We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
1,269
173
21
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
173
21
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park the club lounge business trip second home the entire staff room service is swimming pool wonderful stay nice hotel main restaurant first floor home away from home special thanks subway station favorite hotel checking in enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The Renaissance Suzhou is an outstanding hotel. Customer service is second to none. I've spent over a 1/3 of my year in hotel rooms and this hotel is number 1. The Club Lounge staff deserves special recognition for their outstanding service. The food was excellent and provided a great blend of Western and Eastern tastes.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the park are very nice.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QSentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Every time I was on business trip to Suzhou during the past years, I stayed in this hotel. It delivered 5 star hotel service. I did use its gym facilities which I would ranked an excellent standard to it. I tried its Cantonese foods which were well cooked. The receptionists were very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TT Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The Renaissance hotel is very nice and is in a great location. The lobby is very welcoming, the staff extremely helpfull and the breakfast buffet covers everything you could want. The beds are extremely comfortable! The carpet in the rooms looks a bit dated in style, but is still very clean and well kept. The gym is functional, plenty of equipment and the treadmills have individual TVs. But there is no attached locker room or other amenities. A sign indicated that a pool was "coming" but is not in place yet. Many restaurants are in walking distance, including a Starbucks we went to every morning for coffee. Also a nice "central park" across the street if you have time to visit and walk around. WiFi could be improved, was on the 10th floor and it was pretty slow. All around a great place to stay when visiting Suzhou, especially if you are visiting the new industrial park nearby.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RJM1468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

The staff here is very good, executive lounge people knew my name after my first breakfast up there and never forgot it. Helpful concierge, good with meal plans, train tickets, etc. Hotel has bikes you sign out to ride around local park or Jinji lake. Tons of great restaurants in the area, and great view of the pants from here :) Only downside, walls seem a bit thin, but guests quiet down at reasonable hours and I always got a good nights sleep.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This hotel continues to shine. The beds are comfortable rooms are quiet, staff are polite and helpful. The breakfast is very extensive covering all variety's of food and well presented, fresh and well replenished. I cannot fault this hotel - it is the best I have stayed in China. I look forward to returning. There are plenty of restaurants in a short distance and a lovely part to walk in as well

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hourdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews