We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
NicolaJ

Definitely would stay again

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Dec 2018
Basic room, small but had everything we needed. Awesome service: Organised everything like bus tickets etc that we needed, free airport pickup, they woke up the chef to make breakfast for us. Really good tuk tuk drivers attached to the hotel for a fair price, we used their drivers instead of getting a tuk tuk form the street.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$86
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$103
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$314
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $314
0.4 km from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$118
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$464
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $464
1.3 km from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$107
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $107
1.3 km from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$79
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$48
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $131
  • Expedia.com
    $192
1.3 km from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $123
  • Expedia.com
    $139
0.5 km from Happy Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Siem Reap
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
463
241
42
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
463
241
42
18
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay here, the rooms were clean and well kept, the food was beautiful and the team so helpful and polite. We left our laptop there and they have kindly arranged to have it brought to us which is a huge help too. We thouroughly enjoyed our time here regardless and would deffinitely recommend. Within walking distance of the market and riding distance of angkor wat and the ticket office! Thank you happy guest house for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emmabirch89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Happy Guesthouse for one night and found it to be alright for the price. The service was pleasant with the lady at the front desk being extremely helpful in offering information on tours and the best ways to see the sights. We knew that for the price the place was probably going to be pretty average in terms of comfort and we weren’t wrong. The bathroom smelled extremely bad during our stay and there was quite a few mosquitoes that we needed to spray before we went to sleep. The shower also only had cool water despite paying for hot water in our booking (we didn’t bring this up with the staff as it was quite late when we finally got back to the room and were happy to have a cold shower prior to sleeping in the hot room). We would highly recommend paying the extra for aircon as the rooms are very hot (even by Australian standards). The breakfast was nice although it took ages to prepare meaning we were a bit late for a group tour we had booked. Overall the Guesthouse was alright, although we would recommend having an air conditioned room to make the stay a bit more enjoyable.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Louisetravels07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

The food was excellent, some of the best we had in Cambodia, and the staff were all super friendly and helpful. Rooms are about what you would expect from a budget hotel, not many frills but very clean. AC was available but cost extra. A great place to stay!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JeremieRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, awesome food, clean rooms and bathrooms. Very economical prices. Overall a great place to stay. They have wide variety of cuisines at very reasonable prices. Restaurant is very comfortable and laid back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ChandanMogare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed one night here and I got special price. I got a room (quite big) for one person like, bathroom inside, big fan, 2 pillows and got early check in! Wow!

I arrived in Siem Rieap International Airport in the morning and felt very hungry. So, I went directly to Happy Guesthouse for breakfast and Miss. Phim as a receptionist (also a chef) was so helpful. Very nice and friendly.

Then, I booked a special dinner (buffet) + Apsara Dance from this Guesthouse and a Rmok (Tuk Tuk ) driver picked me and he was so nice and helpful person. His name is Tan Sok Met and brother's in law of the Guesthouse's owner.

In the next day, check out from the Guesthouse for one fullday trip. Because so tired and hungry, I returned to this place for dinner (the foods were delicious).

Another receptionist, Miss. Pheav Kim Phoun also very helpful. I think this is the best from this place. Very nice and friendly staffs. The wifi also very strong!

I requested for shower because I must go to Phnom Penh by Sleeper Bus and my body was so smell. I don't mind to pay and you know what is the answer from Miss. Kim Phoun? Free!

She said this is a special policy in this Guesthouse. So, I think Happy Guesthouse deserves to get title as The Best Guesthouse in Siem Rieap, Cambodia!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank YogaEfendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews