We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveller rating
570
462
105
34
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
462
105
34
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free access hotel guests rabbit warren outdoor pool traditional architecture beautiful garden a bit confusing third floor beautiful hotel club room scenic area chinese garden old style sheraton hotel old city room card room was spacious and clean
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The hotel gives me a nice trip with my family. The hotel locates very closely to Pan Yuan which is a famous spot in Suzhou. It's so nice that we can get into Pan Yuan free of charge via our room card.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank yina_zhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSZV, General Manager at Pan Pacific Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Yina_Zhong

Thank you very much for staying at WuGong Pan Pacific Hotel Suzhou during this past May holidays and for taking the time to share your nice experience with other TripAdvisor members.

Indeed, all guests staying at the Pan Pacific Hotel Suzhou get free access to the Pan Men Gardens, valued at RMB60 per person, simply by showing their room key card to to the guard at the special entrance connected to the hotel.

Any plans yet for the long October National Holidays? Why not consider bringing your family and friends to Suzhou and stay at our hotel again?

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

If you look past some of the lacking maintenance issues of this hotel it is quite pleasant, the rooms are acceptable for a nights stay and the restaurant is very good. Western and Chinese are available. The crown on this location is the morning walk into the attached gardens at the back of the hotel. Temples, koi ponds and incredible gardens are a highlight of this stay.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank traveltrolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSZV, General Manager at Pan Pacific Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Traveltrolls

Thank you for sharing your pleasant stay experience at the Pan Pacific Suzhou with other TripAdvisor members.

For your kind information, we have just spent RMB15,000 renovating sections of the hotel, including 70 guestrooms, our Long Pan Ballroom and all the WuGong meeting rooms, the Garden View Court function room, the Hai Tien Lo Chinese Restaurant & private dining rooms and the repainting of the exterior walls. Next year, we plan to renovate the western all day dining restaurant.

But as you have discovered, the beautiy of the hotel is in its character and charm, its traditional Jiangsu architecture, the gardens and waterways within the hotel and in the adjacent Pan Men Gate Gardens which guests can access free of charge.

We look forward to welcoming your friends and family. Just tell them to say that TravelTroll sent them!

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Slowly degrading. Poor maintenance. Dirty carpets. Flaking panels. Scratched wall paint.

Upgraded to executive floor for another 300 RMB because the first room smelled of tobacco smoke and mold. The new room was slightly better but still worn old.

All quiet. Pillows and bed was good. Internet worked but still behind GFW.

Pool water was around 20C. Kind of chilly.

Not great value. Probably not coming back as there are better hotels for same or less money.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Håkan David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

If your visiting Suzhou and looking for a brand hotel with a bit of Suzhou character then the panpac is a good choice. Stay in the new wing. Worth the bit extra and parts of the hotel are really rather Suzhou pretty. Black and white water style and walking distance to canal. Basically next door. Staff were excel lab here. Hotel had some tired bits. But overall was charming and good price.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Ham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSZV, General Manager at Pan Pacific Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Hm M

For now, we'll accept your "Good enough and better than many" rating.

Indeed, our hotel is unique in its architecture and interior design which resembles that of a palace with winding corridors that lead you to your room which allows you to view the gardens, hidden pavillions and waterways within the compounds of the hotel. Really 'Suzhou pretty'.

The Pacific Wing is a good value with rooms larger and with access to the Pacific Lounge that offer the usual executive benefits.

The newly renovated Executive Premier Rooms in the Garden and Pagoda wings of the hotel are a good choice as well. We have captured the real charm of Suzhou in creating the interior of these rooms that match the views of the outside.

My team and I are really working hard to earn everyone's good, better and best ratings amongst the hotels here in Suzhou.

Spread the word and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

This not your typical modern international hotel where every floor and bedroom looks the same. Instead, you have a rambling warren of corridors interspersed with garden walkways, where you can discover interesting restaurants, bars and lounges, many with outside terrace seating areas overlooking the beautiful gardens and waterways full of colourful carp. The rooms are beautifully furnished and well appointed. The wifi is excellent, fast, and available throughout, even in the gardens. Reviewers have mentioned renovation works; to avoid these (which are nearly complete in any case) book into the Pacific Wing - it costs a little more but also has extra benefits such as a Lounge Bar with complimentary afternoon tea and a generous happy "hour" when free beverages and snacks are available. English language is spoken by some staff but this is limited. There is a very good fitness room and outdoor swimming available.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSZV, General Manager at Pan Pacific Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Peter M

Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel! It sounded like an advertising for the hotel but I was assured that you were not a member of our staff and the words you used did not plegerize the copy of our marketing collateral.

What an accurate description of what guests can expect during their visit to our hotel. Indeed, our hotel is not laid out like a typical high rise building; this is what makes the experience even more interesting - getting to understand how the nobles of the past had probably lived in their palacious houses.

The renovation in the main section of the hotel has been completed in May which included 70 Executive Premier Rooms, the Long Pan Ballroom and all the WuGong Meeting Rooms and the Garden View Court Function Room, and our Hai Tien Lou Chinese Restaurant & Private Dining Roooms. (Next year, our western all day dining room will get its turn.)

As you had indicated, the Pacific Wing is a great value proposition with benefits that include access to the Pacific Lounge which serves all day non-alcoholic drinks, afternoon tea service and early evening cocktails & hors d'ouvres. The rooms are also slightly larger than the ones in the Garden and Pagoda Wings.

We look forward to welcoming your family relations, friends and acquaintances. We'll have them get to sample the experience you had this past April.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews