We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Daniel S

Gets better and better

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Sept 2023
From the moment our family arrives till when we leave,absolutely beautiful the locals, the people we meet the food the room with a private pool, room 106 has everything for a family of 5, Nem,Navi,Norman,Lani,joe,isia,Paul,Aggie,and so many more,our family really loves this place, we already looking at going back, we love first landing, Bula vinaka
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: 20 minutes from airport really worth it
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Bula Daniels,

Thank you so much for sharing your heartwarming feedback about your stay at First Landing Resort. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was absolutely beautiful and that you and your family enjoyed every aspect of your visit.

Our team members, including Nem, Navi, Norman, Lani, Joe, Isia, Paul, Aggie, and others, take great pride in providing warm and welcoming hospitality to our guests, and it's wonderful to know that their efforts made a positive impact on your stay. They will be thrilled to hear about your kind words

Vinaka!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$502
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $565
  • Agoda.com
    $445
  • Hotels.com
    $521
3.3 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception New
$368
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $313
  • Agoda.com
    $287
  • Expedia.com
    $378
10.5 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free parking
Pool
$321
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $258
  • Agoda.com
    $238
  • Expedia.com
    $289
0.9 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$177
  • Priceline
    $325
  • Trip.com
    $195
  • Vio.com
    $195
11.3 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free parking
Pool
$130
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $130
  • Agoda.com
    $130
8.8 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.7 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$342
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $377
  • Vio.com
    $322
  • Expedia.com
    $359
0.0 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free parking
Pool
Escape to Nature: Riverfront Private Villas in Fiji.
$253
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    $1,154
  • Vio.com
    $253
  • Booking.com
8.6 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$152
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    8.9 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
    Experience a tranquil retreat at Tokatoka Resort, where natural beauty and relaxation converge seamlessly. Nestled amidst stunning grounds adorned with lush greenery and serene landscapes, our resort offers a picturesque escape from the bustle of everyday life.
    $737
    • eDreams
    • StayForLong
    • Expedia.com
    10.8 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Lautoka
    Reviews (1,148)
    Filter reviews
    1,148 results
    Traveller rating
    536
    399
    126
    49
    38
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    536
    399
    126
    49
    38
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews garden bure private pool vuda marina low tide foot island day trip fiji time cooked breakfast spa bath outdoor shower sleeping giant fish feeding fijian experience coral coast new zealand fire dancers nadi airport
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    22 - 27 of 1,148 reviews
    Reviewed 16 September 2023

    I've juts returned from 5 nights at First Landing and would have loved to stay longer. It's a relaxing and laid back resort with super friendly staff and a serene atmosphere. I just loved walking on Foot Island and along the beach each day - very soul nourishing.

    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the food and cocktails were delicious. It's definitely a quieter resort, which was perfect for me. All the children I saw were treated so kindly and looked like they were having an amazing time.

    If you're looking for a relaxing and unpretentious getaway, this is the place for you.

    Room tip: The pool is cold, but once you're in, it's fabulous and very refreshing on hot days. Take reef shoes for walking in the rock pools.
    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Michelle M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

    Bula Michelle,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at First Landing Resort. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful and relaxing stay with us, and it brings us immense joy to know that you would have loved to stay longer.

    Your description of the resort as relaxing, laid-back, and serene perfectly captures the atmosphere we strive to create for our guests. We are proud to have a team of super-friendly staff who go above and beyond to ensure our guests' comfort and satisfaction.

    We are thrilled that you enjoyed your walks on Foot Island and along the beach, finding them to be soul-nourishing experiences. Connecting with nature and the tranquil surroundings is one of the unique charms of our resort.

    It's heartwarming to know that our staff were attentive and accommodating, and that you relished our delicious food and cocktails. We take pride in providing a welcoming environment for families and guests of all ages, and we're pleased to hear that the children you saw had an amazing time.

    Your recommendation of First Landing Resort as a relaxing and unpretentious getaway is greatly appreciated. We value your feedback and are honored to have been a part of your memorable stay.

    Should you decide to return for another peaceful retreat, we will be more than happy to welcome you back with open arms. Until then, we wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future.

    Vinaka

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 September 2023

    We have just returned from the most amazing and memorable family holiday in Fiji, staying at First Landing Beach Resort, we stayed here for 11 nights in the two bedroom garden villa, it was fantastic, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough to ensure we were having the best holiday, the resort is gorgeous, a sanctuary where rest and relaxation are paramount, the menu has something for everyone and is absolutely delicious, the incredible sunsets and evening entertainment is something not to be missed, the warrior shows, the trio of the band each night - just awesome, we loved it.
    Your team are the most beautiful people that just made everything perfect and we have made life long friends. It was our daughters birthday the night we arrived and the table was set with balloons, she received a beautifully decorated plate and the most lavish chocolate cake I have ever tasted, not to mention the beautiful happy birthday singing and wishes to her from your team, something she will always remember and was so very special.
    Special thanks to the following people: Laite, Elenoa, Marian, Nunia, Inia, Manoa, Norman, Sammi, Joe and Jerry - You are all such amazing people.
    Housekeeping and maintenance team, your work didn't go unnoticed - Everything was perfect - Thank you!
    I hope one day to see you all again, if you are ever in New Zealand please get in touch and let us spoil you, like you did for us. We will never forget our unforgettable holiday in Fiji, staying at First Landing Beach Resort. We highly recommend anyone to stay here, perfect place for couples, singles or families, we will miss you guys, thank you for everything and take care, until we see you again.
    Vinaka!
    Nga mihi nui
    Lee, Lance, Jess and Sam McMillan

    Room tip: Take lots of insect repellent - the sandflies love to bite your ankles and legs at sunset - Bushmans works the best.
    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Discover62139513724
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

    Bula!!

    What an absolute delight it is to read your heartfelt review of your recent 11-night stay at First Landing Beach Resort in Fiji. We are thrilled that your family had such a memorable and amazing holiday with us.

    From your warm words, it's clear that our team went above and beyond to ensure you had the best possible experience. Our welcoming and friendly staff take great pride in providing outstanding service, and they will be delighted to hear that their efforts were appreciated.

    We're thrilled that you found our resort to be a sanctuary for rest and relaxation, as that's precisely the atmosphere we aim to create for our guests. It's wonderful to know that our menu, sunsets, and evening entertainment added to the enjoyment of your stay. The warrior shows and the nightly trio band performances are indeed special experiences.

    We are particularly touched by your mention of your daughter's birthday celebration. Making such moments memorable is something we take great pride in, and we're delighted to have been a part of her special day.

    We extend our special thanks to the individuals you mentioned, including Laite, Elenoa, Marian, Nunia, Inia, Manoa, Norman, Sammi, Joe, and Jerry. They are truly remarkable individuals who make our resort a special place.

    Your appreciation for our housekeeping and maintenance teams is also heartwarming. Their hard work and dedication play a significant role in maintaining the beauty and functionality of our resort.

    We appreciate your invitation to visit you in New Zealand, and we will certainly keep that in mind should any of our team members have the opportunity to travel there.

    Thank you for highly recommending First Landing Beach Resort to others, and please know that you are always welcome back. We will miss you as well, and until we have the pleasure of hosting you again, we wish you all the best

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 September 2023

    1st time here and we absolutely loved it. Around 30mins away further north but for 3 nights was well worth it as felt like real fiji away from the crowds. The beach was lovely for mainland accommodation and we loved the hospitality mostly and beautiful garden areas. We had a beach bure which was beautiful. Favourite part was sunset dinners on the waterfront. We most definitely will be back as our new favourite place on the mainland now. Thanks Norman too for taking good care of us on our stay.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Goodnesscakesnz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2023

    Bula!! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit, and for sharing such a heartwarming review of your experience. We are truly touched by your kind words and thrilled to know that you had such a fantastic time.

    It's wonderful to hear that you found the slightly northward journey well worth it, as it allowed you to experience the authentic Fiji away from the crowds. Our beach, hospitality, and lush garden areas have always been a source of pride for us, and we're delighted that you enjoyed them as well as the beauty of your beach bure.

    Sunset dinners on the waterfront are indeed a magical experience, and we're pleased that you cherished those moments.

    We'll be sure to pass along your appreciation to Norman, who took good care of you during your stay. Our team takes great pride in ensuring our guests have a memorable visit.

    We can't wait to welcome you back to your new favorite place on the mainland. Please know that you'll always have a warm and heartfelt welcome waiting for you

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 August 2023

    First Landings is a charming older resort - very welcoming, relaxing and friendly. The staff are lovely, the food and drink is excellent, the quality entertainment is authentic Fiji, every night. Stayed in a Bura/older garden villa, which was private, quiet, clean and large. No problem with servicing or keys. The Wifi is extremely unpredictable here. The beach is very nice, very shallow, safe swimming, so when the tide goes out, your left with little reef pools! The main resort pool is large, grate for a good swim and kept well with sun loungers; the garden surrounds the pool, which can gather leaves in the water. This resort is very relaxing, friendly, good value and well worth a stay, best go now before the new development plans to shape!

    Room tip: Quiet, relaxing authentic Fiji resort but book your taxi to and from airport with Rosie Travels.
    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank K3533DDsarah
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

    Bula Sarah, Thank you giving us a 5 star rating. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at First Landing.
    We hope to see you soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 August 2023

    This resort is one of the older ones on the island but from previous experience at other up market facilities and visiting others this time, it certainly more than compensated with very friendly staff from the moment of arrival who went out of their way to ensure that all our requests were met. We spent a week there and it was just one big family atmosphere. The entire family from teenagers to grandparents thoroughly enjoyed the experience and staff. The food at the restaurant was also fabulous and the menu varied to suit all tastes. Accomodation is varied also to suit all needs and budgets.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Damian D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

    Bula Damian, Vinaka for a 5 star rating. We really appreciate your time to give us such great feedback. We hope that you do book your holiday with us soon. Vinaka from First Landing management team!!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews