We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
450
26
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
26
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french restaurant jinji lake chinese design high quality food this wonderful hotel beautiful garden hotel is located hotel service special thanks an upgrade home away from home china architecture trainee zhu moon crown
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We arrived at the hotel pretty late because our flight suffered great delay. So on the very first night I just took a glimpse of the lobby-chinese style and quite dim. At first, I thought this might not be the suitable hotel for us. But on the second day, we were warmly greeted by the hotel staffs every time we walked passed the front desk. Our trip in Suzhou turned out to be not quite smooth going, and the hotel patiently helped us out with every single problem we've met. We especially appreciate Alex for his efforts.
This hotel was like a home far away from home. The short stay was truly memorable for the two of us.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynn0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancygu2016, 公关经理 at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Lynn0909, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service has made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We took 4 rooms for 1 night here.
The Check in is quite fast.
This Hotel has a good view cause its near a lake
The room was clean with modern architecture and nice amenities.
We can order many kind of pillow here for example, Snoring Pillow, Soft Pillow, fagrant pillow, etc and that was very interesting.

The bathroom was clean with good amenities.

For the Breakfast was quite good but they were not serve many variety of food like other 5 star hotel at buffet. But we can choose 1 from 4 menu ecah person such as Steak, Pan cake etc.

There was a Lambornini in front of this hotel.

What we did not like at this hotel was when we checked out, they delayed us 20 minutes because they did not find a pair of simple slipper(which in other hotel it was free) at my sons room. I already told them that the slipper was in my room, cause my son use the slipper from his room to my room. But still they hold us in the bus until the slipper is found. its crazy they delayed us 20 minutes only for simple slipper.
I was angry that time cause we have to go to other place.
The staff was not tolerable that time.
Good hotel but bad tolerable.

But other than that, this hotel is okay

Room Tip: don't take or move slipper in this hotel
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancygu2016, 公关经理 at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Andrian H, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Tonino Lamborghini Boutique Hotel Suzhou. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our staff has caused you. Your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope this would not deter you from choosing Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This autumn, my boyfriend and I went to Suzhou for a culture trip.
We’ve been in many places in China but never had a chance to visit Suzhou.
Since we both like Chinese style design, we decided to book this hotel. At the
time when we checked in, a staff served us with a small plate, which had a cup
of tea, a hand-made cookie and a warm towel on it. It was a caring service that
the hotel provided warm towels when their guests entered from low-temperature
atmosphere. Then a staff showed us the way to our room while another staff
helped us with our heavy languages at the back. We expressed our hope to
explore the culture of Suzhou, the concierge immediately planned a one-day trip
for us, with the transportation well-arranged. We were quite satisfied with the
plan and followed that routine. That was the best part of our trip! The hotel
helped us a lot with our small trip and we appreciate it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ziyu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancygu2016, 公关经理 at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Christina Y, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service has made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I've never stayed but it never looks busy. The hotel is a showcase and is beautifully decked out. The 1st floor restaurant has great views and a fabulous centrepiece of a table with a water feature in the middle and the food is very good. Word of warning as with many places in China, last orders are 9pm

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank nickaR5595KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancygu2016, 公关经理 at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear nickaR5595KG, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou! We are very delighted to know that you liked the water table of Danny's Kitchen! Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. We look very much forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We had a great one night stay at this hotel. It was a surprise birthday trip for my boyfriend, which I had mentioned over the phone to the hotel staff before coming. Upon check-in, we were given an upgrade to a Deluxe Room (along with an early check-in) and later that evening two staff members brought a cake to our room for his birthday. It was so sweet! In the morning, on our way to have breakfast we were greeted and accompanied to the restaurant by a hotel staff member, sat down and asked if we wanted coffee to go with our breakfast. Then we were left to enjoy the buffet breakfast. When checking out, a staff member walked us out and while we were waiting for the taxi, she presented us with some gifts - branded coasters and mini notebooks! This hotel is all about attention to detail and creating a truly memorable experience. We loved everything about it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IevaSkre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancygu2016, 公关经理 at Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear IevaSkre, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service has made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews