We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marcusw69
Toronto, Canada

Amazing birthday weekend

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2024via mobile
The secluded location allows for pure rest and relaxation. The artworks throughout the property are awe inspiring. The suite and the view over the bay are stunning. Food and drinks offerings are of high quality, but most of all the staff are outstanding. Especially Sam, Guest Experience Manager, Ado, the Pool House Manager, James, Pool House waiter and Gary, the Chinese restaurant manager were amazing. Amazing pre-arrangement in the suite, spot-on Chinese dinner recommendations, very professional, kind and smooth service at breakfast and lunch at the Pool House. I recommend it highly!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Ritz-Carlton Sanya, Yalong Bay
$453
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $453
4.1 km from Park Hyatt Sanya Sunny Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$229
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
11.1 km from Park Hyatt Sanya Sunny Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$198
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
10.4 km from Park Hyatt Sanya Sunny Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
InterContinental Sanya Haitang Bay Resort Day View
$384
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
25.5 km from Park Hyatt Sanya Sunny Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$526
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    $526
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
24.4 km from Park Hyatt Sanya Sunny Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$496
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $496
23.4 km from Park Hyatt Sanya Sunny Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ocean and garden view
$265
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    $265
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from Park Hyatt Sanya Sunny Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$152
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $152
  • Booking.com
26.4 km from Park Hyatt Sanya Sunny Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Overview of Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $497
  • Hotels.com
7.9 km from Park Hyatt Sanya Sunny Bay Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $189
  • Priceline
19.4 km from Park Hyatt Sanya Sunny Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sanya
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
1,117
54
17
8
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,117
54
17
8
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool non chinese speaking gorgeous hotel two nights chinese restaurant check in process wonderful stay the south china sea ocean view room design hainan luxury privacy liu honeymoon relaxation beijing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2024

To describe this place in one word is wow. Excellent location, room, staff. We where locked down during the last covid crackdown in China and this was the place to be. We suffered in luxury with Excellent staff and location. The staff went above and beyond. We would live to stay again covid free 😆

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ajpez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2023

Excellent. A Hotel like in a James Bond movie. Very nice spacious gangways, looby, nice art. Not crowded at all. Best and private beach in Sanya. Excellent service. Private fridge with good free sodas

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hkK5223IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2023 via mobile

Thomas and Linn at the Terrace bar were amazing. Incredibly hospitable and offered 5 star service. Gorgeous hotel and property really indicative of luxury in all regards. The property features many different specialty art pieces worth a visit even if you are not staying in the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tataniaelisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2023

Our stay at the Park Hyatt Sunny Bay resort in Sanya Hainan was way too short. (3 days) The hotel is located at the end of a road in a bay with a gorgeous view over the bay and South China sea. We were warmly welcomed by the Head Butler Taylor Jin who also gave us his We Chat contact so that we could reach him 24/7 should we have any questions about the hotel or anything else. We happily made us of that possibility and Taylor was always quick to answer with good advice. The Hotel itself is a piece of art and has many artworks throughout the different buildings and is therefore a "feast for the eye" We used the 130 meter pool not only to swim but also to paddle on a surfboard. With separate pools for the very small and small kids we did not have to worry that we would bump into them with the surf board. English is widely spoken throughout the hotel which is not always common in China. Breakfast was great as all food was from superior quality . Obviously here the motto was quality above quantity and that is the way it should be. Winnie made sure that we were not coming short of espresso, orange juice and food. The Chinese restaurant is in beautiful old style Chinese decoration. At the Terrace Bruce Shen took great care of us during The Club Happy Hour assisted by Linn Lin and the next day by Winnie. Our 168 m2 suite was marvelous and had a magnificent view over the bay and part of the South China Sea. It was a (too) short but wonderful stay and looking forward to go back there again. A great thank you to all the staff that took care of us

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Horace Jeffry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2023 via mobile

Stayed at Park Hyatt Sanya for two nights back in March, glad I only stayed for two nights. Before arriving the property we had very high expectations but this stay turned out to be one of my worst. Check in was long, apparently lack of check in clerk, but there were many other staffs standing there playing with their phones. The front desk had no smile, no proper greeting and very slow seems don’t know what she is doing. The room is lack of maintenance please see pictures. Beach is very very dirty. Found a fly in my breakfast noodle soup. when I pointed it to a cook he pretended can’t see the fly in the soup and no apologies. Tried the bar, the bartender shows poker face and seemed not willing to serve at all. Highly doubt most of the staffs are inters. I almost slipped when stepping out of the elevator holding a bottle of wine and two wine glasses. Why? Because the cleaning lady was mopping the floor and not even putting a sign.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tommy3028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews