We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Expedia.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Destinia.com
US$136
View deal
Hotels.comUS$158
Agoda.comUS$166
TravelocityUS$158
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,809)
Filter reviews
5,809 results
Traveller rating
4,755
744
169
79
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,755
744
169
79
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burj khalifa les cuisines opera suite club millesime metro station dubai downtown special thanks pool bar excellent hotel pool staff special mention amazing service spacious rooms wilson mr mall laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 5,809 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2021

Amazing day by the pool with my friends, our waiter Kim was very generous and accommodating 10/10 service!
I would definitely come back again! Such a lovely experience.
Thankyou Kim! I had a great day.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 21niamhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Dubai Downtown, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Dear 21niamhp,

Thank you for visiting Mosaic Pool at Sofitel Dubai Downtown. I am very pleased to know that you had a fabulous time by the pol and you found our customer service exceptional all throughout you stay with us.

We very much look forward to having you back at Sofitel Dubai Downtown and thank you for highly recommending us.

Sincerely,

Caroline Trichet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021

Had a fantastic day at the Spa with my lovely step daughter and my very good friend Jo. Had a massage in the spa and sat by the hotel pool. Awesome food and drink!! Great location and Kim was the greatest waiter yet!! Thank you Kim for looking after us all afternoon.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank W4835RLamandap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Dubai Downtown, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Dear W4835RLamandap,

Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you had a great time with us and that you were highly pleased with the excellent service provided by our team especially Kim in Mosaic Pool. It would be our privilege to welcome you back in the near future, giving us another opportunity to make sure that you have another memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Caroline Trichet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

second time in this hotel and not disappointed !!! perfect, big plus for the
breakfast which is excellent and special mention 6 stars for Wilsen (shuttle driver) for his excellent service !!!! Thanks !

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leylahouamria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Dubai Downtown, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Dear leylahouamria,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to read your fantastic review through TripAdvisor.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed our lovely breakfast spread and the warm hospitality service of Wilson in Concierge. He will be definitely happy to know that his efforts were well-appreciated.

We are looking forward for your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Caroline Trichet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

I went to Mosaic Pool bar after work and really enjoyed the relaxation from the view, music and the drink! what a great recharge. Kindly pass on my compliment to Kim, the bartender, his service is exceptional, also Mr. Kareem the lifeguard, who put all his attention to details at his job. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank AS_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Dubai Downtown, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Dear AW_BKK,

I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing time at Mosaic Pool Bar. I sincerely appreciate highlighting the exceptional service you have received from our ambassadors while enjoying the amazing view of Burj Khalifa.

We look forward to having you back soon at Sofitel Dubai Downtown.

Sincerely yours,

Caroline Trichet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

A free pool access when you purchased their spa packages. The Mosaic pool bar is a very nice experience as they served good food. staffs are accomodating and very friendly. I would like to commend Kim for the good service he provided. I definitely will return

Room tip: go between 6 to 8pm as the weather is still ok.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Harvey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Dubai Downtown, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear Harvey O,

Thank you for visiting Mosaic Pool and So Spa at Sofitel Dubai Downtown. I am very pleased to know that you had a fabulous time by the pool and you found our customer service exceptional all throughout your stay with us.

We very much look forward to having you back at Sofitel Dubai Downtown and thank you for highly recommending us.

Sincerely yours,

Caroline Trichet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews