We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Snorkelling, plantation, private hiking, fruit...”
other travellers have booked this property
One min walk to beach over trimmed green lawns
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One min walk to beach over trimmed green lawns
Google Aerial showing Swimming and world class snorkeling Lagoons with Villa (center) on sandy beach Calm, Sandy Swimming Lagoon at any tide, 5-10 min walk down the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
One min walk to beach over trimmed green lawns
Google Aerial showing Swimming and world class snorkeling Lagoons with Villa (center) on sandy beach
Calm, Sandy Swimming Lagoon at any tide, 5-10 min walk down the beach
Koro Island Views from SigaSiga Beach
Overlooking Villa to beach
Villa driveway
Ample parking and easy access on the grass
Spacious Front Veranda with unobstructed Ocean View
View from Villa Veranda
Ocean View Sitting Room, 4 Lg Recliners,  Sofa, Palmwood Desk, FREE Internet, 43' LED TV/DVD Library
6 Ceiling Fans throughout, USB/SD  Stereo, 20+ Indoor; Outdoor Games, Air Con
Dining Room adjacent to lg kitchen- seating for 8. Back door opens to covered concrete carport,
Lg Kitchen well equipped w/Silver, Kitchen/Cook Wares, Coffee Mkr,  Blender, Micro, Oven/Stove, Frig
Large & small Appliances - everything you need to cook gourmet meals or whip up a midnight snack
Front Bedroom- Panoramic Ocean and garden views, comfy King bed, large closets
Ocean View King Bed with super comfortable mattress topper, Lg Closets, Hardwood Floor
Bathroom has large step-in Tiled Shower and vanity. Separate Toilet WC. Hot Water 24/7
Tiled Bathroom Vanity, Imported Large Plush Towels, Delicious filtered spring water, (Hot)
Garden View 2nd Bedroom with Twin Beds convertible to King. Super comfy memory foam Mattress Toppers
Resident Staff/family w/ us since 1992. Good as Gold! Housekpg, Massage, Handyman, Grounds Maint.
You are immersed in a botanical oasis. Tiger Orchids, Iris Flowers and 70 more varieties!
Beachside Dining (on request) when you order from our Delicious Indo-Fijian Cuisine menu. Yummmm ...
Beachside Toilet Hut and Shower with Delicious, Fresh Spring Drinking Water. Handy for Swimmers!
Yes! That's your Villa- private, peaceful, close to the Beach.
Ponds and Parkways meander through the property leading you to the Beach and your door.
Explore 99 acres of creeks and pristine Forest Reserve with well maintained grass covered Trails
Snorkel and paddle the reef and nearby islets at high tide using our 2 single Kayaks. FJ$10/day
Another View (from nearby) of Fantastic Swimming and Snorkeling Lagoons right out your front door
Sunsets and Sunrises can be Spectacular!!
Visit nearby Savusavu for Shopping, Restaurants, Drinks. Meet new friends from around the world
The landmark Copra Shed hosts Savusavu Yacht Club, Restaurants, Gift Shops; lively ex-pat community
Fiji Sunsets make BIG impressions. Real WOW! Beauty
Back home at SigaSiga Sands!  ahhhhh . . . . . . . . . . .
Local boy plucks octopus our of the bay by hand in town on Savusavu Bay
Spotted Eagle Ray spotted in snorkeling lagoon off Sigasiga Beach. Impressive snorkeling right here
Starfish common here
Amazing and harmless jelly fish scene in waters off Sigasiga Beach. The sealife is amazing!
Trevali in snorkeling lagoon off Sigasiga Beach. Common sightings inc cuddles, clowns, many more!
Safe easy entrance into snorkeling lagoon- a 15 min walk off Sigasiga Beach
Snorkeling lagoon in front of Sigasiga. many varieties of coral and colorful fish
You've got to swim it to believe it. These photos don't do them justice.
Another coral monument in the snorkeling lagoon a 15 min walk from Sigasiga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Savusavu, Vanua Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vancouver...
Vancouver, Bc
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Snorkelling, plantation, private hiking, fruit, comfortable house with kitchen”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

SigaSiga is a unique place to stay in SavuSavu area. It is an inexpensive taxi ride outside of the cute non-commercial town, where you have a huge maintained coconut plantation for your (nearly) exclusive benefit. Hiking trails up the mountain to a stream (private - and not to be underestimated as there is not much hiking in this region), huge grounds with ponds (tiny black frogs while we were there) and livestock (cows, ducks of the caretaker's on the far side of the property), a long beach (you can walk at low tide for at least half an hour without encountering a rocky outcrop) with inner shallow reef so no large surf - a huge plus if you have young children, they can play on the beach quite safely! It is a beautiful property maintained by awesome trustworthy caretaker Subash that keep everything up which is so important in the tropics to stay on top of things like pests and inevitable decay. The delightful co-caretaker Sunita will provide cleaning, and fee-for-cooking and even Fijian cooking lessons for a nominal cost. We were able to order the best rotis and curries daily that were delicious and nutritious. The caretakers even arranged and prepared a BBQ, a lovo (roasting vegetables and meat underground), and on our last night, wonderful Hindi music. They helped us to arrange transport to various activities including a "carnival" with hardly any tourists, and life with them made things very easy. Subash will prepare young coconuts for a nominal fee, and also you can get some local fruits (papaya, passionfruit) /veg/herbs like thai basil and lemongrass. The market is wonderful and Fijian people in this area are genuinely warm and friendly. Even construction workers will wave and call out Bula! to you. There are games from tetherball to kites, a hammock and everything one needs in the kitchen, including a blender and rice maker. The twin beds and master are comfortable. We pointed out a few screen issues which were quickly remedied and did not have any trouble with mosquitoes between the screens and fans. The snorkelling in the inner reef at high tide is very nice if you time it exactly so it is deep enough. I saw a lionfish, beautiful soft corals, schools of tiny blue fish etc. even though we were there during an unusually windy period and did not get to snorkel as much as hoped. On the deep channel reef, if you time it for low tide, it is possible to walk carefully in reef shoes out to access certain points (use caution and local advice for currents) and snorkel the inner wall to see lovely corals, clownfish, small schools, and some white tip reef sharks but please make sure you understand the owner's advice before venturing out. It is comparable to many wall dives. We felt it was very good value for what we paid to have a house, a plantation shared with very few other guests, the caretakers, the hiking and that beach. Taxis are very reasonable to get to the awesome cute town of SavuSavu to enjoy the reasonable Surf n Turf, Mum's Country Kitchen, grocery stores and the ex-pat style wine and imported goods store. Definitely bring a wetsuit and some booties that fit in your fins. A snorkelling vest will give additional buoyancy and feeling of security. Local families are friendly (we went to a church service walking distance away - quite a cool experience) and the bus stops right in front of the resort for F$1.50 or something very low per person and plays wonderful music and is open air with roll down windows. We were able to bus/ferry on to Taveuni. All in all, a memorable trip, and many thanks to Gene for sharing his version of paradise with visitors! p.s. It is so quiet here, just the sound of the ocean crashing on the outer reef a distance off the beach. In case you are concerned, we felt that you do not really hear much/any traffic from the Hibiscus Hwy, it is not used frequently and almost empty at night. p.p.s. I am going to miss the night toads, TukTuk Gene's dog, the beautiful shells, the delicious food from Sunita's kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge grounds, quiet, snorkeling and beach access, caretakers
Liked least: We had unseasonal wind some days
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Bula! Bula!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an outstanding and thorough review. I will read this to our staff. All of us here at SigaSiga strive to provide a positively memorable experience for all of our guests. It's very heartening to know we succeeded once again with all of you. Take care everyone! Sincerely, Gene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
710Nico
Nadi, Fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want to go to Fiji, you can search many hours on the internet, or book this place right away.”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It’s called the ultimate paradise. Well .. we’ve seen many places on this globe and booked this place for a month (and even extended it as many nights available) can honestly say that this is one of those places where the earth stops and heaven starts.

No worries about crime, snakes, etc. like on the main island or the other islands in the pacific. No steep long climbs, hot sweaty places without any wind (due to daily southeast wind in Fiji) and no sandy beach within miles, like all the places (Mario’s, Hans, etc.) between SavuSavu and the Cousteau resort.

Just a pristine original Fiji scenery with an amazing snorkeling lagoon (better than the Great Barrier) a ten minute stroll straight ahead (passing all sorts of coral, starfish, etc.) of SigaSiga and the only swimming spot with a sandy beach on this whole island just next to it.

Even though the surroundings are mostly untouched and you’re just at a perfect distance from town, we find that you stay here in a quite luxurious place with great housekeeping, super internet (good for skype, facetime, Oovoo .. making others jealous :-)), free fruit (might be seasonal), cut coconut for FJ$2 and (if you wish) delicious Indian dinner snacks and plates (FJ$10 to FJ$15) at the beach no matter if you stay in the Bure (wood/ straw hut) or in the Villa (very spacious/ complete comfort).

So when you're comfortable in one of the hammocks at the sandy beach and see the light and dark blue sea in front of you, surrounded by coconut palm trees and some beautiful shells and coral laying there in the sand and the housekeeping lights up a bonfire next to you because soon it is getting dark .. then there is absolutely no place else we would rather have been. Our two young kids couldn’t agree more.

So for us this place was worth every cent. Unfortunately we live on the other side of the earth otherwise we definitely would have bought one of the lots still available and wouldn’t have taken time to write this all down, just to reduce the competition. Our advice: if you want to go to Fiji and don’t want to stay in a resort, you can search many hours on the internet, or book this place right away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Bula Nico!

Please give my warm regards to all your lovely family. We all here really enjoyed your visit and wish you all the very best life has to offer. Please come back soon. We'd love to have you for another beach bonfire! By the way, I still have your sweet little souvenir klompens (wooden shoes from Holland) hanging in my personal bure. :-) Thanks again for those.

Take care, Gene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical Beachfront Paradise”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of four including my daughter 14 and son 12 stayed at Siga Siga Sands Villa. The property is magical with grass like carpet, sand like powder and a breeze that brings a tropical smell and feel upon you from the moment you step foot onto the expansive beachfront land. The secluded property covered with swaying palm trees, papayas, lily pad ponds and flowers is meticulously cared for daily. The attention to detail throughout the homes and grounds showed the true love for the property and the generosity of the owner Gene to share it. Our hammocks were hung out daily, and bon fire wood stacked and ready for our evening enjoyment. The beach at low tide allowed us all to wander through the shallows to discover tiny sea life or out to the one of kind double reef snorkeling Lagoon. All very safe, protected and pristine... excellent for the kids. The Villa has all the conveniences of modern life yet maintains the feel of a real planation homestead. There are well maintained lush hiking trails to explore as well as the long beach, which kept our teenagers content. Although rather secluded it does not feel remote as the bus passes by or an easy call for a taxi can take you to town. We spent 7 weeks exploring many islands in Fiji. Genes' hospitality, his attention to detail and the uniqueness of his land made this one of the best places on our trip. Oh ya, did I mention the Villas have the most comfortable beds in all of Fiji, no kidding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautlful grounds and beds.
Liked least: Low tide was a surprise but it really grows on you.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Bula! Bula!
Vinaka! Thank you for taking the time to write about your family's experiences here at SigaSiga Sands. Our staff and I really enjoyed having you visit. We thrive on bringing our guests like yourselves pure tropical joy along with your daily fresh papaya. :-) Hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Gene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowlo1802...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly the Ultimate Paradise!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had the time of our lives at Siga Siga Sands. 4 of us stayed in the plantation villa and thoroughly enjoyed it. The kitchen was stocked with all the crockery and utensils you could ask for (including a blender which got a fair work out making cocktails). The villa also boasted great WiFi which was accessible from any where within and immediately outside the villa. The grounds where kept in immaculate condition thanks to Subash the grounds keeper and the meals cooked by Subash's lovely wife where simply amazing. We even had the honour of being invited by this lovely couple to a Hindu ceremony to celebrate the arrival of their new son. The reef directly in front of the property is something we wont forget in a hurry. Teaming with coral and sea life. Gene, the manager (and quite the character), was more than happy to accommodate us in any which way he could. Great for families and couples. Very much looking forward to the prospect of returning to Siga Siga one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Bula! Bula!
Your kind words are much appreciated. We understand guests like yourselves travel a great distance to experience Fiji. We do our best to make it worth your while. Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion with others.
Take care and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Gene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zappaosi
sausalito, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“we loved siga siga could have stayed longer, great for family”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed at the villa with our 3 children for 7 nights. we were very pleasantly surprised at how wonderful our stay was. The entire property is well maintained by the caretaker Subash and family. the villa itself has great wi-fi and the best part was the reef and lagoon where we stayed and obesrved for hours. some cows on the property which the kids enjoyed feeding. Subash showed them how to open coconuts and my wife got "the best massage ever" from Subash's cousin, Gita. We really enjoyed the villa and would highly recommend it to anyone. Taxi was never an issue except on sunday when everything shuts down in savu savu. Only thing i would say that needs some improvement would be the towels and linens but Gene said that he had just brought new ones in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and beach, had it all to overselves
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Bula! Bula!
Thanks much for sharing your experience with so many others.
We have recently upgraded many things as we always strive to maintain exceptional accommodations for exceptionally reasonable rates. We believe Guests should not have to pay "an arm and a leg" to relax your body and spirit while enjoying the best that Fiji Paradise has to offer. Artwork, linens, bed spreads, towels, rugs and more have been added to make your next visit even more memorable.
Hope to see you and your lovely family again!

Kind regards,
Gene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing