We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
81
67
32
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
67
32
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court hot water pool hostel supermarket billiards
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed in a private room without bath called "Pussy Pink." The price for that room was $50.000 COP for one person, and $80.000 for two people. It was small, the bed was okay in comfort, but it was clean. The bathroom down the hall had a spacious shower and it was kept clean. We weren't provided towels, which we felt for the price, we should have been.
The host had an apathetic attitude when answering our questions and showing us our room. He reminded me of a teenager forced to work for his parents (except he was a grown adult). Breakfast foods (eggs, bread, coffee) were available but you have to cook it yourself.
Other than the lack of service, the grounds had a lot to offer. The wifi was extremely fast. They had alcohol on site, billiard tables, a pool, basketball court, etc. Out stay was short, so we didn't utilize any of these things. If you need a place in Medellín to spend multiple days lounging, this might be the one for you. If its a quick-stop in the city before traveling onward, pick somewhere else where you pay for service instead of facilities.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul r, Gerente at Pitstop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hello Anna
-We would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time to tell us your experience at THE PITSTOP GUEST HOUSE, for us your opinions are very important, so we can continue to improve the services that we offer, the warmth of our staff and the hostel facilities.
We will pay attention to your comments about our staff, so that in the next visit you will have the best impression of them
Cordially
Andres Ladino
Reception Leader
THE PITSTOP GUEST HOUSE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Ok so the room was clean and the bed were nice BUT this is a super noisy hostel which plays music from 5pm to 00:00 am , the music is super loud and nobody is actually dancing to it or something .... the staff is nice but not offering too many services .
Another problem I won't write here because of many reasons - but you should know that If you want just to chill and get some rest - it's not the place .
The hostel is about 20 min walking from the city center but it isn't a nice walking , you should put a sport sneakers cause it's not that easy .
Also If you take the private room - it's not that private because the roof top is kinda open between the rooms so the other room can even hear you whisper . No privacy at all .
I would recommend to u to look for some other places .

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Global630930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul r, Gerente at Pitstop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hello
We would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time to tell us your experience at THE PITSTOP GUEST HOUSE, for us your opinions are very important, so we can continue to improve the services that we offer, the warmth of our staff and the hostel facilities.
We will take into account all your comments in order to improve our service and our rooms
Cordially
Andres Ladino
Reception Leader
THE PITSTOP GUEST HOUSE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

stayed here in may 2016 and it was excellent! met some great people and partied till the early hours! i heard the breakfast was good. the rooms were fine but the big thing for me was the location and the party!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiopatatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul r, Gerente at Pitstop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hello
We love to read your words and know that the work done by our team meet the demanding standards that our guests give us.
For us it was a real pleasure to have you in our facilities and we really hope you to come back soon to provide you with a better and satisfactory service!
Additionally it`s important to know that our staff was pleased to assist you, for the great warmth of your person.
Cordially,
Andres Ladino
Reception Leader
THE PITSTOP GUEST HOUSE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

This place has a tv room, a pool and a bar with ping pong and snooker so it was a fun place to hang out. It was dead when we stayed so they didn't bother to open the bar and you had to buy beers in reception, which wasn't a big deal. For breakfast they leave out eggs and bread and you cook your own, which I enjoyed as you could make eggs the way you like. They have two dogs but they are very old and lazy so shouldn't be a problem if you are anxious around dogs. The room was big and cool and bathroom was decent. Only real issue was that they blast music until 12pm, even when the bar is empty, and our room was near the bar so we struggled to sleep.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul r, Gerente at Pitstop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

We want to thank you for your good comment, we love reading that our clients had a good experience in our Hostel, that is our main objective. For us your opinions are very important, so we can continue to improve the services that we offer, the warmth of our staff and the hostel facilities.
We hope to have the pleasure of returning you to attend
Cordially
Andres Ladino
Reception Leader
THE PITSTOP GUEST HOUSE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

For me a hostel should be a social place. I heard this place was wild but has recently has massive changes. It's all private rooms so i had 2 sets of bump beds with just me in. Doesn't make any sense.

Pros were and the reason of the 3 stars. Good warm showers, lots of outside area, pool that no one used, bar that was never open. Ps this was New Years weekend. It is clean though but probably because no one is here

Cons. Place is a ghost town, no one here, not set up for backpackers at all, just for couples which was no use to me. Beds were not comfortable and pillows were like rocks.

Not sure why they changed it. Maybe too wild and cause a lot of issues because it's in a quiet area.

If you are travelling on your own definitely avoid this. If your a couple wanting quiet time definitely stay here. Simple

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul r, Gerente at Pitstop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hello Joe
We would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time to tell us your experience at THE PITSTOP GUEST HOUSE, for us your opinions are very important, so we can continue to improve the services that we offer, the warmth of our staff and the hostel facilities.
Cordially
Andres Ladino
Reception Leader
THE PITSTOP GUEST HOUSE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews