We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
동근 김
Seoul, South Korea

Quiet and Luxurious place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Aug 2023via mobile
It was not used to the weather in Hainan though , humid and hot, we do not have much time to be adapted to the climate. The room allocated was 11th Floor of Gold tower, garden view, although it is too high to see the garden, we are very much satisfied with the room because of its tidiness. During the stay for 3nights, we had two sunny days that may make us enjoy the spacious outdoor pools. Meals in restuarants and room services are very good.
Except for trsnsportation, I can give here 5 points out of 5 . 아주 좋았던 호텔이었습니다. 모든 것이 갖추어진 곳에 다만 다소 불친절한 직원이 있었지만 대체로 만족스러운 호텔 이었습니다.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mars Song, Other at Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort, responded to this review
Responded 9 Aug 2023
尊敬的宾客,

感谢您选择入住我们酒店! 非常高兴能得到您的肯定,您的满意是我们前进的动力!我们期待您的下次光临!祝您一切顺利!
谨启
酒店管理层

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Overview of Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
$401
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $401
  • Booking.com
24.5 km from Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort
Pool
Beachfront
InterContinental Sanya Haitang Bay Resort Day View
$327
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
5.5 km from Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Ritz-Carlton Sanya, Yalong Bay
$434
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $434
16.2 km from Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$231
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $231
27.5 km from Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$623
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $623
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$583
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $583
  • Booking.com
20.3 km from Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$214
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
15.5 km from Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$166
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
26.4 km from Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$111
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $111
  • Booking.com
37.5 km from Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $191
  • Priceline
29.9 km from Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sanya
Reviews (6,636)
Filter reviews
6,637 results
Traveller rating
6,471
103
22
14
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,471
103
22
14
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club millesime thai restaurant haitang bay beach pool dinner buffet kids activities swim up bar wonderful stay rooms are spacious service staff sea view swimming pools zora china gm elaine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 6,637 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2022 via mobile

Sadly, this experience did not live up to expectations. We picked Sofitel because it generally has a great reputation, but this resort is Sofitel in name only. It wasn’t their fault that Covid made it stressful or that it has seriously hurt the entire island, but what made it worse was the massive language barrier, being ignored by hotel staff, constant confusion and communication issues, a very mediocre breakfast buffet, no swim up bar service, and no good restaurant options (the Thai place is mediocre at best). It quickly became apparent that their seems to be no leadership here, no GM, and no quality control. All in all, I left feeling extremely disappointed, wouldn’t stay there again, and would certainly not recommend it to any friends.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bjk127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mars Song, Other at Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2022

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort and taking the time to give us a review. We are very sorry for the problems you reported and the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. The hotel has reported your questions to the relevant departments, and will continue to supervise and train staff to provide a better level of service. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again to witness the improvement of our service!

Sincerely
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2022 via mobile

During the pandemic it's even more important to have a hotel whose communication is transparent and fair We've seen many hotels in Sanya and Sofitel is by far the best (facilities&food). moreover, the service far exceeded our expectations - special thanks to Joly&Angela: You've given us a relaxing vacation!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mars Song, Other at Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm review. We are honored to be recognized by you. Your support is the driving force for us to keep moving forward. We are committed to creating unforgettable experiences for our guests. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again and wish you a happy life!

Sincerely
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2022 via mobile

We arrived late in the morning and after a short wait we could already move into the room. The room was clean and spacious with a good view of the sea. In direct
comparison, I find the view and the layout of the rooms of Grand Hyatt better. The pool area is large and has many places where you can relax. The sunbeds are in good condition. The beach is not really inviting. Due to the fact that the small island of Wuzhizhou 400m away from the hotel went into lockdown, as well as some areas of Houhai, we decided to take the precaution of leaving again in the early evening. The check-out went smoothly and the already paid full amount for all nights was refunded although we had used the room, even if only limited. This is what I call courteous and service-oriented. If we travel to Sanya again, we will go back to the Sofitel for this reason. Thanks.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SaschaDoobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mars Song, Other at Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm review. We are honored to be recognized by you. Your support is the driving force for us to keep moving forward. We are committed to creating unforgettable experiences for our guests. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again and wish you a happy life!

Sincerely
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

Sofitel is Sofitel. I always say this when staying at one of these hotels. From your arrival to the most beautiful entrance, welcome drinks and smiles from the staff, there is no better service than this. The staff member Emma went far beyond to help us and cater for our needs as well as with information.

Food.
We are platinum members, so we can use their club Mil……. The food options there are really limited for afternoon tea and dinner, but it’s honestly more for snacks than anything else. The food was always good, and in the lounge staff, Elaine, Cindy and Delia were soooo nice, and I mean super nice and provided top-notch service. Now I want to mention Zora!! Wow, wow, wow is just a part of how I can talk about her. Her excellence in service, smile and the cocktail-making skills is faaaaaarrrr above anyone else we encountered. She was in all aspects, the most engaging, friendly and fantastic staff member. Even when she was busy, she would come to greet us and ask what we needed. Really I can’t express more how amazing this jewel of a person is!!!!

Breakfast was great with many options and really delicious food. We also did the dinner buffet, and the food was great with excellent service and thanks to Mike for your service. So much delicious food, honestly.

Pools.
There are a total of 6 pools spread out throughout the resort. Maybe more hidden ones. We spent most of our time at the beach pool which was so nice, and mid-day, there were always chairs, so great time to relax and towels at the pools as well as water which is a nice touch.

Rooms!
The room beds were so comfy!!! The rooms were spacious, and the sea view we had was stunning. We also stayed in a suite room for a few days, and that was even better and more amazing!!! Cleaned well and very comfortable.

Beach.

The beach you can’t swim in but is so pretty to walk around on and the sand is just so soft!

Honestly, I just want to return to this resort again if I visit Sanya.

Room tip: Try to get to breakfast earlier to avoid the rush or a long walk to get to the food area.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tour48727184885
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mars Song, Other at Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel! I am very glad to have your affirmation, your satisfaction is the driving force for us to move forward! We look forward to your next visit! I wish you all the best!
Sincerely
hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2022

Outstanding hotel , Great rooms , Excellent Customer service , I WILL BE BACK , Thanks Mr Marc De beer for his outstanding management that we seen it while dealing with every staff ,excellent job guys

Room tip: Best view , loads of activities for kids , great food
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RAYAUBGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mars Song, Other at Sofitel Sanya Leeman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear Guest,

I am very glad that you have chosen our hotel and enjoyed a wonderful holiday. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the near future and wish you a happy life.
Sincerely
hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews