We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mikecbf
Shanghai, China

Couple Vacation

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Mar 2021via mobile
Positives:
- Good value for price
- Between Hilton, Marriott, Ritz, & St. Regis all good places to get lunch / dinner.
- Short walk to the beach
- Friendly staff
- Golf cars available (very fast) for villa residents
- Parking (if you’re into the many sports car rentals available)
- Pleasent walk with safe side walks to a near by 10 min restaurant plaza.
- Golf course up the street walkable 20 min / car just 5.

Not too positives:

The place needs some love and care. We switched 3/4 times as there were so many small problems. Some looked abandoned with over grown grass in cracks, curled up floor boards, warped water damaged furniture, cracked wall tiles and falling light fixtures. For example when we moved into the final 4 th villa we had several workers come to replace broken lightbulbs, fix the broken fridge, fix a stuck door and clean the pool (all very pleasantly carried out by the helpful and quick staff). The Restaurant is more local/mainland flavor and style with buffet but that’s all on your individual taste - we preferred the marriot bar on the ocean and St. Regis for diner (gives you an idea where we fall on the spectrum)

Tips:
- Get the Thai villas (for one bedroom they are bigger) or the Majestic villas for two bedrooms.
- Ask for the villa furthest away from outside main roads - you can hear the noise.
- North/ South facing villa is the best as the pool will be a good temp all day and night as it gets the most sunlight.
- Ask to check the villa before settling in.
-If you rent a car be sure to photo/ video doc EVERY part of the car - they will ask for payment on every little scratch (3k + day rent cost for car out of service).
- The bay is an area set apart from the downtown and city can taxi anywhere if need, but generally attractions are really not worth it - very touristy and cheesy. Based on reviews we avoided all of them. I guess if you have kids you may wish to take them.
-Upkeep is a problem across the board for all the hotels. Marriott and St. Regis are well managed but can’t beat the privacy and price at the Pullman.
- As it is a small area after a couple days it’s good to have the other hotels to explore and have diner at with live music at some.
- An island holiday would be optimized by quiet peaceful days, nature, clean beaches, sunsets, swaying palms - you get the idea - this area is probably the best to avoid the carnival chaos attractions that often descrate natural environments with cheap techno and a screaching microphones. The Pullman villas for the most part allow you to insulate against all that and is very close to clean beach areas via the Marriott walkway with minimized tourist activity.

Would we stay here again? Yes, provided we returned to Hainan.
Date of stay: March 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thierry Douet, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this review
Responded 2 Mar 2021
Warmest greetings from Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort and thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you like our hotel private pool villas. Meanwhile we are sorry that our hotel aged furniture did not meet your expectation. I will inform our engineering department and make an action plan according to your common. Again thank you very much and I hope we can welcome you back in sunny Sanya in the not too distant future. Guest Experience Director Ling
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$167
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort
Free parking
Pool
Overview of Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
$449
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $389
  • Vio.com
    $384
  • Hotels.com
    $449
9.9 km from Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$144
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $144
  • Expedia.com
    $143
  • Priceline
    $144
12.3 km from Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$67
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $66
  • Agoda.com
    $56
  • Trip.com
    $89
11.5 km from Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$153
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $153
  • Expedia.com
    $165
  • Vio.com
    $152
19.6 km from Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
InterContinental Sanya Haitang Bay Resort Day View
$229
  • Expedia.com
    $249
  • Priceline
    $246
  • Hotels.com
    $249
20.9 km from Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
酒店外观
$80
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $75
  • Trip.com
    $76
  • Vio.com
    $76
11.1 km from Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
豪华海景房
$77
  • Agoda.com
    $76
  • Trip.com
    $67
  • Vio.com
    $76
10.8 km from Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $96
  • Booking.com
    $84
  • Hotels.com
    $95
27.1 km from Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$123
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $135
  • Agoda.com
    $113
  • Trip.com
22.9 km from Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sanya
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
975
304
81
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
975
304
81
26
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Yalong Bay is always good choice to stay but big minus, that Pullman Yalong Bay Villas dont have good beach area. Always need to go to different hotels for confortable chairs and towels.
Only some staff speaks English so comunication is not the best.
Otherwise good value for money, thanks for upgrade to villa. Overall good time even Pullman Sanya Bay is different experience in terms of service.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tour829284
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thierry Douet, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Guest Experience Director Ling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020 via mobile

Overrated hotel without beachfront property. The service was really bad. Always a wait at the front desk. They gave away our reserved table for the Christmas dinner and then tried to seat us behind the stage and then refused to get the manager involved when we didn’t accept. Would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. There are plenty of better hotels for the same price to choose from. Do NOT stay here if you want to be treated right as a guest.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thierry Douet, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas and Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We regret that some aspects of our service did not meet your expectations. Your valuble common enables us to reinforce the quality of our service. Your comments have certainly raised many concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder in servicing our future guests. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very sorry for what you have been through and hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again.

Guest Experience Dierctor Ling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

The dining hall has a great atmosphere. It’s suitable for large parties. There is a variety of food to choose from. The Turkish items were very good. Live music was lively. The staff goes the extra mile. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 540bk540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thierry Douet, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2020

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas And Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Guest Experience Director Ling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020

even though facilities a little bit old,but really nice food, nice receiption. whatever problem, they are really helpful to sove it. and whole family did enjoy the whole jouney.

i will choose this hotel again, if possible.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jing0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thierry Douet, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2020

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas And Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Guest Experience Director Ling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020 via mobile

The villas are awesome, secluded, private pool lovely, amenities good, cleaned well, it’s the Pullman, staff awesome, helpful, kind, full of smiles & welcoming.

You call a free complimentary buggy if you want to shoot around, breakfast good, Meituan deliver to the guard’s gate :) COVID proof location as can be - styled like we’re in Cambodia, Thailand or Myanmar 🇹🇭 🇲🇲 🇰🇭

Breakfast: Fresh waffles 🧇 in the shape of Mickey Mouse, pancakes, toast, cereal, fresh juice, noodles, eggs any way, bing, some patisserie (downside: coffee machine broke often (please fix), quicker to order coffee delivery from MacDonalds Café)

The 500 RMB hotel pick-up/drop off is worth the price too as we were met at the airport.

Yalong Bay is perfect for sun, sea and vitamin D.

(the reviews are accurate - 2017; it would have been top notch tippity-top)

Happy surprise: Pokémon Go works with a VPN
༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank BobbyGentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thierry Douet, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2020

Warmest greetings from Pullman Oceanview Sanya Bay and thank you very much for taking some of your time to share your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We wish you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews