landing. We stayed in a one bedroom Villa. The place was clean and tidy. Room service daily with clean towels and absolutely amazing staff. There is a pool attached to the Villa which the kids loved.
The food is amazing, delicious. The entertainment while having dinner is great too. All the staff were engaging and remembered our names. The kids club is great which gave us a nice break.
I can’t fault this place and the Villa we stayed in. We will definitely return. If you are looking for a true Fijian experience please go to First landing. The sunsets are the best!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kerry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Bula,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at First Landing. We're thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic stay in one of our one-bedroom Villas.

It's great to know that you found your Villa clean and tidy, with daily room service and clean towels. Our dedicated staff takes pride in providing top-notch service to our guests, and your kind words about our amazing staff are deeply appreciated.

We're delighted that the pool attached to the Villa was a hit with the kids and that you enjoyed the delicious food and entertainment during dinner. Our team strives to make every meal a memorable experience, and we're glad to hear that they succeeded.

It's heartwarming to hear that our staff engaged with you and remembered your names. Our aim is to make every guest feel like family.

We're also pleased that the kids club provided you with a well-deserved break. Family-friendly amenities are an important part of our offerings.

Thank you for your kind words, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another true Fijian experience. If there's anything specific you'd like during your next visit, please feel free to let us know.

The sunsets at First Landing are indeed something special, and we look forward to sharing more beautiful moments with you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2023

The staff were the friendliest I’ve ever encountered. They were great if a little slow at serving at times but we were on holiday and experiencing ‘Fiji time’. The food was good too. I had lobster one evening-really delicious, my husband tried pork belly which he liked so much he had it again.
The bures were clean and tidy, but a little tired. There were some more modern ones. The pool was a good size and kept clean.
Wifi connections were poor, very intermittent.
We both had a back massage which was supposed to be for 30 minutes and we were dispatched after 20 mins. It felt like they were keen to get home!
We enjoyed Fiji and taking into consideration it’s a 3 star, it was ok.

Room tip: Take mozzie repelkent
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank glynise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Bula,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your recent stay at our resort. We genuinely appreciate your input as it helps us improve and better meet the needs of our guests.
It's great to know that you enjoyed the food at our restaurant, with special mentions for the lobster and pork belly dishes. We take pride in offering a variety of delicious options to suit our guests' preferences.

We apologize for any disappointment regarding the condition of the bures. Your feedback is invaluable, and we are continuously working on updating and maintaining our accommodations to ensure they meet our guests' expectations. We do have more modern bures available for those seeking a more contemporary experience.

Regarding the pool, we are pleased you found it to be of a good size and well-maintained, providing a pleasant place to relax.

We're sorry to hear about the issues with the Wi-Fi connection and the shortened massage experience. We will certainly address these concerns to improve our services in the future.

Thank you for visiting Fiji and choosing to stay with us. We understand your overall assessment, and we value your honest feedback. We hope that you had a memorable time in Fiji and that we may have the opportunity to host you again in the future, potentially in one of our more modern bures.
Vinaka!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews