We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
131
85
30
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
85
30
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great business business hotel industrial park lobby bar nice hotel rooms are large recommend this hotel lake sip english china gym taxi properties varieties bedding
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Perfect for business, English is a challenge but one can get through if spoken slowly
Great multi national food options
Great view and prompt service
The Marriott to Sheraton Frequent traveler exchange took a while but once it was sorted everything was smooth
I recommend this hotel to anybody travelling to the region

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vinod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpsuzhousuzhou, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear guest,
Very appreciate you for taking time to share with us your experience while at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the service and facilities met your expectations. Thank you again for your recommendation. We are looking forward to your return.
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

I have seen different hotels in Suzhou for business purposes - this one is one of the best. Nice place at the lake - away from downtown. Big nice room - very good breakfast. A tip for the management: please take away the metal basket in the bathroom which are rusting because of wet towels (see photos). This looks not nice!
But: I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Brem-Air
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpsuzhousuzhou, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to share your stay experience. We are delighted that you like our hotel. It is because your encouragement is the biggest motivation for us to make continuous improvement so as to provide each guest with better service. We will never stop trying our best to make you feel happy and comfortable when you stay with us. We will also continue to strive to be more considerate and provide attentive service to welcome you back.
Regards!

General Manager
John Sheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

My wife was attracted by a trip article on wechat about this hotel, such as good view with the lake nearby, nice pool for kids, tasty food...so she followed advise bought a promotion night.
We called 3 times to book.The first time my wife called to book was at 10pm, they said the booking office was out of work, pls call them during the work time. She called next day at 11:54am, they said sorry the booking office was in noon break, pls call later.
My kids were so excited for this 2 days trip, they prepared swimming suits, swimming rings and toys very well.
When we arrived, they told us the room was not with the lake view, that’s fine. Their Chinese restaurant was good, just a little bit strange: the price for kids is by age in the Chinese restaurant, however in the western restaurant the price for kids is by height.
When we brought our stuff to swimming pool, we were told , sorry the pool were be preparing,cannot use till next Wednesday.
????!!!!
Why couldn’t they tell us this information when we were booking?! One of my kids cried immediately. What a nice experience!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicolas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpsuzhousuzhou, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest:

First of all, we do apologize for you and your family inconveniences experienced during last stay. We had shared your comments with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that such experience will not happen again. Meanwhile, we hope that we can have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou.

General Manager
John Sheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

If you find yourself looking for a hotel in the Moon Bay area of Suzhou, this may be your (only?) choice. Not that many hotels in the area it appears, but the Four Points is a safe bet for visitors of all categories.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StianGiskeodegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpsuzhousuzhou, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience while at our hotel. We are delighted that you like the experience during our hotel.It is our honor to welcome you back to Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou.

Regards!

General Manager
John Sheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This is a very good hotel. The building is nicely positioned next to a lake and the surroundings look green. Rooms are large and luxurious with a seperate shower. There is one small downside and that is that it is in a business area so it is very quiet outside and you need to go with the taxi to restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MichielC488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunny S, Online Sales Team at Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience while at our hotel. We are delighted that you like the view and facilities of hotel.It is our honor to welcome you back to Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou.

Regards!
John Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews