We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AriferC
Guangzhou, China

4years in the Hilton

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jun 2022via mobile
Is was a really good experience. Definitely we will repeat. The staff is really nice and all English speakers, the spa is also good and the beach is nice. The location is great one of the best spots of the island surrounded by a lot of options for dining. The people in the reception helps us with all of our questions, also give us discounts for the spa. Also the guys in the beach are really nice.
Date of stay: June 2022
Room Tip: Don’t miss the spa.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Overview of Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $446
  • Booking.com
9.9 km from Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $197
  • Booking.com
13.2 km from Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $596
  • Booking.com
14.0 km from Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$143
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
12.3 km from Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $182
  • Booking.com
19.7 km from Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
InterContinental Sanya Haitang Bay Resort Day View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $241
  • Booking.com
21.2 km from Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $507
  • Expedia.com
    $534
19.1 km from Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $157
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $94
  • Booking.com
27.3 km from Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $137
  • Booking.com
24.9 km from Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sanya
Reviews (3,007)
Filter reviews
3,008 results
Traveller rating
2,040
784
115
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,040
784
115
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yalong bay ocean view room upgrade high prices beach front the beach is nice hotel restaurants pools language bbq
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,008 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2022 via mobile

The hotel has the most beautiful garden and pool scenery with an amazing look over the ocean that we saw so far. Therefore we had amazing 11 nights in this hotel. Unfortunately there were also a few negative points:
- bad quality of the walls, we heard a lot of noise from neighboring rooms
- to be improved service quality (e. g. not very professional reception staff)
- less choice and high prices in the hotel restaurants

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 971danielk971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2022

We were here for two nights. As a Hilton diamond member, I received a room upgrade to a beach front room in building #8. Fantastic sea view! This property has different styles of pools such as canal pools, lagoon pool, and children pool. Room was comfortable and functional. Hilton diamond members received free breakfast buffet for two adults per room.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bachelor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2022

First question, would I stay at the Hilton hotel again? Easy to answer, definitely not! Below I will give my comments why not. I stayed there during Christmas and new year for totally 10 days.

First the positive points. The pool is big, clean and the sceneries around are beautiful. The room is big and the cleaning is ok.

Now the points which are really disturbed us during the stay and make it not as nice as expected.
The breakfast was horrible, first always a very long waiting time infront of the breakfast room. Could be up to 15-20 minutes…
During breakfast a lot of food, breakfast equipment (plates, cups, cutlery) not filled up and available.
A lot of tables are not cleaned up and not available for new customers. Many customers around are angry about the awful service.
On the beach there are for this huge amount of Hotel very few sun lounger. I thing around 30-40 pieced for almost 500 rooms.
The AC in our room was not probably working.

Specially the breakfast situation and the less possibility on lie down areas on the beach makes my girlfriend and me sure we will not stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Climber623073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2022

Great service and swimming pools. Great place to relax. Good restaurants and nice buffet for dinner. also within 10min walking, good food plaza with many options for dinner. Beach is not very big right in front of hotel, but OK

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ansel320
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

Food was expensive and basic, nothing special for 5 stars hotel.
We expected a 5 stars hotel but is missing a training to the staff full of mistakes in service and like we ordered a dish an toke 30 minutes after we ask to tell they don't have.
We asked don't disturb because our baby sleeps and they call by phone and knock the door waking up our baby

The hotel don't have full access with ramps for stroller and disable people, is necessary a help to go trough stairs and move arrownd

Our experience was no good considering the price of the hotel, i will not recommend pay this money for the experience

Room tip: Don't waist your money in this hotel, service maximum reach 2 stars
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Santiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews