We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jordandianescott

Fabulous beach resort

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jan 2022
We really enjoyed our stay at the Pullman Sanya Bay with our 2 children this week. We stayed 4 nights and the kids had so much fun at the water park, the kids club, the playground, the foam party, and of course the calm beach which is ideal for kids to play on. Our trip was made extra special due in large part to Wayne, the F&B mgr, who took care of our every need. Dean and Cindy were also so helpful in the restaurants. The only thing that could be improved upon was the master bed in the 2bedroom apartment suite. It was so incredibly hard and uncomfortable. Wayne to the rescue though! He had the housekeeping staff add an extra mattress topper, which helped but it was still a VERY hard mattress. We would love to return for another relaxing family holiday, though!
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ohad Tiktinsky, General Manager at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa. It is honor to get your full score comment, we are glad to note that you were satisfied with this stay. Your nice feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our team members.
Regarding the issues you mentioned, we will feed back to the relevant departments for follow-up and find out the corresponding solutions. Thank you for your understanding and support.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your future return visits.
Yours sincerely,
Ohad Tiktinsky
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$214
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $233
  • Hotels.com
    $233
  • StayForLong
    $249
9.9 km from Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Overview of Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
$363
  • Expedia.com
    $404
  • Hotels.com
    $404
  • Vio.com
    $363
12.0 km from Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
$89
  • Trip.com
    $91
  • Vio.com
    $91
  • Agoda.com
    $98
10.0 km from Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$111
  • Expedia.com
    $112
  • StayForLong
    $135
  • Hotels.com
    $112
7.8 km from Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Ritz-Carlton Sanya, Yalong Bay
$415
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $415
  • Trip.com
    $343
  • Hotels.com
    $415
19.6 km from Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$122
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    $139
  • Vio.com
    $119
  • Agoda.com
    $123
10.3 km from Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
豪华海景房
$96
  • Priceline
    $106
  • Trip.com
    $89
  • Agoda.com
    $106
10.6 km from Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
InterContinental Sanya Haitang Bay Resort Day View
$303
  • Expedia.com
    $330
  • Hotels.com
    $330
  • Algotels
    $324
33.2 km from Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$137
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    $55
  • Priceline
    $125
  • Agoda.com
    $121
3.3 km from Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$660
  • Expedia.com
    $628
  • Trip.com
    $615
  • Hotels.com
    $628
31.8 km from Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sanya
Reviews (4,735)
Filter reviews
4,741 results
Traveller rating
4,481
178
42
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,481
178
42
18
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 4,741 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2022

We had booked an Oceanview 2 bedroom apartment which was otherwise excellent choice but... seriously... the bed on the main bedroom sucked big time. While I understand that in China the stone - hard - bed is more of a common thing at homes, I wouldn't expect it at the facility with this price tag....I had to sleep on the sofa for two out of three nights we spent there. Other than that, the apartment was very nice, seen some time but still in quite good shape.

Check in was a somewhat understaffed and slow but I understand that as there are so many documents the staff needs to deal with. Maybe another person in the apartment check-in at the time of arrival would had done the trick (at least for the family behind us who was anxiously waiting and demanding attention). Other than that, good work.

Breakfast was extremely well organized in the super busy main restaurant. I liked the seating system and was happy that this was executed also to the local audience too. The waiting staff at the breakfast was super trained and attentive and even with their limited English skills and my very low Chinese skills we were able to get things sorted out. Good experience.

Pool access was well arranged though sunbed access was limited. Maybe some further instruction and rules for the sunbed reservation could be in place. This time it was the chaps from some central european nation who were reserving some prime site sunbeds with their stuff from dawn till dusk regardless of them being there or not... shame on them - Kudos for thee pool staff who were able to navigate through the cultural differences and were able to provide the best they had in hand.

Pool service through the app was super fast and accurate, though learning to read the given English language instructions on the order form could had reduced the additional distance the waiting staff had to do in two of our inquiries.

Beach -side access... good. Sunbeds were pretty well available and time by time the staff were courteous enough to remove random dwellers from occupying the already occupied chairs

Seafood BBQ & Hotpot... well organized, good, fresh food. Some minor service issue (due to communications). Well worth the money spent.

Overall great experience at the Pullman Oceanview - we'll be back

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ville L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ohad Tiktinsky, General Manager at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort and Spa. Thank you for your comments sharing with us, let us we know that you are satisfied with our staff service. It is our honor to get your approval. About the problem you mentioned, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies to you. Regarding the problem you’re mentioned, I already told the related department to follow up. We value your feedback very much, and hope you can give us a chance to make up, thanks for your understanding and support, and we are look forward to providing you with better stay experience in the future!
Yours sincerely,
Ohad Tiktinsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2021 via mobile

The Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay has so many positive things to recommend it! The location, the people working for you, and the food, all are amazing. From the best people Cindy, Jojo, and Hanks we were SO well taken care of: very need met, extra treats were given, and smiles and laughs shared. The resort was also beautiful- pools, beach front, and grounds both. It’s unfortunate that more than the upper pool were not heated- the others were far too cold to enjoy. The food and beverages were amazing, the tea and happy hour at the Executive lounge were delightful. (More savory treats would be welcomed) The other ladies and gentlemen who made our stay lovely included Susana, Wayne, and others. The holiday decor, and treats were such a surprise: window clings, teddy bear ,cookie, antlers, and more. The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. A couple things that could be addressed: noise reminders in hallways, lower volume on elevator arrival ding, equal balance of savory and sweet at tea & happy hour, and an extra mattress topper on beds. Nothing can be done about the helicopter noise- what a shame. But doesn’t ruin the stay.

One last note on the Christmas night show: it was odd. The kid centered events were saved to the last 35 minutes. (8:25-9:00) Why? Half the kids had left the dinner. And the inappropriate acts were on from 7:15-8:15, prime family time. You lost people because the girls costumes were risqué and not right for a Christmas show- they could have been on from 8:30-9:00, after families bailed. And a beer chugging contest- was this a frat Party? The singers, the magician, and the nice traditional dances should have been the first 90 minutes. What a shame you missed the mark on that. Save the adult entertainment for the last half of the night.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dianemf2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ohad Tiktinsky, General Manager at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2021

Dear dianemf2019,
Thank you for staying at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort and Spa. Thank you for your comments sharing with us, let us we know that you are satisfied with this trip. In the same time, thanks for your recognition of Hanks,Cindy,Jojo,Susanna and Wayne, it is our honor to get your approval, and your suggestion is our motivation for continuous improvement, thanks for your suggestion. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future and provide more excellent experience in the next time.
Yours sincerely,
Ohad Tiktinsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

Very nice hotel with a good staff, food and environment in the hotel - and if not for very loud surroundings it would be an 5*. However it’s next to a busy road with buses and loud cars going until late night and more over - next to a military airport with helicopters sometimes taking off / landing every few minutes … again from early morning to late evening. This hotel can be perfect for company team building … however if you’re looking for a place where you’re going to enjoy sound of waves and just chill - this is not the one.

Room tip: Most of the sanya bay will suffer from the helicopter & plane traffic, if you want quieter place - go (far) away from sanya.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cyberMythius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ohad Tiktinsky, General Manager at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2021

Dear cyberMythius,
Thank you for staying at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort and Spa. Thank you for your comments sharing with us, let us we know that you are satisfied with our service and environment, it is our honor to get your approval.Regarding the problem you’re mentioned,please allow me to express my sincerest apologies to you.The location of the hotel is convenient. It only takes 15 minutes to take a taxi from the airport, and it only takes 20 minutes to Sanya Train Station;thanks for your understanding and support, and we are look forward to providing you with better stay experience in the future!
Yours sincerely,
Ohad Tiktinsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

Wonderful located at Sanyawan with powder soft sand beach. We stayed here for 5 nights after we tried a few other hotels.
Outstanding service in English at all levels, Manger Vivian made us feel welcome from the first minute.
Eric took good care of us at their finger liking BBQ buffet, while the personal greetings and care from Wayne and his female colleague from who we forgot the name (sorry) at the breakfast made our day by morning glory.
The room was super clean and housekeeping was top.
Entertainment by Filipinos Christy & Roger was outstanding every night at the BBQ and at the Lobby bar afterwards.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DavidW5053
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ohad Tiktinsky, General Manager at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort and Spa. Thank you for your comments sharing with us, let us we know that you are satisfied with this trip. In the same time, thanks for your recognition of Vivian,Eric and Wayne etc, it is our honor to get your approval. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future and provide more excellent service in the next time.
Yours sincerely,
Ohad Tiktinsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Loved this beautiful resort with a free gym and a few swimming pools to choose (all room temperature though). Walking distance to the beach (in a tunnel) Stayed with friends in one of the apartments. Big enough for 6 people, but lacks comfortable beds. The beds were rock hard and thus disappointing for what you get for the price you pay.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank claasensj64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ohad Tiktinsky, General Manager at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay Resort and Spa. Thank you for your comments sharing with us, let us we know that you are satisfied with this trip. In the same time, we are glad to note that you were satisfied with our swimming pools and facilities, it is our honor to get your approval. I am sorry that the beds did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is our motivation for continuous improvement. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future and provide more excellent experience in the next time.
Yours sincerely,
Ohad Tiktinsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews