We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ella Y

A Fijian Paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Oct 2022
I cannot thank First Landing enough for making us feel so welcome over the short 3 days we stayed. Our luggage did not make it to us through our connecting flight and the reception staff were so accommodating with letting us use their telephone so it did not cost us a penny to communicate with the airport on multiple occasions.
Nothing was a hassle.
As it was my partners birthday on the last night we were staying, the staff placed us on our own table on the top deck with balloons and lovely table decoration to celebrate. We had a birthday serenade with most members of staff working that evening, along with different instruments and we couldn't ask for more.
We have never met such nice people who will do anything to make you feel comfortable and happy.
The smiles on their faces and the generosity of everyone really did make our trip so special and we cannot thank First Landing enough.

We were looking for a traditional Fijian experience, and this is exactly what we asked for and more!

We will definitely be returning again soon!

Ella and Scott x
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$502
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $521
  • Agoda.com
    $449
  • Expedia.com
    $570
3.3 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception New
$368
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $308
  • Agoda.com
    $283
  • Expedia.com
    $381
10.5 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free parking
Pool
$321
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $254
  • Agoda.com
    $233
  • Expedia.com
    $291
0.9 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$176
  • Priceline
    $325
  • Agoda.com
    $154
  • Trip.com
    $196
11.3 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free parking
Pool
$130
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $130
  • Agoda.com
    $131
8.8 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
$299
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $284
  • Agoda.com
    $274
  • Expedia.com
    $316
0.0 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free parking
Pool
Escape to Nature: Riverfront Private Villas in Fiji.
$190
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $253
  • Trip.com
    $1,159
  • Vio.com
    $253
8.6 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$153
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    8.9 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
    Experience a tranquil retreat at Tokatoka Resort, where natural beauty and relaxation converge seamlessly. Nestled amidst stunning grounds adorned with lush greenery and serene landscapes, our resort offers a picturesque escape from the bustle of everyday life.
    $280
    Fully refundable
    • Trip.com
      $280
    • StayForLong
    • Expedia.com
    10.8 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
    Free parking
    Pool
    The view from our balcony out the back
    $95
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Expedia.com
      $104
    • Agoda.com
      $69
    • Vio.com
      $101
    11.1 km from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Lautoka
    Reviews (1,148)
    Filter reviews
    1,148 results
    Traveller rating
    536
    399
    126
    49
    38
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    536
    399
    126
    49
    38
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews garden bure private pool vuda marina low tide foot island day trip fiji time cooked breakfast spa bath outdoor shower sleeping giant fish feeding fijian experience coral coast new zealand fire dancers nadi airport
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    69 - 74 of 1,148 reviews
    Reviewed 30 September 2022

    Before booking be assured that the pictures on their website and Expedia is extremely outdated! The place is very old and extremely run down. The atmosphere is nothing like Denarau (and if you can afford the extra $ please just do yourself a favor and book any resort in Denarau, especially if you have kids)
    We booked the Bure and straight away on arrival needed to upgrade to the Villa at an extra cost of $295 per night. The bure had a leaking shower, shower head falls every few mins of use, the hot water took 10 mins to get hot, the "spa" is a filthy 70's tub, the sheets were stained, the bar fridge had no rack inside so was unable to store more than a couple bottles of water, the kettle doesnt go off and just keeps boiling, there is no microwave (even though it says on request), there is NO OUTDOOR BBQ anywhere on the site (to get one costs $50 per day or upgrade to the Villa to use the stove), most of the daily activities are cancelled or never takes place, the kids club is a joke (IF YOU HAVE KIDS - DO NOT WASTE YOUR $, they will be bored out their mind, there is nothing for them to do here, other than the pool there are zero facilities here). I would take their "outdoor facilities with a grain of salt, there are none (no bbq area, picnic tables, shaded umbrellas, sports equipment etc.) Many reviews state that the food is reasonably priced - disagree with that, all their food is priced as the 5 star resorts but they serve you frozen products, even their seafood is frozen crap. Their breakfasts are good though.
    They have in-house transportation which charges $50 return to the city and back but we just called up a taxi (Charlies Taxi) and was $28 return using a meter.
    Staff are just grim, there are the odd ones that try but in general they just look like they are over it, the atmosphere stinks. They look at you as a walking ATM, anything and everything will cost you here unlike the other resorts which actually try and accommodate your needs. When you start to add up the travel and the other bits at First Landing, take it from me just book and stay in Nadi if on a budget and visit Denarau or just book in Denarau.
    If you are planning on staying in First Landing then at least do yourself a favor and at least book the Villa so you can have access to your own pool and a comfortable living area. Strongly suggest going outside the resort for dinner as there are some really affordable and delicious foods at the local. I must admit, the fire dancing does happen and it is brilliant! A+ for that.
    Included a pic of what the entrance to the resort looks like.... didn't fill us with enthusiasm

    Room tip: GET THE VILLA if you have no option but to stay here in First Landing, else dont even bother
    Date of stay: September 2022
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    5  Thank LacC246
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 September 2022

    I loved it here. I see a lot of negative reviews that discuss the following and these are my responses.

    No TV - it's Fiji. You're literally on a tropical island. You don't need one.
    Service is slow - Fiji time. Took me one day to get used to it.
    Unfriendly staff - never met a single one and they were phenomenal with our kids
    Nothing to do - again..google maps. You can see pretty quickly that it's isolated as is the majority of the resorts on the island.
    Food - yes it's pricey at times but they have food packages that cover all meals. Works out heaps cheaper.
    Drinks - water was not $20. It was 9.50fijian and it was huge.
    Rooms - yes they did need some maintenance but for 2.5 years the world was closed. I don't expect things to be perfect instantly.
    Beach - yes it's got coral that can hurt to walk on... But erm... That's what beaches have. Shells, rocks and coral. While it's not the clearest beach on the island it's stunning and so warm. Tons of fishes near the jetty.

    Side note. Kids club. Amazing. They love kids here.

    Date of stay: September 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank Amycornflakes
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 September 2022

    I cannot recommend this accommodation enough! We stayed in the Garden Bure for one night, then the entire family moved to the Nalamu Grand Villa, both of which were great. The water was clear and warm, and the food very yummy. What stood out for me was the absolute AMAZING staff at First Landing...nothing was too much trouble and everyone always had a cheerful smile. The staff called me by name the entire stay, and the Kids Club was brilliant. I don't have a bad word to say about anything!

    Date of stay: September 2022
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank kiwi-aussie-ange
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 September 2022 via mobile

    Last minute decision to extend our Fiji holiday.
    First landing had rooms available
    Sea view bungalow is cosy. Not five star but very good
    The resort is smallish. 40 older bure style bungalows with good size common pool and 20 modern villas with individual pools.
    Onsite restaurant and bar. Doesn't look much but pumps out very good food.
    Would stay again for 3-5 days at time.
    Absolute beachfront with marina next door

    Date of stay: September 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Ross-MItchell-Nesso
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 September 2022 via mobile

    We only stayed for one night as an airport transfer and it did the job but wouldn’t have wanted to stay any longer.

    Our room was fine, but run down. Stains on the sheets and the day bed and just lacked some nice touches.

    The resort is a bit tired, but to be fair we didn’t use the pool or go down to the beach so can’t comment on those areas.

    The bar area felt like we were in a youth hostel and the breakfast was very average.

    Dinner and much were better but not really honeymoon quality.

    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank S9339TFemmab
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews