We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tim G
Bristol, United Kingdom

Short business stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Dec 2018via mobile
Visiting Hainan University then this is a great location. I didn't spend long in the hotel, but breakfast was excellent - great variety and excellent service - and the hotel gym was well equipped with some fantastic views to distract!
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Footprints807652, 公关经理 at InterContinental Haikou Seaview, responded to this review
Responded 26 Dec 2018
Thank you for choosing HUALUXE Haikou Seaview to stay, and it's our honored to get your feedback. So glad you enjoyed our convenient location,delicious breakfast,staff service and also our wonderful city with 180-degree ocean views, many thanks again for your kindly comments. Waiting for your next stay with us!


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lobby
$160
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $160
2.8 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $570
  • Priceline
12.3 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $239
  • Priceline
7.9 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $138
  • Algotels
13.0 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $124
  • Algotels
10.5 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Free parking
床饰
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $105
  • Booking.com
6.5 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Free parking
3
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $97
  • eDreams
4.1 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Restaurant
exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $128
  • Booking.com
15.5 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $205
  • Booking.com
15.6 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $83
  • Booking.com
15.6 km from InterContinental Haikou Seaview
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Haikou
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
712
10
2
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
712
10
2
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2018

I will stay there again just for the view from our room, and the service, and the food, and the roof top bar. Simply speaking, I will stay there again. full stop.

Do yourselves a favour and book it next time you travel to Haikou.

Simply Brilliant!

Room tip: Just go there!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KonVat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Footprints807652, 公关经理 at InterContinental Haikou Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Thank you for choosing HUALUXE Haikou Seaview to stay, and it's our honored to get your feedback. So glad you enjoyed your vacation with us, and get a beyond experience at all aspects. Hope to see you soon. Many thanks again for your kindly comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018

We stayed four nights and were entirely happy with the experience. Rooms are big and beds are comfortable, services and facilities top notch, breakfast incredible, pool clean and big and lovely, grounds remarkable, facing the best view in the city...staff sweet, many multilingual, entirely professional. Excellent in all respects.

Room tip: face the water
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Footprints807652, 公关经理 at InterContinental Haikou Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Thank you for choosing HUALUXE Haikou Seaview to stay, and it's our honored to get your feedback. So glad you enjoyed our breakfast, hotel facilities, staff services and also our wonderful city & 180-degree ocean views, many thanks again for your kindly comments. Waiting for your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

I was in Haikou on the island of Hainan for business and stayed at this hotel. This hotel was the absolute BEST hotel that I have ever stayed! GREAT in every way! Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, helpful staff, and outstanding views of Haikou and the South China Sea. I will return and stay here with my wife to enjoy Hainan! Very reasonably priced, as well!

Room tip: Try to get a room with a view of South China Sea
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Footprints807652, 公关经理 at InterContinental Haikou Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear David M,

Thank you for taking time to write this detailed review about your recent stay at HUALUXE Haikou Seaview. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and all your feedback we'll share with our team to encourage every member to performance at the same way to every guest.

Waiting for you and your wife, we would like to deliver another best memory for you.


Lioness.Lu
Director of Marketing & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

This hotel was very nice, it is definitely a wow factor hotel. And the accommodation, service, and food(breakfast) was faultless.The pool was massive. There are a lot of nice restaurants, the one I would really recommend is the Chinese restaurant. And also the service from staff who as working at the lounge was excellent. I and my family had two deluxe rooms that were connected and it was very nice. It was only 15 minutes from the city center which was great for my family and all the tours we did.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KK001Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
海口华彩华邑酒店, 销售主任 at InterContinental Haikou Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the HUALUXE Haikou Seaview. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. HUALUXE is the newest international luxury hotel brand by IHG, which is created for Chinese Business Elite. We indulge our visitors with warm and attentive service that epitomises what Chinese etiquette should be. The hotel locates by Haikou Bay and has great views of both Qiongzhou Strait and the city of Haikou. Should your travels bring you back this way, I hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

New (2015-16) hotel across the Century bridge overlooking the city (10-15 minute taxi ride..$6US) Large, clean rooms with balcony. Outstanding buffet breakfast..Western, Chinese, plus others..largest choice I've seen. Managed by Intercontinental. Nice pool with exercise area and children's playground. Interior lounges are elegant and serve snacks but avoid ordering tea unless you like paying 56rmb (they only have high-end teas). Drinks and coffee are reasonable. Luckily,, they had a wine special during our stay (2 bottles of French wine for 199rmb) as wines are extremely expensive in China. Tip: if flying to Hong Kong, no need to get to airport too early....not a busy route and not much to while away time at the airport..Premium lounge is small and not well stocked.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
海口华彩华邑酒店, 公关经理 at InterContinental Haikou Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear davCanada ,

Thank you for taking time to write this detailed review about your recent stay at HUALUXE Haikou Seaview. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay.

HUALUXE is the new international luxury hotel brand by IHG, which celebrate the essence of Chinese hospitality. Inside the hotel, the feeling of the Chinese culture is all around, from the welcome host at the entrance with tradition Chinese gesture, great Chinese seasonal foods to the strong tea culture. There is a set of tailored made tea ware and complimentary authentic Chinese teas are offered in room, you may enjoy anywhere anytime.

The hotel locates by Haikou Bay and has great views of both Qiongzhou Strait and the city of Haikou. Should your travels bring you back this way, we hope to see you soon.

Ivy Luo
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews