We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
84
51
18
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
51
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close proximity small hotel beach access quito luggage supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely little hotel with beautiful views.; The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Had a wonderful time! The pool and restaurant both look out over the ocean. Everywhere in this hotel is a beautiful ocean view. Would highly recommend!.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose_jaramillo, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Vistalmar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hello Cynthia, thank you for such warm review of our hotel ! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The view is so amazing and right on the beach! Our room was clean and breakfast was yummy! Super close to everything! The staff was very helpful and accommodating! They helped arrange a trip to Monticristi to see the museum and hat makers!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChulaJAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjavier253, Propietario at Hotel Vistalmar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hello, thank you for your review! We are happy to read you had a good stay with Hotel Vistalmar! Please visit us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Took an unexpected detour in my travels and ended up in Manta for the evening. I picked this hotel while on the road and the price I was given at the desk upon arrival was less than what the 3rd party booking sites offered.

The room was clean and nice, with a lovely view of the ocean from the balcony. The A/C was crisp and cool, the refrigerator was a nice bonus for beverages, and the bathroom was modern and clean.

The wifi is okay though 'unsteady' if that is something you'll want/need.

There is off-street parking that is secured for those driving and the staff were quite friendly.

The infinity pool over the ocean, though small, is nice. There are many sitting areas outside, including rooftop terraces with spectacular views.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjavier253, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vistalmar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that although you ended up by chance in our facilities, you still had a great stay with us. We have good news, we have changed out WiFi provider and now we offer a super fast internet connection. Thanks again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

No restaurant, no bar, pathetic rooms, all condo's/bldgs around are under construction due to the horrible earthquake last april. We saw 2 guys that did everything, checked you in, helped with bags, made your breakfast, cleaned, etc... they worked very hard. The management should be ashamed of themselves, we asked for a couple of beers, about 25 minutes later one of the workers showed up with a 6-pack 0f beer they just bought from the grocery store. On site they have no drinks, food or ice, except for breakfast eggs and toast, coffee and juice. The balconies are at the front door of your room with some sea view (don't expect to sit out on your balcony and enjoy the scenery). The pool is tiny, and didn't seem real clean, but to be fair we did not get in the pool. Paid for and asked for a quadruple room, balcony with sea view kitchenette with microwave. We were first shown a basic small room with nothing but bed, tv, bathroom on the ground floor, nope, lets try again, shown another room through the window cause it was dirty, which had the kitchette, microwave, etc. When we were finally showed to our room after waiting about an hour (no problem we were early), it was a different room with kitchenette, microwave, etc., but this time we had two other balconies in front of our supposed sea view. This one had the refridge off, and the freezer in the top area of the small refridge was completely iced in with the tops of ziplock baggies stuck in there (refridge never got cold). No hot water at all. again NO ice since freezer was not working properly. TV in the Salon area did not work. Wifi was very spotty and the guys needed to reboot the wifi often. See my uploaded pics.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjavier253, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vistalmar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Hello,
Thanks for your comments. After reading your reviews, we immediately took care of the beer situation and also of fixing the fridge.
We are sorry to hear you had a bad time in Vistalmar, yes its true during weekdays we have few personnel working. And also true, some buildings around us are under construction because of the earthquake, we are sorry to hear you did not acknowledge the fact that our facilities are completely rebuilt and fully functioning, without any trace of the earthquake. The earthquake affected very much our city, and its sad to hear people leave so hurtful comments after such a big calamity we experienced.
We are sorry to hear you did not liked your experienced at our hotel, but we are content to know the vast majority of comments and review are excellent. Either way thanks for your advice, we corrected the things that needed to be changed.
Thanks.
Hotel Vistalmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This beautiful hotel overlooks the Pacific ocean, with one of the most amazing terrace views one can find in Manta. You can swim in the infinity pool and feel totally submerged inside of an overwhelming amount of nature that makes you forget you are in middle of the most upcoming neighborhood of the city. Supermarket, banks, car rentals, restaurants and clubs are all in walking distance. The workers are a perfect example of the hardworking and honest people you can find in this country.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews