We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
James

Stay at Angkor Era Hotel Cambodia

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jun 2019
Angkor Era Hotel is a world class hotel with great facilities. It is extremely clean. The staff is exceptionally friendly and always ready to serve with a smile. They serve excellent food as well. The hotel goes out of its way to meet the needs of their guests including offering free shuttle services throughout the stay. I recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Cambodia.
Date of stay: June 2019
Room Tip: Spacious rooms, large beds and extremely clean
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$119
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $86
  • Agoda.com
    $63
  • Vio.com
    $67
3.9 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$102
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $107
  • Agoda.com
    $88
  • Expedia.com
    $103
4.5 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$133
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $192
  • Agoda.com
    $112
  • Hotels.com
    $172
4.6 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$127
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $130
  • Agoda.com
    $95
  • Expedia.com
    $118
5.3 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$119
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $107
  • Agoda.com
    $74
  • Priceline
    $218
4.1 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$309
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $198
  • Hotels.com
    $314
4.0 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$171
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $464
  • Agoda.com
    $109
  • Hotels.com
    $461
4.7 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$258
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $287
  • Vio.com
    $230
  • Trip.com
    $230
3.8 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$57
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $48
  • Agoda.com
    $45
  • Expedia.com
    $79
4.3 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $147
  • Agoda.com
    $39
  • Hotels.com
    $65
5.3 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Siem Reap
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
59
23
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
23
8
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

very nice
I had special time in this hotel.
Every staffs are so kind.
If you come to cambodia, I recommend the Era hotel. The room was very clean and all of service were good too.
Also, I recommend to massage in this hotel .

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hyunji L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2018

I recently spent a few days on my visit to Siem Reap, staying at the Angkor Era Hotel. The main foyer of the hotel is very elegant and the staff made me feel relaxed on arrival. I believe this is due to the good customer service carried out by the Hotel staff and "Hak" who was very attentive and welcoming. “Hak” and the staff are well focused and made my stay at the hotel a lovely experience. I would highly recommend this place to all. The facilities and rooms are perfect for any stay. Thanks. Michael S.

Room tip: Enjoy the pools and the fountains out the front which are light at night
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michaelsO945TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Michael S,

Thank you for stopping by and leave the valued comment. We really appreciated and certainly shared to our team.

It's our pleasure to keep in touch with you and sharing your wonderful experience at Angkor Era Hotel. We do hope you shall come back in the future trip to Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Management and staffs Angkor Era

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This is a good hotel, we stayed here for 4-nights. However we arrived here 11.30pm having to make our on way to the hotel even though our travel agents had arranged with the hotel to pick us up. I rang the hotel if they were picking us up, short reply was no and but they would refund me the fare once at the hotel(still waiting for the refund).
When we did get to the hotel they didn't have our booking details so we had to pay £100 for the night until they sorted out our booking the next day.
The hotel has a good selection of food for breakfast, but you may struggle if you are a vegan.
The hotel offers a large size pool and towels are by pool-side.
The rooms are clean, but lighting output in some areas are poor in the room.
We were Happy with our stay even with the misunderstanding at checking.
Staff are polite, most speak good English and we found them helpful.
However the hotel is away from the town centre, but we found a good Tuk-Tuk driver at very reasonable price who took us everywhere over 3 days. His name is Mr.Sopheap is based at the hotel(check him out, a must if you travelling around).
One day he took us to exchange money, buy tickets for Angkor-Wat, visit 4/5 temples including Angkor-wat and back into town to a restaurant at night, picking up cold drinks at a mini-market on the way way back to the hotel. He stayed with us or came back at the time we asked him to come back, always punctual and helpful, credit to the hotel for allowing honest tuk-tuk driver to operate from the hotel grounds.
Good stay could have been better without the booking misunderstanding, missing taxi fare😢.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Holidayfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Good Hotel,

Greeting from Angkor Era Hotel, Siem Reap;

Thank you so much for recent stayed with us, we really appreciates and shared your valued comment to our team.

It's a rarely mistaken which happened to your booking as you made reservation through the internet, it be considered as the server was error. missing the reservation may caused we also missed your flight information which unable to serve you picking up.

We apologize if the you felt not happy with our service​​ and we do hope that you would not hesitate to come back to stay with us in next trip to Siem Reap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Initially when we booked online agency, the service was thought to be “cold & warm” as every request we tried to make were turned down.

However when we arrived, the service staffs given to us were excellent.
We were also given an upgrade to the Business suite.

Breakfast variety was good with wide spread.
Pool is big.

Outside the hotel nothing much except a local market and Pub Street is 5km away.
You can bargain the local Tuk Tuk for $5/ride although they all start with $5, so don’t look eager and walk away, they will surely reduce to meet your request.
But not bothering us since we can just go out easily.
Would recommend for family as room is spacious and for couples not waiting to be in the busy streets.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sainta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Sainta S,

Thank you very much for being our guests recently. We would like to extend our thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services and sharing your pleasant experience during your recent stay with us.

It is gratifying that the Angkor Era Hotel played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with the group traveling, it was noisy from our group check in at the lobby but I have no choice as I save the money to travel in group combined. I can tell that this is a large hotel with good room and very large swimming pool, in-room with wooden floor and room’s furniture. This hotel is very cleaned and multiple choices for buffet breakfast which I can choose from hot and cool dishes as well as noodle and egg station. Recommend to people who love the modern and cleaned hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Saikui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Saikui C,

Thank you very much for being our guests recently. We would like to extend our thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services and sharing your pleasant experience during your recent stay with us.

It is gratifying that the Angkor Era Hotel played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews