We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Su W

review of sofitel haikou

Review of Sofitel Haikou
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2021via mobile
My second time in haikou, my friend help me to book Sofitel, nice hotel nice food and nice staff, especially Mr Evan. The breakfast food is really delicious and serve until 10.30am, very friendly for people wake up late.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $137
  • Hotels.com
6.3 km from Sofitel Haikou
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $471
  • eDreams
5.6 km from Sofitel Haikou
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $122
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Sofitel Haikou
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $161
  • Hotels.com
7.6 km from Sofitel Haikou
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $161
  • Hotels.com
7.9 km from Sofitel Haikou
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $322
  • Hotels.com
15.9 km from Sofitel Haikou
Free Wifi
Free parking
照片描述
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $60
  • StayForLong
9.9 km from Sofitel Haikou
Free Wifi
Restaurant
exterior
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $181
  • Booking.com
15.8 km from Sofitel Haikou
Free Wifi
Free parking
床饰
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $100
  • Booking.com
10.3 km from Sofitel Haikou
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $83
  • Booking.com
21.0 km from Sofitel Haikou
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Haikou
Reviews (7,279)
Filter reviews
7,280 results
Traveller rating
7,241
34
0
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,241
34
0
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxurious property very nice hotel vera kristy staycation lounge pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 7,280 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

Hotel "opened doors" at December 2020. Internal Design is very modern, everything new and clean. The room is amazing: big soft comfortable bed, pillows menu, smart home system with dimming to control all lights, auto curtains, big 55 inch TV, build-in display with weather information into mirror and one more TV in bathroom. Big bathtub and smart washlet. Seaview from room is very beautiful. The breakfast is very tasty, many different food: western, asian, and ice cream. The staff is very friendly and hospitality, especially thanks to John Xu. He helped us so much to find the best table, serve the food and drinks and answered to all our questions. He can speak English very good, so for us will be easy to communicate with him. Also the Hotel provide Lunch and Dinner, which are also very very tasty. We visited Dinner, they serve: japanese food (sushi, sachimi), western food (high quality steaks, meat, pasta), chinese food, seafood, cheeses, chocolate fountain, imported alcohol beverages and so on.
Recommend to all this Best Hotel.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 490dmitryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Sofitel Haikou. We stayed for 3 nights for my birthday. Everyone at the hotel went over and above to make it a perfect stay! This is from the people on the door to housekeeping. A special thanks to John for being outstanding throughout our stay! And another thanks to Nil for making sure everything was great from start to finish. The room was exceptional and extremely clean too. The hotel is in a very central location for shops, restaurants and parks - we walked everywhere. The spa was lovely, so quiet and relaxing and we used the facilities everyday. The pool and jacuzzi were the perfect temperature and the sun loungers were very clean and comfortable too. The rooftop bar had a fantastic saxophonist in the evening and the drinks were great. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast every morning, it had a large selection for all tastes. The seafood buffet dinner was also brilliant. Thank you for a very special stay, we will be back soon!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 610travel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2021

We had an amazing stay at the Sofitel. The room was clean and elegant, the customer service was excellent. We were taken care of by John, Nil, Light, Echo, Ivy and Sabrina. They did their best tomensure our stay was seamless. We were impressed by the facilities also.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sarahharon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Had an amazing few days in Sofitel Haikou with my friends and family. The view is stunning from room and also from restaurants. Buffet Dinner had a great selection of seafood. The bar on 36 floor had great cocktails. The hotel have a great selection of food & beverage venue and we did not need to go out to eat at all during our stay.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 839nileshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

Just spent my first trip haikou three night holiday in town at Sofitel, best location in town and also with nice hotel services, special thanks to hotel manager light with all the assistant during in town

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank bradylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews