We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes manic, but good!”
Review of Geales

Geales
Ranked #145 of 10,446 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$200
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Geales the freshest seafood restaurant in Dubai. No frills, just fabulous food, superb service. And of course good friends.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Tuesday night is Fish 'n' Chips night at Geales and, as a result is crazy busy! The food though, is superb. We ate here a couple of times when we stayed in November and it wasn't until visit three that we found the fish market out the back! Well worth a look if you want to choose your fish, lobster or oysters! Service could have been better, staff tended to get overwhelmed, but always friendly!

Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Geales, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Geales and we do appreciate your kind words regarding the quality of dishes on offer.

Your feedback is greatly valued and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2018

This Reastaurant is located in the grounds of the Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa. You have the choice to sit inside or outside under the stars. The place looks stunning and the team is very friendly and professional. It is first and foremost a seafood restaurant but they do have other items. The food was very tastey. For sure I will be back.

Thank sigzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Geales, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your kind words on TripAdvisor and we do appreciate that you enjoyed your dining experience at Geales.

We wish you well and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Usually, hotel restaurants can be a bit boring and predictable, but Geales is something special. Attentive and eager staff, a bit uncoordinated sometimes but humor and heart compensate. To be able to choose your fish from the counter inside feels very luxurious, and it'äs cooked to perfection. Tagliatelle with lobster was excellent. Oyster selection not so good, but it's hard to compare to New England or Northern Europe. All in all, one of the highlights of our stay in Dubai. Thx!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Blursailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Geales, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Geales and we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable dining experience with us particularly with the quality of cuisine on offer.

We wish you well and we look forward to welcoming you back again at the venue in the near future.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

I have to say the food here is wonderful.

My daughter and I shared 12 oysters to start which were amazing. I then had the seafood risotto and my daughter had the crab cakes, wow, both were just fabulous.

A shared apple and blackberry crumble finished off the night. Gorgeous.

We ate in 3 of the hotels restaurants and Geales was by far our favourite. It is quite rare where starters, main and desert are all wonderful, usually one let's you down!

Enjoy

Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Geales, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you chose to dine at Geales and it is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us particularly with the quality of cuisine on offer.

Your kind words are greatly valued and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Well having stayed at the Le Royal Meridan in Dubai it’s a beautiful restaurant with food the same you don’t have too be a guest at the hotel too eat here worth checking out!

Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Geales, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Mike C,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and we are happy that you enjoyed your dining experience at Geales.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geales also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Geales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing