We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Katie H
Melbourne, Australia

Relaxing massage

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jul 2020via mobile
We did not stay at this resort, but my friend and I sought out for the highly-recommended massage experience. It was great and very reasonably priced, particularly in comparison to some of the other resorts in the area that were charging up to triple the price for the same experience.

I had a 90-minute foot massage, whilst my friend had a deep tissue aroma massage, followed by a head massage. Both were very relaxing, our therapists friendly and expert. Having had many a foot massage, this was one of the best I’ve experienced and the therapist was very attuned to my needs, whilst my friend felt his - though enjoyable - was somewhat pedestrian.

The space was clean, comfortable and air-conditioned. Recommended for a relaxing experience.
Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Overview of Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
$386
  • Expedia.com
    $447
  • Hotels.com
    $447
  • Priceline
11.1 km from Yalong Bay Villas & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
$148
  • JW Marriott
  • Booking.com
    $148
  • Priceline
13.5 km from Yalong Bay Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$184
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $200
  • Expedia.com
    $200
14.4 km from Yalong Bay Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
InterContinental Sanya Haitang Bay Resort Day View
$228
  • Expedia.com
    $248
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $248
19.9 km from Yalong Bay Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$571
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $485
  • Hotels.com
    $571
  • Priceline
17.8 km from Yalong Bay Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$152
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $164
  • Hotels.com
    $164
20.6 km from Yalong Bay Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
豪华海景房
$76
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $77
  • Vio.com
11.9 km from Yalong Bay Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$134
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $114
  • eDreams
    $134
23.8 km from Yalong Bay Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
酒店外观
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $76
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
12.2 km from Yalong Bay Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $92
  • Expedia.com
    $105
  • Hotels.com
    $105
28.1 km from Yalong Bay Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sanya
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
211
184
27
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
184
27
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We have selected this hotel for its good rating and wonderful pictures on hotel websites, was disappointed and feel fooled.
The breakfast is basic. Whole facility is a little grey, no sign of tropical South Asian atmosphere as designed originally, and worn down.
The hotel has no typical bus tourist, is rather quite, a plus comparing to the next neighbor.
Hotel has no gym. I wonder how this hotel can be classified as five stars.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tao-is-Tao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

The villa were correct, quite small room but "private " pool. The breakfast buffet wasn't good, few fruits and eggs. Too many people screaming, children running at he restaurant very rude and disrespectful guests. The hotel staff doesn't has enough training to provide proper service to international guests. Hotel totally focused on Chinese market.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Uniya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My company booked a three-day meeting in this hotel, from C/P value point of view it was quite reasonable price for the room, it was very comfortable when I stayed there also as well as food in their resturants, even with many water pools aroung the rooms still rare to find any insects fly into the rooms, there are two things I must complain that are the water from shower is hardly to control the temperature and also very expensive for the cold drinks and sort of staffs if you buy from the shop inside villa. check-out time it took almost 30 mins to solve even very less guests at the counter, but all in all was above the standard level of hotel in China.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy-DP8389TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Went there for a weekend with children and grandparents. We stayed at one of the stand alone villas with our own pool. The rooms felt dated and unclean. The shower lacked hooks for hanging towels. Guests were mostly local Chinese and a few Russians. I think the restaurant menu could use an upgrade considering "branded" hotels with more exciting dining options sprouting up nearby.

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Friedricebucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Nice idea to make villas with own pools.
however, this is a chinese hotel. so, stay away.
rooms have super hard beds.
breakfast is chinese. I took an apple because I headed to a round of golf. wow, they stopped me and demanded it back!

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank travelwithkid99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews