We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$122
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Address Dubai Marina(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$204
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dubai International Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ghaya Grand Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$501
US$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$575/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
356
252
124
55
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
252
124
55
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbur dubaibreakfast spreadmeena bazaarrooftop poolsuper marketreception stafffront officemetro stationlarge roomhouse keepingbusiness tripnice staybudget hotelspecial thankstaxismrconference
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Hi,

We had an excellent experience
during our stay at the hotel. The behaviour of the staff is excellent. I stayed at Room No 737 and the service level provided by the staff Mofisur was outstanding. He is polite, courteous and extremely helpful. Enjoyed the stay. Thanks.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Murali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senol S, General Manager at Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Murali T,

Thank you very much for taking time to share about your wonderful stay with us. We are truly delighted you liked the room we have given you and it is gratifying to read the appreciation for our staff, especially Mofizur who is always doing a splendid job.

Your feedback inspired us to work harder for the betterment of our property and services. Thence, we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Best regards,

Senol Sarisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Our stay was awesome we enjoyed a lot in Dubai also in swimming pool and Aziz and Hassan were super. Housekeeping service is so improved comparisons to other hotels. We have heard that their rooms are dirty as our friends stayed there in last year October. But we were really surprised when we checked in. It was so clean and Waqar clean our room very well.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Abhishek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senol S, General Manager at Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Abhishek A,

It was our pleasure to welcome you at Grand Excelsior Bur Dubai. Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent experience with us. We are delighted you had a great stay.

We are privileged to serve you and your positive comment truly enticed us to work harder for the betterment of our hotel and services. Hence, we are looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

All the best,

Senol Sarisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The stay was perfect and it was a great pleasure to give Hotel Grand Excelsior an opportunity to serve us. Full marks to the hospitality they have shown to us. Full marks to the house keeping team.
Keep it up...Thanks for this wonderful experience.
Cheers.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sushant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senol S, General Manager at Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Sushant B,

It was our pleasure to welcome you at Grand Excelsior Bur Dubai. Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent experience with us. We are delighted you had a great stay and you liked the room we have given you.

We are privileged to serve you and your positive comment truly enticed us to work harder for the betterment of our hotel and services. Hence, we are looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

All the best,

Senol Sarisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We like the hotel and housekeeping service waqas were cleaning our room he was so polite food was excellent and restaurants staff was so professional and we met their manager dhammika and waseem they were so professional and very helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ayush M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senol S, General Manager at Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Ayush M,

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your experience about your recent visit. We are truly delighted you had a wonderful stay with us.

It is gratifying to read the appreciation for our staff, especially Waqas who is always striving for excellence. Mr. Dhammika and Waseem are very much happy to read your comment.

Hence, we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

All the best,

Senol Sarisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very beautiful we like the hotel so much.housekeeping staff Waqas did a very good job.he was very polite and his supervisor Adnan and Gabriel they help us a lot always. Adnan was very professional. Food was excellent chef Nagraj welcome us very well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Raj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senol S, General Manager at Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Raj A,

Thank you very much for such commendation to our housekeeping department. It is truly gratifying to read the appreciation for our staff, especially Waqas who always strive for excellence.

Mr. Gabriel and Adnan who are always on top of great service were enthralled to read your wonderful feedback. Chef Nagaraj is pleased to serve you, all the time.

That said, we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

All the best,

Senol Sarisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews