We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
836
282
57
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
282
57
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club great hotel business trip nice service room service nice room public areas comfortable bed pleasant stay railway station other hotels china betty english gym taxi asia
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The Shangri La in Suzhou is continuously my first choice for private and business trips to Suzhou.

The rooms are nice with a very comfortable bed. The fitness center on the fifth floor is very well equipped and open 24hours.

A highlight is the horizon club lounge on the 48th floor with excellent service and a good food and drinks selection during happy hour.

The location is good with several shopping malls nearby offering all kind of restaurants.

Will surely come back on my next trip to Suzhou.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bayern888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzieXu, Director of Communications at Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write the review. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with your stay. Our hotel is located on levels 28 to 51 of the Metropolitan Tower, the landmark of Suzhou New District. Within close proximity to the Suzhou Railway Station, the city's finest attractions are just minutes away. The room is at least 42 square metres, and you can enjoy spectacular views of the city from your room. At Shangri-La, we aim to provide guests with distinctive Asian standards of hospitality and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Shangri-La Suzhou is always my first choice to stay. Front desk team should be highlighted because they provide excellent service and warm welcome for every stay of mine, especially manager David Li and Rain Jia.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank CCCCPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzieXu, Director of Communications at Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write the review. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with your stay. Through the years, our philosophy has been the “Shangri-La hospitality from a caring family.” We aim to provide guests with distinctive Asian standards of hospitality and service. We do appreciate your kind gesture in acknowledging our colleagues, and we have conveyed your praise to Mr. Li and Ms. Jia already. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I had been coming back recently to this property after my first visit a few years back and I must say that the hotel still keeps the same good standards as usual. Service is very good and the most important is that when some issues happened the way the management and staff reacts shows that they really care about their guests. They really show an special attention to detail and although some times the hotel may be quite crowded they can organize things pretty well.

Rooms are well appointed and the most important the A/C works very good (not like in other Hotels in China where you cannot even regulate your own temperature). A lot of TV channels to watch and very comfortable bed. Wifi is also very consistent and fast enough.

Breakfast is good either in the club lounge or main restaurant and service extremely efficient in both places. They also have a nice swimming pool and quite big so even 5 people can swim very comfortable at the same time.

And very soon it seems they are going to have a very big new shopping mall across the road that will certainly add more value to stay in this property. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prayanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juno Z, Director of Communications at Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear guests, thank you for taking your time to write the review. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our service, facilities and dining. Our hotel is located on levels 28 to 51 of the Metropolitan Tower, the landmark of Suzhou New District. The business and entertainment district is just munities away. Through the years, our philosophy has been the “Shangri-La hospitality from a caring family.” We aim to provide guests with distinctive Asian standards of hospitality and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

As worldwide traveler I had seen many hotels and I must stated that this hotel i one of the best. Presently staying there, the service is great, attitude of the personnel is friendly and they try to please every customer. Of course sometime, their workload is more than usual but they always keep customer first in their mind. Having kids running in the lounge or not sufficient room for everyone are things that could happen. For Diamond member complaining, if you believe that some person are way more important than other, then some hotel competitor could deserve a client like you.

Room Tip: Room provided is sufficient for me. I am not there for party
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank guytremblay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juno Z, Director of Communications at Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear guests, thank you for taking your time to write the review. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our service. Through the years, our philosophy has been the “Shangri-La hospitality from a caring family.” We aim to provide guests with distinctive Asian standards of hospitality and service. We do appreciate your kind gesture. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

For years, we like this hotel for its servie and efficiency. This time, we were really disappointed. Arrival at the hotel around 12:30 and the room was not ready by 3 PM. As a Diamond member, I may request to check in at 8 AM. Waiting for 3 hours seems unreasonable for anyone. In any case, for our next visit to SuZhou, this is not the hotel on my list if not absolute necessary. The lounge was almost fully packed with kids running and shouting. The line for getting room was long and on average about 15-30 minutes waiting time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xiaobing F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juno Z, Director of Communications at Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write the review. We are regret to hear about these inconvenient caused. Please send me a direct mail with any more details such as booking name, stay period, etc. so we may investigate and make necessary improvements. Please contact me at lina.zong@shangri-la.com so that we can address this issue with you directly. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews