We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shirley L
Singapore, Singapore

Lovely break away from the bustling city

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Oct 2019via mobile
Came here with my partner and had a great time exploring Sanya !

We opted for the breakfast and glad we did the hotel had a great selection of food and drinks catering to the westerners like ourselves.

The hotel has a nice direct access to the beach so very convenient and easy going if your here to fully relax! If you have kids they also have a mini beach near the pool so great for families!
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ElleH168, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, an IHG hotel, responded to this review
Responded 29 Oct 2019
Dear shirley1890,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Sanya vacation. We are proud of our environment and are glad to be able to share with someone who is appreciative for what we offer. Please be assured that your accolades will spur us to do even better and I look forward to your next visit. With warmest wishes,

Gordon Wong
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Sanya Bay Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Overview of Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
$403
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $403
  • Booking.com
18.6 km from Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, an IHG hotel
Pool
Beachfront
$232
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $232
15.8 km from Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$190
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
16.3 km from Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Ritz-Carlton Sanya, Yalong Bay
$414
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $414
27.1 km from Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$585
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $585
26.4 km from Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$533
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    $533
  • Hotels.com
  • EDITION
    $534
39.9 km from Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$626
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $626
  • Booking.com
39.3 km from Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
InterContinental Sanya Haitang Bay Resort Day View
$328
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $328
  • Booking.com
40.6 km from Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$202
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
27.6 km from Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
$160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $160
2.6 km from Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sanya
Reviews (5,967)
Filter reviews
5,967 results
Traveller rating
5,884
49
15
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,884
49
15
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privacy screen musty smell the ground floor tub china maintenance design
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 5,967 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2019

My family and I were here for a family trip and the rooms were clean and luxurious, and there is even a bathtub in the balcony facing the sea! Awesome place, great service and an enjoyable holiday! Breakfast had a fair share of international and local cuisines and a wide variety as well. We came here for a quiet place to relax and this place hits the spot for us! Transport was easy to get at the hotel and the service staff were really helpful with every need!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deslsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ElleH168, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Deslsy,
Thank you so much for your positive views points. Our team members whom you mentioned are excited to receive your recognition and I can only thank you for helping to spur us towards doing even better. Looking forward to your next visit, and please do contact me directly. We will look after you!

With best wishes from us at Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay.
Gordon Wong
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019

Had an immensely great time in the Crowne Plaza, staff were so friendly and helpful, helping to arrange taxis and drivers for when I went to the forest and city Centre.

Lucky enough to also have a suite that had a sea view, worth the money for the balcony with a view!

Definitely recommend for families and friends!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CherliFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ElleH168, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Cherlifoo,
Thank you for your time to let us have your feedback which is very valuable for us. Thank you again for choosing Crowne Plaza Sanya Bay. WIth best wishes.

Gordon Wong
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Sanya Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

Friendly and helpful staff, expecially Chinese restaurant. Try the Cantonese dishes. Authentic. Soaked in the round bathtub in the balcony, which is big enough for 2, overlook the sea, is just out of this world. Hotel is close to 3 main tourist attractions and saves a lot of travel time, as well as 10 minutes ride to the airport, I appreciate the extra lie-in. Read some other reviews commented about occassional airplanes overhead, it didn't bother me, guess the plances do fly past pretty quickly!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ElleH168, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear JT,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Gordon Wong
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019

Wonderful place for a couple to spend some time. Good service from staff and a well laid out restaurant - good food. Room in good condition with free wi-fi. We were made to feel very much at home. The General Manager suggested many sight seeing adventures which were also very good.

Room tip: Any of the room are good and they have been refurbished.
Date of stay: March 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaseow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ElleH168, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019
Google Translation

亲爱的猫途鹰mariaseow,
很开心您的反馈,说出了众多夫妇在三亚湾皇冠假日度假酒店度过了开心的相聚时光的深刻美好的反馈,酒店无论白天或是夜晚都拥有三亚湾最靓丽的景色。
先行一步,用心服务的皇冠礼宾服务更会让您因为“金钥匙”的专业与魅力信心倍增。
感谢您对酒店的高度认可,您的称颂激励着我们不断前行,衷心期待您的再次入住。

Gordon Wong
三亚湾皇冠假日度假酒店 总经理

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay offers fantastic deals , good location and view , friendly and accommodating staffs everything you need in a Resort. Will definitely recommend and return to this wonderful Resort

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kakoh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ElleH168, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019
Google Translation

亲爱的猫途鹰kakoh21,
感谢您的满分好评,从皇冠礼宾绅士为您轻启车门的那一刻开始,关怀备至的洲际品牌温馨旅程已经为您开启。专业的服务、亲切的微笑、贴心的问候与高效的反馈体现出皇冠出色的品质。
衷心期待您的再次入住与更多分享。

Gordon Wong
三亚湾皇冠假日度假酒店 总经理

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews