We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chris
Brisbane, Australia

Wedding

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2023
Hosted our wedding ceremony over At first landing, thanks to the staff and a special thanks to Nileshni for making this happen without any hiccups.
Would recommend anyone to host their events there.
Date of stay: February 2023
Room Tip: Book a Villa
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review
Responded 19 Feb 2023
Bula Chris, Thanks so much for your feedback! It makes our day hearing about how much our guests love First Landing and the great service you have received from our team and Nileshni who is in Events. We have passed on your review to our team and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Vinaka Vaka Levu!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$566
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
3.3 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception New
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $317
  • Vio.com
10.5 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $261
  • eDreams
0.9 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
8.8 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
11.3 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free parking
Pool
BBQ fish on the banks of the Ba River a stone's throw from the hotel
    38.9 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Poolside Deluxe Rooms, Lautoka Hotel, Fiji
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    10.7 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
    Free parking
    Pool
    R's Family Home
      10.7 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        $366
      • Booking.com
      0.0 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Lautoka
      Reviews (1,148)
      Filter reviews
      1,148 results
      Traveller rating
      536
      399
      126
      49
      38
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      536
      399
      126
      49
      38
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews garden bure private pool vuda marina low tide foot island day trip fiji time cooked breakfast spa bath outdoor shower sleeping giant fish feeding fijian experience coral coast new zealand fire dancers nadi airport
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      54 - 59 of 1,148 reviews
      Reviewed 28 January 2023 via mobile

      2nd visit (12 years between visits) Lush grounds. Simple Resort beachfront bures are nice )with a small pool). Not too expensive including the basic onsite restaurant. Odd location near the port - but when you’re there very relaxing. Don’t expect a 5 star experience. Prefer to Denarau. Recommend.

      Room tip: Invest in beachfront bures
      Date of stay: January 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank fionap226
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2023

      Bula Fiona, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the near future
      Vinaka from First Landing Management Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 16 January 2023

      We did not have a good experience. We stayed in the “resort” for 2 weeks and had to ask the staff to change the sheets during that time because they were dirty. When I called reception to ask how I could ensure my sheets were changed I was told to let the housekeeper know when she came, I had to point out that I didn’t intend to spend the day in the room to let the housekeeping staff know to do this. On several occasions the rooms were serviced, and no clean towels were left, or not enough towels were left, when we called to get towels, we were told on one occasion that someone would bring them (no one showed up) and on two other occasions we were told that they were still washing the towels and they would be delivered, they came at 5pm. On yet another occasion I returned to the room as the housekeeper was leaving and asked for clean towels and she said I would need to get her the dirty towels from the bathroom so she could replace them. When we finally did get clean towels, they often smelt of mildew and were unpleasant to use. The room was not cleaned properly while we stayed in it, there was hair on the shower walls, mould growing in the shower, the surfaces and floors had dust and dirt on them. Overall, the cleanliness of the room was not good enough. This “resort” is advertised as 3.5 star, which indicates that it is above average, from my viewpoint this “resort” would be lucky to meet average, and in terms of cleanliness I would say below average. We were so unhappy that we left the resort for 2 nights to have a break from our holiday and travelled to Suva to stay in a 3-star hotel that was far superior in every single way!
      The food available at the “resort” is of poor quality, we were charged almost $30 Fijian dollars for what was a frozen pizza, all the other food we ate at the hotel seemed to be deep fried frozen food.

      On top of this we also had an issue with the air conditioning is sounded like there was an animal living the outside unit and we could hear it during the night scurrying around like it might come through the walls, I called reception and asked them to get someone to look at this, but it seems little was done. We spent every night listening in what sounded like rats burrowing into the walls of our bure.

      Concierge service is the front desk person who when requested to book a taxi inflated the price, while sitting in reception we heard a price quoted for a taxi that was 4 times what we had paid the precious day. Often, we took taxi’s back to the hotel for a third less than reception at the hotel organised one for. When we questioned the price quoted it would suddenly drop by 20%, when you are staying at a hotel you expect the staff to assist you without feeling like they are ripping you off.

      Very disappointing.

      Date of stay: January 2023
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank Happytravels0604
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Jyoti Sharma, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2023

      Bula!! Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about overall experience at the Resort was not to your expectation and we apologize for this. Vinaka, First Landing Management Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 16 January 2023

      We stayed here for 2 nights however the weather wasn't kind to us, The driveway entrance to this resort is full of big pot holes and the path is slippery. The dinning area is dark and the floor is very slippery. There are no shades to walk to the villas and in rainy weather its a a nightmare

      The food is pricey and the villas are great but needs renovation. The staff were great however need to be mindful of the time.

      The resort transport is very very expensive!

      Room tip: Get the weather Gods to help you in find some sunny days if you wish to stay here
      Date of stay: January 2023
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank M R B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2023

      Bula from First Landing, Many thanks for your feedback.
      It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Vinaka

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 28 December 2022

      We stayed 2 nights here and definitely wished we spent our last few days in Fiji somewhere else.

      The resort was pretty quiet and lacked the fun, vivacious atmosphere that the other Fijian resorts we stayed at had. Guests were mainly a mix of older people and big families.

      Food here was not the best. The service wasn't great and food was slow to come out. I don't think the food hygiene practices were very good as we suffered diarrhoea from our stay.

      There wasn't much to do in terms of activities. The kayak/water sports hut was unattended so we couldn't get life vests to go kayaking. We weren't particularly keen to go swimming in the ocean as it was right next to a port and industrial area. If you didn't book a villa with a private pool, there was only one small pool for other resort guests to use.

      We stayed in one of the Garden Bures. It was a very large room that also had an enclosed porch. The porch had a drying rack which was handy for drying wet towels and swimmers. The hot water in the shower was unreliable and the water pressure was very low.

      TLDR -

      Truthfully, the photos of the resort make it look ritzier than it really is. The place is probably best for big families or groups on a budget. Book out one of the big, private villas and you'll be able to make your own fun. The bures are from the 'original' part of the resort are more neglected, and it feels more like you're staying in a caravan park.

      Won't be staying here again as we definitely don't fit their target demographic.

      Date of stay: December 2022
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank Laura T
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      First Landing, Sales at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2023

      Bula from Frist Landing, many thanks for your reviews. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. At the time, you were staying with us, one of our elevators was out of service for routine maintenance. For the inconvenience, it caused, I am sorry. Vinaka from the Management team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 December 2022

      This is a very pleasant resort staffed by exceptionally welcoming and friendly staff serving excellent food. Sometimes it is all too easy to be critical about infrastructure and ‘details’ without being objective in a review…and whilst there are aspects of the resort that do look tired, there is much to commend it and very little to fault in what is, an 'out of the way', rustically located hotel and spa. For example – the pool is long and deep enough for adult 'lengths' – surrounded by lovely vegetation/gardens, but needing, more shelter from the sun, and more lounges (and cleaner cushions) to relax on (pool towels are provided). The beach is a beach, but the tide goes way out and when it is in, is very shallow…there are water sports (kayaks for example) but no supervision. The bures in the garden both look and feel dated, but there is nothing wrong with them – unless one mentions the occasional slow rate of flow of water in the shower. But they are efficiently air-conditioned and include fridges, tea/coffee making and a veranda (protected by a fly/bug screen). There is a small shop and the independent spa is excellent. We were there when it was hot, humid and at times very wet, but the staff made us feel comfortable. The bugs nipping us did not – and so do bring Deet or similar insect repellent – or it is available in the small shop. The restaurant bar in the close-by marina is only ten minutes’ walk away and worth an alternative view of the sunsets that one gets dining out at First Landing. It is not 5*, and wouldn’t pretend to be but it is a comfortable place for four or five days and allows one a definite taste of Fiji.

      Room tip: Depends what you want, Garden Bure close to pool suited us but then we discovered the sea view ones - which had a lawn and sea view
      Date of stay: December 2022
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank webBorehamwood
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews