We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house”
other traveller has booked this property
External view of Residence Arabesque
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view of Residence Arabesque
Outside terrace with hammock Living room with built in Islamic arches
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
External view of Residence Arabesque
Outside terrace with hammock
Living room with built in Islamic arches
Living room overlooking mature date palms in private garden
Living room detail
Two single beds in bedroom
built in storage in bedroom
Spiral staircase leading to roof terrace
bathroom detail - walk-in wetroom style shower
Shower with handrail
kitchen (sink high enough for wheelchair users)
electric hob and black marble work surface in kitchen
Breakfast bar in kitchen
outside terrace with dome
European shower chair available for rent for the disabled guest
Front of property - two large bedroom windows
Garden residents and Residence Arabesque
Garden views - peach trees, hibiscus, lantana...
Garden views - date palms, conocarpus, fig...
Winter views from the roof terrace of Residence Arabesque - no clouds in the summer!
Futon style sofabed in living room
Residence Arabesque Map of Dahab - we are only a couple of minutes walk from Dahab Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dahab, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Randi L
Dahab, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I have stayed in many different houses/flats in Dahab but this is by far the best. The service, the Arabic styled building, the elegant design inside/outside, the well equipped kitchen, the cleanliness, the comfy bed, the lovely garden, location....I had 2 fab weeks in the Garden Apartment. Also Bron who manages the house is the sweetest. I will come back to this house everytime I go to Dahab.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful times trying at Arabesque in Dahab. The ground floor apartment is beautifully laid out and excellent for the accessibility of my wheelchair. A truly relaxing place to spend time and relax. Easy walking distance to local restaurants and cafés on the sea front and the wonderful Bedouin town of Dahab. The kitchen and bathroom are completely accessible with lots of space and ease of access. Would return tomorrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere of the house, its ease of use for me and my wheelchair
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hippyhapp...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“relaxing and perfectly comfortable”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment itself has beautiful decor, is clean, comfy and in a great location. The apartment is on a typical bedouin residential street so as soon as you step out of the gates you feel part of the community. The main Bedouin town is a short walk away, as is the beach and full range of sea front restaurants. The trips out of town were easy to arrange and all of our drivers were friendly and helpful. There is a folder left by the owners, with personal recommendations of restaurants and dive centres.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home from home, peaceful and relaxing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisonleo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect home from home!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I had such a lovely stay at Residence Arabesque. As soon as we walked through the door we felt welcomed and knew we'd have a comfortable and relaxing stay and couldn't wait to unpack!
The apartment was clean, spacious and bright and appreciated the starter food in the fridge.

The hammock in the back patio area was my favorite and spent a lot of time relaxing there with contentment!
It was my first visit to Dahab and it was a great location as everything is a short walk away, shops, restaurants and of course the sea!

It's a beautiful property and of high quality. We can't wait to stay there again on our next visit. Staying elsewhere would seem rather strange as we loved the property so much.

Thanks Sophie and Bron!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Liked least: The ants were a little troublesome from time to time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amberfill
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I had a long stay in this accommodation
It was fantastic, perfectly located and very peaceful energy.
Any questions I had we're answered straight away by Sophie who gave me fantastic advice before arriving and while I was staying there.
I second what someone already wrote arriving to a fridge containing the essentials is a great welcoming.
I would highly recommend this accommodation if you we're a couple or like me visiting dahab

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: House energy
Liked least: No tv
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing