We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The comfort doesn't really make the price worth it”
Review of Theatre by Rhodes

Theatre by Rhodes
Ranked #45 of 146 Fun & Games in Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Although the exclusivity it certainly a nice way to visit a cinema, the cost just isn't really worth the experience. Just get a normal ticket

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DanOfArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cinema experience"
in 14 reviews
"knickerbocker glory"
in 5 reviews
"reclining seats"
in 4 reviews
"great film"
in 2 reviews
"food trays"
in 2 reviews
"vox cinemas"
in 3 reviews
"nice experience"
in 6 reviews
"movie"
in 46 reviews
"mocktails"
in 8 reviews
"dessert"
in 12 reviews
"vip"
in 6 reviews
"childhood"
in 2 reviews
"luxury"
in 5 reviews
"dinner"
in 5 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

If you're going to watch a long movie, this is an excellent option.

I'm fidgety at the best of times, especially when I'm not comfortable. Theatre by Rhodes makes watching a film much more relaxing.

Tickets cost about AED 165 where you get a reclining seat, blanket and pillow. The seats don't recline as much as the ones at The Roxy Cinemas in Meraas developments, however that's fine given you're likely to be eating for much of the movie here.

For an extra AED 100 (by taking the package) you get a cold drink, starter, main, dessert and hot drink.

This makes the experience really good value. For starters, I tend to go for the Theatre Platter which separately costs around - its the biggest starter and covers the upgrade cost alone.

For mains, fish and chips, cottage pie and burger trios are our favourites.

As a cold drink, the popcorn milkshake it good although it will fill you up before the start arrives.

Go there hungry, plan not to eat for the rest of the day and try not to fall asleep after you've eaten all the food.

It's a good way to experience food designed by Gary Rhodes. Choose food that you can eat in the dark easily otherwise you might come out with bits of food on your clothes:-)

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank MarcusWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Came to see the first showing of MI 6 Fallout. Got here15 minutes early to have a snack. Ordered 2 latte's .....20 minutes later had to ask where the coffee order had gone??? Called into the cinema at 10 past ( show scheduled to start at 2) now 2.25 and still watching adverts.....will not be coming back here any time soon

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

The food package it cost 265 but really worth it if you order the same food in addition to ticket cost it will be 370 max, try the Mix Mazzie and the Shrimp for main or the Sea food mix with additional 20 Dirhams

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Hajjarmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Came here this evening and ordered the starter platter. I asked for the crab fritters to be substituted as I have a seafood and shellfish allergy. Food came and they were on the platter. Luckily my husband tried them first to check! They changed them without issue, but took the plate away and brought back the plate with one of the mushroom items missing.

Tea arrived and although I requested cold milk, it came with hot.

Normally I have nothing to complain about here and everything has been brilliant, but this time they missed the mark. They really need to be careful and listen to their customers where food allergies are concerned.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank KatePDubai_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Theatre by Rhodes also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Theatre by Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing