We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
1,083
172
20
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
172
20
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parkthe club loungebusiness tripthe entire staffswimming poolbusiness hotelexcellent hotelhome away from homehotel is locatedchecking inhotel staffbreakfast buffetmetro stationchinese restaurantjeannavigatorsip
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The Renaissance Suzhou is an outstanding hotel. Customer service is second to none. I've spent over a 1/3 of my year in hotel rooms and this hotel is number 1. The Club Lounge staff deserves special recognition for their outstanding service. The food was excellent and provided a great blend of Western and Eastern tastes.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the park are very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QSentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Every time I was on business trip to Suzhou during the past years, I stayed in this hotel. It delivered 5 star hotel service. I did use its gym facilities which I would ranked an excellent standard to it. I tried its Cantonese foods which were well cooked. The receptionists were very helpful.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank TT Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The Renaissance hotel is very nice and is in a great location. The lobby is very welcoming, the staff extremely helpfull and the breakfast buffet covers everything you could want. The beds are extremely comfortable! The carpet in the rooms looks a bit dated in style, but is still very clean and well kept. The gym is functional, plenty of equipment and the treadmills have individual TVs. But there is no attached locker room or other amenities. A sign indicated that a pool was "coming" but is not in place yet. Many restaurants are in walking distance, including a Starbucks we went to every morning for coffee. Also a nice "central park" across the street if you have time to visit and walk around. WiFi could be improved, was on the 10th floor and it was pretty slow. All around a great place to stay when visiting Suzhou, especially if you are visiting the new industrial park nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RJM1468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

The staff here is very good, executive lounge people knew my name after my first breakfast up there and never forgot it. Helpful concierge, good with meal plans, train tickets, etc. Hotel has bikes you sign out to ride around local park or Jinji lake. Tons of great restaurants in the area, and great view of the pants from here :) Only downside, walls seem a bit thin, but guests quiet down at reasonable hours and I always got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This hotel continues to shine. The beds are comfortable rooms are quiet, staff are polite and helpful. The breakfast is very extensive covering all variety's of food and well presented, fresh and well replenished. I cannot fault this hotel - it is the best I have stayed in China. I look forward to returning. There are plenty of restaurants in a short distance and a lovely part to walk in as well

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hourdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews