We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,492)
Filter reviews
5,492 results
Traveller rating
4,163
937
253
84
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,163
937
253
84
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian restaurant el paso main restaurant grill house ahmed salah animation team holiday concierge lobby bar a la carte restaurants head chef sunday roast aqua bar sister hotel next door booking system great holiday red flag thomas cook
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 5,492 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

The hotel was clean, we have visited Egypt in the past and found the hotels to have been of a higher standard. The gym was adequate for our needs. Our room was towards the beach so it was in a quiet area. The evening entertainment was pretty poor . The dining around was almost impossible. You had to book 24hrs in advance booking started at midnight . My main gripe is the dress code,it was stipulated on line and at every entrance to the restaurants but it did not make any difference, vest tops shorts flip flops lunchtimes and evenings

Room Tip: towards the beach is quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank clare h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Best regards
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The mamlouk palace was a good hotel a little dated but spotlessly clean, massive pool always plenty of room a bit of a shock getting up at 6am to put my towel on the beds but that was because I wanted to stay near the room their were always plenty of beds around. The animation team were great the always tried to put on a great show and come round afterwards to get any feedback , waiters were always pleasant got to know what we wanted to drink and would have them ready for us, also the towel man would bring us clean towels every day the only thing that spoilt it was we had a problem with the plane and were delayed by 26hrs security is very strict in hurghada airport and to have to go though it twice was stressful we were the 16th until 27th April✈

Room Tip: If you have a preferred room just e_mail them and tell them I got my ground floor room that I asked for.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rumcokedi1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Sunny Greetings from SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace & Resort,
First of all thank you for chosen our hotel to spend your holiday, and for taking a part of your valued time to share with us your vacation experience.
We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your second home "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace,
Best regards
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This is a good hotel with plenty of pools and space around them. Bar staff great and very attentive. Rooms not bad and you only sleep in them!!
The beach bar is really good, t waiter looks like Bruno Mars.
Eat out at the a la carte restaurants as it's worth it but you will need to book at least 48 hours in advance

Room Tip: Pool/ sea view
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank craig467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Sunny Greetings from SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace & Resort,
First of all thank you for chosen our hotel to spend your holiday, and for taking a part of your valued time to share with us your vacation experience.
We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your second home "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace,
Best regards
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Just visited the hotel from the 15th of April to 29th of April 2018.
Great Hotel but some times the little things matter. The hotel is in a great location as near to Shops and the Senco Mall. Staff always making sure the Hotel is Clean. We was in Block 28 which rooms were quite spacious rooms. It was our 25th anniversary while we was there, but no towel art or anything was done even thou we did tell the hotel. We had to arrange our own romantic meal, which we booked at the fish restaurant in the Sister Hotel. Great location and the food was amazing would defiantly recommend the Seafood cream soup, and the lobster/seafood plater..
We had a sand storm while there and once it was over you would of never known that the sand storm happened . The staff were very attentive at all times. We always seemed to stay at the terrace bar or lobby bar of an evening. The young women called Gheda was always there to tend to your order and very officiant. This hotel is not all inclusive as there are only 4 Ala cart restaurant El paso Mexican, Gamila Egyptian, Basilco Italian, Asian. You do have to pay for the other restaurants which i think should also be included, as we have been to other egyptian hotels and everything is inclusive. The buffet restaurant was very good as there was a very good variety of food.
The beach and pool was always clean and the towel man at the beach was always very attentive.
I must admit i do not have a lot to do with animation team as my husband and i are in our 40-50's, but holly and spike were always asking if we were ok.
We went on two excursions Orange Tree Island was amazing i would defiantly say it is a must, and the submarine trip we see so many different variety of fish which if you don't snorkel. i would say defiantly do this trip as you are missing out on the most amazing fish in the red sea.

Room Tip: all pool view - no lifts
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank susiebears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your review .
We are sorry to hear that your holiday experience was not as you expected it to be and we would like to thank you for your kind comments and feedback. Feedback for us is very important as it helps us to understand where we are performing to a high standard and the areas where we need to improve.
Please be advised your comments have been passed to the management team and will be reviewed accordingly. We do hope that despite your comments we will have the pleasure to host your good selves once again in the near future.

Best regards
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Been here since the 18th April till 2nd may absolutely brilliant the entertainment team top team where amazing got everyone involved and was really fun and enjoyable the service was the best iv ever received on my holidays carnt fault this place

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Glenndanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for your feedback about our resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be honored to welcome you again in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

With best regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews