We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kevin m
Kunming, China

Perfect location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 May 2021via mobile
This hotel is located in the center of Sanya, close to all local shops and resturants.
Room is super clean with all supplies that you may need. It wasn't really a sea view.
Breakfast is amazing with plenty of different dishes ( mostly Chinese ).
Dinner at this hotel is super perfect, I'm talking about the BBQ buffet which was included in the room rate, open air restaurant with all kind of seafood, meat and vegetables, you can't miss it.
What was really impressing is the 24h free coffee machine.
The pool is ok, very hot , not really clean. No pool towels.
Beach is nearby, not good at all. Super dirty and rocky, ( don't stay here if you are looking for a good beach).
Staff are super kind, although they don't speak English but they will find away to help you.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $200
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Resort Intime Sanya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $148
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Resort Intime Sanya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Overview of Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $448
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Resort Intime Sanya
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $606
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Resort Intime Sanya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $165
  • Booking.com
10.0 km from Resort Intime Sanya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ocean and garden view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Marriott Hotels
    $164
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
11.7 km from Resort Intime Sanya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $105
  • Priceline
16.6 km from Resort Intime Sanya
Free Wifi
Free parking
InterContinental Sanya Haitang Bay Resort Day View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $248
  • Algotels
29.9 km from Resort Intime Sanya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $569
  • Booking.com
28.1 km from Resort Intime Sanya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $138
  • Booking.com
14.5 km from Resort Intime Sanya
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sanya
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
464
559
86
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
464
559
86
23
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

This is a shopping centre look alike hotel, very commercial, with a 99% Russian clientele. Staff were quite friendly but no English ( or Russian) spoken. Communication is done through a translation app, so a bit hit and miss.
We booked a Deluxe room. Our room was 70 s looking, old bathroom, view on a car park and smell of humidity. Nothing deluxe. After a long discussion between the property and Booking.com, the property refused to move us so we immediately left with a full refund negotiated by Bookjng.com.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cgental
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2018

A clean, well run, and excellently located hotel. The staff at check in went the extra mile to ensure my start to the trip was enjoyable. Even taking the time to show me my conference room for the week and to deliver me to my room to get things started on the right foot. The location is exceptional, as the beach is a stones throw away. However (not the hotels issue), the beach itself is underwhelming and over controlled. If your looking for a great hotel with excellent service, this is the a contender. However, if you are looking for time on the beach and actual ability to get into decent water, you might want to choose another part of the island.

Room tip: Close to beach, several pools, great breakfast buffet
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 711phillipk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This resort is 100 meter walk from the beach, and bar/restaurant area. The location is great. The hotel has nice, clean rooms as well as several on-site dining. There is a small fitness center and friendly staff. The trip from the airport is about 45 minutes.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cdvanha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2017

After a couple of hectic days in Guangzhou, we caught the short flight to Sanya for a week of relaxation late July. We decided to stay at Dadonghai as the beach seemed good and not as busy as Sanya City. Dadongai was very interesting for us kiwis, we think we were the only kiwis staying at Resort Intime, it seemed to be 60% Chinese and 40% Russian. All of the signage is in Chinese and Russian, with very little English, and most of the staff do not understand English, but there was a few who did speak English, and in general the staff were very helpful. We booked Super Delux Sea View Double Rooms, these rooms were good size, with a small balcony and good air conditioning. The rooms were quiet, beds were comfortable, good showers, and rooms were always clean / tidy. At first it looked like there was no Wifi in the rooms, but we asked the cleaning lady, and she produced a Wifi Access Point from her cleaning cart, plugged it into the LAN connection on the wall and we had free Wifi ! Speed was a little slow, but usable for checking Emails, News etc. Our friends found the same issue with their room, seems they don't have enough of the Access points for every room, so you need to ask the cleaners. The Room rate was CNY825 plus tax, and included free breakfast. This is quite a big hotel, and the breakfast area was always crowded - on two mornings they gave us a table in the smaller cafe down the hall from the main restaurant, which was much quieter. There was always plenty of food, juice, cereals, toast, spreads, fruit. yoghurts, Cakes, Coffee plus Asian Foods ( rice, noodles, Quail eggs etc ) Sometimes there was a 5 minute wait when they ran out of cups, bowls, coffee etc, but I think the hotel was quite full at the time we were there. Apart from breakfasts, we had most evening meals outside the Resort - there are plenty of other Restaurants within 10 minutes walk in Dadonghai, heaps of Noodle Houses, a mall Foodcourt, we found some of the nearby Russian restaurants were best value, excellent food at reasonable prices.Outside the hotel there were two good size swimming pools. They were very popular while we were there because the beach was closed for 4 days because of a typhoon warning. But we usually managed to find some loungers, they was not enough umbrellas for shade sometimes, but we just dragged the loungers under some nearby trees. No swim -up bar, but there is a guy selling drinks alongside the pool. Shopping in Dadonghai is OK, but we learnt that Sanya City is better for shopping, so we walked there one rainy day - took approx 30 minutes. But we soon found that taxis to downtown Sanya are cheap and stop close to the hotel. Also if you walk for approx 10 minutes to Yuya Road, you can get regular buses to other tourist attractions ( Yalong Bay etc ). So Resort Intime is in an excellent location, with beach right outside, also bars, restaurants, shops, groceries, taxis etc all right outside. We even found a Starbucks about 5 minutes down the road. We enjoyed our stay at Resort Intime, and would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

As we live Shanghai we went on holidays to Sanya in October for a holiday. Intime was exactly what we expected, busy and overwhelming at the breakfast buffet and practically empty at the beach and pool during the day. We had a wonderful time basically having the pool(s) and beach to ourselves and never had to wait for a lounge chair. The dinner buffet at the hotel was geared more towards the local clientele and we (Canadians/Americans) found it to be high in quantity and very low in quality. If you are looking for a holiday with a nice beach, great pool and extremely hot exercise room (just go outside to run), this is the spot for you! Head down the road to Dolphin Bar for some expat fun and good western food.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews