We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Daniel
Guangzhou, China

Extraordinary Seaview

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Sept 2019via mobile
Indicated by its name, this IHG hotel exhibits extraordinary view of the sea. The sunset and the colourful afterglow makes the waterscape unprecedentedly magnificent. Decorated with traditional Chinese style furnitures, the lounge offers classical dinning experience.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HUALUXEHaikou, 公关经理 at InterContinental Haikou Seaview, responded to this review
Responded 19 Sept 2019
Thank you for choosing HUALUXE Haikou Seaview to stay, and it's our honored to get your feedback. So glad you enjoyed our remarkable 180-degree ocean views, executive lounge and also our staff’s service. At our 11 Floor we have any venue which named Sirius Bar, you will be amazed by the breathtaking ocean and Haikou city view. Tailor-made architectural design of internal or external areas only for your relaxation, the Sirius Bar is a great place to enjoy a glass of wine or cocktail with friends or business colleagues. Many thanks again for your kindly comments. Waiting for your next stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lobby
$160
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$146
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
10.4 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Free parking
$83
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
2.6 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Free parking
$101
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
10.8 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$138
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
13.0 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
$205
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
15.6 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$135
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • eDreams
12.3 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $76
  • eDreams
2.8 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $75
  • Expedia.com
    $90
15.6 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Haikou
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
712
10
2
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
712
10
2
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights at Hualuxe Hiakou for business and leisure last week. Although the lobby is not as big and grand as the other 5 star hotels it is pretty nice and stylish. Check in was fast and smooth and has English speaking staff. The room was big and comfortable. It had a small kitchen but I found the bathroom a bit small for my double bed room. View is very good if you get the seaview room. All amenities were there and the Japanese style toilet seat was a nice plus. Breakfast was good with a lot of local dishes. I liked the made to order porridge. The rates are reasonable for the service and room. Not much to do around the hotel except for a marina but accessible by taxi. Will stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mengyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HUALUXEHaikou, 公关经理 at InterContinental Haikou Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Thank you for choosing HUALUXE Haikou Seaview to stay, and it's our honored to get your feedback. So glad you enjoyed you could stay with us and give these kindly positive comments to our team’s service, comfortable guest room and our breakfast. It’s our pleasure to received it, we’ll share it to our team to encourage everyone as well. Many thanks again for your kindly comments. Waiting for your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019

Arrived in Haikou for a trade show and the organization supplied hotel was rather lacking, so booked a room for my colleague and myself 30 minutes before checking in. As a IHG Platinum member, was warmly welcomed and upgraded from my double twin (cheapest) room upon arrival to a Seaview King. I had never stayed in this brand before, completely impressed. My room was stunning, warm staff, great stay. My partner loved it as well. Keep in mind, it is a Chinese brand, but wouldn't hesitate to stay there as a westerner in the future. The meals cater more to Chinese taste, my partner was in heaven, but found enough for my western palate. I tried to order room service but the food service receptionist did not speak English. I took that with a chuckle, I am in Haikou after all. I will say, the young lady who greeted me at check in spoke excellent English and was a delight. She even called later as a room on a higher level had become available, I told her there was absolutely no need to switch, I loved the room. Overall, great experience, wish I stayed longer. Oh... the bar on the top floor is great for a night cap.

Room tip: Seaview room of the bay
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwin_colo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HUALUXEHaikou, 公关经理 at InterContinental Haikou Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Thank you for choosing HUALUXE Haikou Seaview to stay, and it's our honored to get your feedback. So glad you enjoyed our remarkable 180-degree ocean views at our Sirius Bar, guest room, Sirius Bar and also our staff’s service. At the Sirius Bar, everyone will be amazed by the breathtaking ocean and Haikou city view. Tailor-made architectural design of internal or external areas only for your relaxation, the Sirius Bar is a great place to enjoy a glass of wine or cocktail with friends or business colleagues. Regarding to our staff’s English skills we’ll also feedback to our training department which to add it as our basic training program and increase every staff’s serving skills. Many thanks again for your kindly comments. Waiting for your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

The hotel is located in the coast and has magnificent views of the coast and the bridge over the coast. The rooms are great, clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent and the service spot on!

The bar at the top of the hotel is a must go to!

Room tip: Great views
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KON V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Footprints807652, 公关经理 at InterContinental Haikou Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Thank you for choosing HUALUXE Haikou Seaview to stay, and it's our honored to get your feedback. So glad you enjoyed our remarkable 180-degree ocean views, guest room, Sirius Bar and also our staff’s service. At the Sirius Bar, you will be amazed by the breathtaking ocean and Haikou city view. Tailor-made architectural design of internal or external areas only for your relaxation, the Sirius Bar is a great place to enjoy a glass of wine or cocktail with friends or business colleagues. Many thanks again for your kindly comments. Waiting for your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

Visiting Hainan University then this is a great location. I didn't spend long in the hotel, but breakfast was excellent - great variety and excellent service - and the hotel gym was well equipped with some fantastic views to distract!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank timg935
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Footprints807652, 公关经理 at InterContinental Haikou Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Thank you for choosing HUALUXE Haikou Seaview to stay, and it's our honored to get your feedback. So glad you enjoyed our convenient location,delicious breakfast,staff service and also our wonderful city with 180-degree ocean views, many thanks again for your kindly comments. Waiting for your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

I will stay there again just for the view from our room, and the service, and the food, and the roof top bar. Simply speaking, I will stay there again. full stop.

Do yourselves a favour and book it next time you travel to Haikou.

Simply Brilliant!

Room tip: Just go there!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KonVat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Footprints807652, 公关经理 at InterContinental Haikou Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Thank you for choosing HUALUXE Haikou Seaview to stay, and it's our honored to get your feedback. So glad you enjoyed your vacation with us, and get a beyond experience at all aspects. Hope to see you soon. Many thanks again for your kindly comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews