We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$121
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$373
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$67
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Dubai Downtown(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
233
234
118
54
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
234
118
54
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbur dubaihousekeeping managermeena bazaarrecommend this hotelbreakfast spreadindian foodfront officethe hotel staffrooftop poolhouse keepingspecial thanksbusiness tripmetro stationreceptionamirmskarama
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hi,

We had an excellent experience
during our stay at the hotel. The behaviour of the staff is excellent. I stayed at Room No 737 and the service level provided by the staff Mofisur was outstanding. He is polite, courteous and extremely helpful. Enjoyed the stay. Thanks.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Murali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senol S, General Manager at Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Murali T,

Thank you very much for taking time to share about your wonderful stay with us. We are truly delighted you liked the room we have given you and it is gratifying to read the appreciation for our staff, especially Mofizur who is always doing a splendid job.

Your feedback inspired us to work harder for the betterment of our property and services. Thence, we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Best regards,

Senol Sarisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was awesome we enjoyed a lot in Dubai also in swimming pool and Aziz and Hassan were super. Housekeeping service is so improved comparisons to other hotels. We have heard that their rooms are dirty as our friends stayed there in last year October. But we were really surprised when we checked in. It was so clean and Waqar clean our room very well.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Abhishek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senol S, General Manager at Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Abhishek A,

It was our pleasure to welcome you at Grand Excelsior Bur Dubai. Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent experience with us. We are delighted you had a great stay.

We are privileged to serve you and your positive comment truly enticed us to work harder for the betterment of our hotel and services. Hence, we are looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

All the best,

Senol Sarisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The stay was perfect and it was a great pleasure to give Hotel Grand Excelsior an opportunity to serve us. Full marks to the hospitality they have shown to us. Full marks to the house keeping team.
Keep it up...Thanks for this wonderful experience.
Cheers.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sushant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senol S, General Manager at Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sushant B,

It was our pleasure to welcome you at Grand Excelsior Bur Dubai. Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent experience with us. We are delighted you had a great stay and you liked the room we have given you.

We are privileged to serve you and your positive comment truly enticed us to work harder for the betterment of our hotel and services. Hence, we are looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

All the best,

Senol Sarisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We like the hotel and housekeeping service waqas were cleaning our room he was so polite food was excellent and restaurants staff was so professional and we met their manager dhammika and waseem they were so professional and very helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ayush M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senol S, General Manager at Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ayush M,

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your experience about your recent visit. We are truly delighted you had a wonderful stay with us.

It is gratifying to read the appreciation for our staff, especially Waqas who is always striving for excellence. Mr. Dhammika and Waseem are very much happy to read your comment.

Hence, we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

All the best,

Senol Sarisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very beautiful we like the hotel so much.housekeeping staff Waqas did a very good job.he was very polite and his supervisor Adnan and Gabriel they help us a lot always. Adnan was very professional. Food was excellent chef Nagraj welcome us very well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Raj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senol S, General Manager at Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Raj A,

Thank you very much for such commendation to our housekeeping department. It is truly gratifying to read the appreciation for our staff, especially Waqas who always strive for excellence.

Mr. Gabriel and Adnan who are always on top of great service were enthralled to read your wonderful feedback. Chef Nagaraj is pleased to serve you, all the time.

That said, we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

All the best,

Senol Sarisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews