We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful Fiji experience to remember”
other travellers have booked this property
Our own private 2 km. long beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our own private 2 km. long beach
Spacious cottage nestled in cool Fijian forest! Dining room with forest & ocean views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Our own private 2 km. long beach
Spacious cottage nestled in cool Fijian forest!
Dining room with forest & ocean views!
Private, spacious bedroom with forest views.
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Relax on your large covered veranda
Your private island awaits you!
Unlimited use of our Double Sea Kayak
Great fishing adventures!
A bamboo raft & a coconut, relax Fiji style
Anyone for a swim?
Visit our local Fijian village!
Sunset swim at Sekawa Beach
Pineapple flower from our organic garden
Snorkel in the clear warm waters of Fiji
Everybody can join in the fun!
Our Friendly Dolphin Escort!
The Nasekawa River
Sekawa Coastline as Sunset
Fijian Dance Show
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Savusavu, Vanua Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David S
1 review
“A beautiful Fiji experience to remember”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We wanted to stay in a beautiful part of FiJi -we did. The accomodation needed to be modern comfortable table self contained and private it was.
The birds in the morning,the beach down the road,the local Fijians was all a delight.
Most of the time we did not have a hire car and the public transport was cheap and a lot of fun.
The owners and hosts Roy and Lisa discern well the right balance with privacy and being helpful.
With plenty to do and see about we loved it. Take the walk up the beach to the river mouth,go to the waterfall, go to the markets.laze around all day on the veranda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veranda over looking the rain forest and hearing the birds
Liked least: My teenagers complaining about having to do their school work.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevnSteph
2 reviews
“My idea of paradise!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay was the perfect place to feel welcome, relaxed, able to enjoy birds, the sea, the beach, the waterfalls and rainforest and the great company of our hosts Roy and Lisa. Our choice of the best place for a holiday! With great weather in July.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBasho
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful & scenic ”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Upon arrival you are greeted by your hosts Lisa & Roy. Their welcoming smile & offering to look after your every need is maintained throughout your stay, if required otherwise they let you be in the privacy of your clean, fresh well maintained cottage. The cottage boasts beautiful polished timber floors. Plenty of milling areas for privacy for each family member. Comfortable lounges inside & outside table & chairs. Plus a bonus Queen size bed fully netted outside fir a quiet read or a moon lite nights sleep Fantastic surround views of ocean , mountains, gardens & wild life.
The walk on the beach is filled with interesting sights & treasures (sea dollar) which I had never seen before. The water was warm yet refreshing. Roy & Lisa's local knowledge is a bonus if you are wanting to explore Savusavu.
We have already booked our next stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
530ml
United States
1 review
“Memorable Island Experience”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Roy and Lisa's holiday cottage is a perfect retreat for those wanting the real island experience. It is completely self-sufficient and you won't want for anything. You are only 20 minutes from town so you can zip in for shopping or a meal very easily. The property is situated nicely and you just walk down the hill to the wonderful beach, which I did as an everyday ritual. The beach is flat, walkable and perfect for swimming. The hosts couldn't be more gracious. I hope to return!!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P8088KSja...
Leigh, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent-Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Actually I don´t know where to start. This was such a great experience and we totally loved to stay at the house for about 2 weeks. Roy and Lisa are great Hosts and help you where they can to make your stay a memorable one. The house itself is decorated with loving attention to detail. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could ever ask for. We were also quite suprised about the water quality. Roy and Lisa have a deep well for fresh Fijian water and you can drink it right from the tap. After tasting this you don´t want to go back to the bottled stuff. Roy and Lisa also taught us everything about coconuts, e.g. how to grate them to get delicous coconut cream. You can easily collect free coconuts right on the beach which is about 5 minutes Walking distance. We recommend that you rent a car from Savusavu! talk to Roy and Lisa about it as they have special arrangements with one of the providers to get a good discount.
On our next trip to Fiji we will definitely book again with Roy and Lisa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Organisation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing