We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
10 reviews
accommodation Rijeka
apartment Rijeka
Kitchen
bathroom 1
view
view
beach and SPA 200 meters form the house
tennis 8 clay courts 500 meters from the house
swimming pool and SPA 200 meters form the house
athletic hall 200 meters form the house
diving centar 200 meters form the house
Football stadium 200 meters form the house
wind surf 2 km form the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
lastduty
Province of Naples, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“READ the message from the owner, don't assume what u see is what u get.”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Suggest that this property not be listed as a 2 bedroom, 2 bath since the owner determines if he will rent 1 apartment based on the season rather than what the customer desires. Arrived w/the expectation of having 2 seperate bedrooms and baths when we were only offered 1. One double bed w/a twin and a shared kitchen. The other bedroom apartment was vacant, and the owner didn't offer this to us. He did e-mail me the details of the offer which I misunderstood.

We have rented from individuals in other areas of Europe and never experienced this before. Usually, the pictures presented and the narrative are accurate. The owner told us that he has had this problem before w/other clients.

We declined to stay and the owner told us to sell our booking. Mind you it was 12/26/15 during the off season. Unlikely that this was a viable solution. We had no other reservation. It was stressful trying to find accommodations at 5PM in a place we'd never been to before.
The owner did refund all of our prepaid fees in a timely manner and TripAdvisor was helpful in processing it. He was very pleasant and understanding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Service
Liked least: Misrepresented the property in ad. Owner didn't offer other vacant apartment to us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eloukash
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Charming”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My friends and I had a very pleasant stay, although very short (3 nights). The apartments are well fitted out, cosy and clean. The view in front of the house is splendid, and the beach only 5 minutes away by foot. The patio is however by far the best thing about the house (the barbecue was provided). The only possible inconvenient I can think of may be the aggressively hunting mosquitos in and around the house! But in general I can confirm our expectations about the house were fulfilled.

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmostFif...
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Conveniently located”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in August 2013

This flat was perfect for our family of 5 (3 adult children, my husband and myself) or our "cultural heritage" trip to Hungary and Croatia.

Luka was very accommodating with regard to our late arrival. He explained everything in the apartment and everything was very comfortable. There was plenty of sleeping space and room to stretch out.

The only thing I would like to point out is that under DETAILS in the listing, shared indoor pool and shared outdoor pool is checked off. I find this a bit misleading, as there is NO pool at all on the property. This refers to a PUBLIC POOL that is a bit of a distance away...not exactly what we were expecting. But aside from this, this place was perfect for our needs! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close location to town
Liked least: It is situated on a bit of a busy road on a curve, with fast traffic
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JJiri
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, nice and perfect for a young couple like us”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed staying in this apartment house. Everything was nice and clean. The owner is very friendly and speaks excellent English. He gave us a lot of tips where to go and what to do.
You can park you car in front of a house on a sidewalk. Istarska main road is noisy but sleeping was OK since windows are modern (plastic) and equipped by wooden sunshades.

Don't waste too much time in Rijeka. It is industrial city and noisy. Go to Opatija rather. The apartment house is right in the middle of both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing