We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dalian Natural History Museum
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
interesting visit, but very little English explanation

Free, a good 2 hours' worth of visit, Very well laid out, excellent toilets, but very little... read more

Reviewed 27 October 2018
Mark M
,
Rivieres, France
Interesting if you are fan of natural history

This place is nice to visit either when you are fan of natural history or if it is too hot outside... read more

Reviewed 3 September 2018
leozahradnik
,
Bratislava, Slovakia
Read all 82 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
27
40
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
40
12
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

It was amazing place with large of sea activities dolphins shows aquarium and many many things cinema and 3d show and special things about sea and the history of sea also amazing shops and good foods

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank travelSalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The have lots of life sized paper mache sculptures of animals. The information is both in English and Chinese. Nothing spectacular but it is free.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank aiechenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Worth the price!Liked the underwater tunnel.You can admire a wide array of sea creatures here.Well organised.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Nekosama7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Free entrance and opened during Chinese festivals, the museum in not very big, a bit more than one hour can be enough. The place looks a bit dusty. Dinosaur and earth exhibition at the 1st floor, marines mammals and fish at the 2nd floor, wetland and forest at the 3rd floor, Africa's exhibition in the basement. Not much coherence with historical periods, not pointed out when the animal is real or just a fake reconstruction.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank 228maddalenad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Very nice marine museum, especially the underwater tunnel. We bought the ticket that includes all the areas (polar museum, marine etc...), but this part was the best. Many species, dolphin show, the thing I didn't like is that some animals have no protection, so people obviously try to touch them even if it's forbidden...

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank 228maddalenad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews