We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
One of a Kind Birding Experience in TangJiaHe

Bella and Philip with Alpine Birding not only crafted a wonder trip to showcase the beauty of... read more

Reviewed 1 June 2021
623nichellee
via mobile
Wonderful experience and speechlees encounters.

Find wild nature by the hand of an expert and have the opportunity to enjoy astonishing birds and... read more

Reviewed 19 May 2021
rafaelcY6324VH
via mobile
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
14
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birding trip great birding bird photography golden pheasant shay bella mammals plateau riding tibetan skills nature photos guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Bella and Philip with Alpine Birding not only crafted a wonder trip to showcase the beauty of Sichuan but were able to navigate unexpected changes with ease and skill. They guided us to experience more than 70 kinds of birdsc including Collar Crow, Tremnick’s Tragopan, and Golden Pheasant, along with many species of mammals. They were also knowledgable about regional culture. If you’re looking for a guide that will give you a deeper understanding of the nature of Sichuan, look no further than Alpine birding.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 623nichellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Z, Manager at AlpineBirding, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Hi Nichelle,

Many thanks for leaving us such a lovely review.

We had a lot of fun traveling with you in Tangjiahe, thank you so much for your support and understanding throughout the whole trip especially when we met those unexpected changes.

We are looking forward to exploring Sichuan more with you shortly.

Bella

On behalf of the AlpineBirding team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

Find wild nature by the hand of an expert and have the opportunity to enjoy astonishing birds and fauna.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank rafaelcY6324VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Z, Manager at AlpineBirding, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021


Dear Rafael,

Thank you so much for writing us such a lovely comment. It was a great pleasure traveling with you to Tangjiahe NNR, we are looking forward to exploring more birding destinations in China with you soon.

With best wishes,

Bella

On behalf of the AlpineBirding team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

On November 2019 we had an amazing birding trip to Sichuan area with AlpineBirding.
We went for 6 days to Wolong, Longcanggou and Labahe, and thanks to Shay, our guide, we manage to see many beautiful birds in an incredible scenery.
One of the highlights were 4 different Red Pandas that gave us amazing view!!!
You can't go wrong with AlpineBirding and I can highly recommend to travel in Sichuan and china with them, and I hope to do that again myself.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank yohayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Z, Manager at AlpineBirding, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Hi Yohay,

Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review!

It was such a pleasure traveling 6 wonderful days with you in western Sichuan. Please first allow me to represent the AlpineBirding team to express our heartfelt thanks to you, we can’t implement the trip smoothly and see so many stunning creatures within a week without your precious trust and understanding throughout the whole trip. Shay was also very excited to see the red pandas, as well as other species like Chinese Monal, Tibetan Snowcock, Snow Partridge, Blood Pheasant, White-browed Tit-warbler, Great Barbet, etc. He enjoyed traveling with you a lot.

China is such a big country with abundant and incredible bird resources. We hope to show you more and explore those amazing birding places together with you in the future.

Thank you for choosing AlpineBirding! We are looking forward to meeting you again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Bella

On behalf of AlpineBirding Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

My husband and I are just returned from an amazing and very professional Birding Tour by Alpine Birding in the Wolong Preserve/Balang Shan area; Western Sichuan Province. Gorgeous forests and alpine landscapes, the dividing line between the Sichuan Basin and the Qinghai Plateau. Awe-inspiring views!
We had a 1 1/2 day experience, all inclusive with a private driver (to and from and during the location), delicious meals and snacks and water provided, a room for the overnight stay, and our extraordinary Birding Guide Shay who showed and instructed us on far more birds than we could've hoped to see had we been on our own! He generously shared his superior equipment and bird identification field guide, and went above and beyond our expectations in stopping at many many locations to look for birds! We were impressed by his knowledge of bird identification and his deftness of scoping! Attention to detail was one of the hallmarks of our experience; We felt very well taken care of:)
While our trip was of necessity a simple overnight/daytrip, I highly recommend a longer excursion; We will definitely do another AlpineBirding tour in the future:)

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShayXie, Manager at AlpineBirding, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear Alice,

Great thanks to your wonderful review!

I enjoyed working as your guide tremendously. We feel a great honor and pleasure having your trust to plan and implement your trip.

We can never make your trip so successful without your supports, such as timely sharing your ideas and giving tremendous trust to us. These are crucial for us to make great trips. Please feel free to let us know whenever you need supports from us, we are very happy to provide any help we can to express our heart-felt thanks to you guys.

Thanks again for your time and efforts in helping us! We are looking forward to traveling with you again very soon.

Best regard,

Shay,

On behalf of AlpineBirding Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

I was in Wuhan for work and knew I would have a free weekend, so I wanted to arrange a birdwatching tour of the environs of the city. I searched online and found Alpine Birding. Bella, who arranged the whole thing, was extremely diligent and efficient and responds very rapidly to emails. Unfortunately, I speak no Mandarin and the guides in and around Wuhan speak no English, but we managed with the help of a field guide and translation apps. Li, the guide, brought his wife - also a birder - and they were both lovely and took me to four different locations. Saw many great birds, including black-crowned night heron, long-tailed shrike, black-winged stilt, ashy drongo and masked laughingthrush. Would definitely recommend them.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Z, Manager at AlpineBirding, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear Helen,

Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review.

We feel very much honored to have your trust, plan and implement your trip. Though the weather was not ideal for birding last Sunday, fortunately we saw many nice species.

We really appreciate all your patience and understanding given to us throughout the whole trip. We know the language can be an issue sometimes, we are glad to know that you worked it out with Li very well. Li and his wife enjoyed traveling with you a lot.

Thanks again and we hope to travel with you again in the near future and explore more beautiful birds together in China.

Thanks & regards,

Bella

On behalf of AlpineBirding Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews