We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,668)
Filter reviews
4,668 results
Traveller rating
4,164
321
111
38
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,164
321
111
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service summer houses arabian summerhouse villa room private pool villa beach pat thai buggy drivers summer flavours wild wadi half board golf buggy private butler main pool noodle house whole complex restaurant reservations
Filter
Updating list...
1,464 - 1,469 of 4,668 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotels and a tourist attraction place in dubai. Very enjoyable and a must see place. It is a place that I couldnt resist to leave a feedback. It wouldnt be a wrong choice if you are planning to visit Dubai. Try the restaurants located at the same area.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank euphratesbjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review that you have shared on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent holiday in Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf.

It is good to know that you were impressed by the overall ambiance in the Resort and the Jumeirah standard of service excellence that was provided by our colleagues during your stay.

We will definitely be looking forward to seeing you once again in Dar Al Masyaf.

Kindest regards,

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr & Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

We came over for Christmas holiday, it was the best choice and selection. We had a nice time , staff are superb and specially butlers in our villa, service is first class..food is delicious. You can't find any fault to complaint , anything you ask for will definitely come to you regardless the time, don't forget to take an Abra ride around this beautiful resort ...really an amazing place for vacation and relaxation...will come back soon.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HenryG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Guest,

I am grateful for the glowing review you have shared in TripAdvisor regarding your stay in Dar Al Masyaf.

Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your holiday and for recognizing our butler colleagues whose efforts contributed a great part in making your stay more enjoyable. It is good to know that you had a chance to ride the Abra, your stay would not have been complete without experiencing one of the resorts unique signatures.

I am very happy to read that you will be returning to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dar Al Masyaf in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a villa here near the beach. The rooms were nice, though not as large or sumptuous as other luxury hotels we have stayed at in a similar price bracket. The rooms don't match the grand interiors of the lobby areas which is a shame. They are, however, very comfortable and the gardens and waterways are beautiful to move around. The food in the hotel is ok, but not great given the price. However, there are plenty of good options for food in Souk Madinaat (though no cheaper). The Abras (little canal boats) will pick you up from locations near your villa or room and drop you at the Souk. Some of the restaurants here are affiliated with the hotel so can be charged to your room and some are not. Bring your credit card with you just in case.

The hotel possibly has the best private beach in Dubai. It's pool areas are ok, but there are better options for pools at other hotels. It's a great place to relax and chill-out if that's your main aim, but Jumeirah is further away from other main tourist sites which are perhaps better visited from Downtown.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank cliveWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf that you have shared on TripAdvisor.

We have taken into account your comments and will address them accordingly.

Kindest regards,

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

From arriving to the hotel, being greeted with a smile and butlers highly efficient in completing requests to accommodating restaurant staff; my stay at this property was quite comfortable with all my needs taken-care of promptly.
The staff were one step ahead of me; housekeeping staff would anticipate my requests, which was truly a sign of luxury.
I have not felt as comfortable at any other Jumeirah property as I did at Dar Al Masyaf; the buggies were at the villa whenever I needed them to transport me across the property and the drivers were repeatedly nice & entertaining.
All in all, I believe this is my hotel of choice in Dubai.

Room Tip: Stay in the villas, the dedicated service is remarkable & the rooms are spacious!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ahmed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Guest,

I am grateful for the glowing review you have shared in TripAdvisor regarding your stay in Dar Al Masyaf.

Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your holiday and for recognizing our butler colleagues whose efforts contributed a great part in making your stay more enjoyable.

May the wonderful memories of your stay entice you to return for another splendid holiday.

Kindest regards,

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Superb hotel. It is more like a villa than a hotel. With a butlers quarter close to your room.
You have access to most of the facilities of the other Jumeriah hotels. I advise booking the half board as you will have access to a lot of restaurants within the Jumeriah hotels and Madinat Jumeriah.
The kids loved the fact they could use the pools of Jumeriah beach and Al Qasr along with free access to Wild Wadi.
There is also a small private pool close to your villa. This was excellent as we could always let the kids have a quick play in the pool upon returning to our room from our days out.
The only one down side is that you have to spend 5 to 10 minutes travelling from your villa to the other Jumeriah hotels. This is done either by buggy or Abra. The same goes for leaving the hotel complex altogether. It takes a 5 minute journey in a buggy back to Al Qasr to leave.
This was never really an issue when leaving your room as the butler organises it. However, during busy times it can be quite frustrating trying to get a buggy back to your room.
Overall fantastic hotel and location.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Fatman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf that you have shared on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you were overall impressed by the facilities of the resort and the quality of services provided during your stay. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for us to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your recent stay.

Rest assured, we have also taken into account your comments about the buggy services and will address them accordingly.

May the wonderful memories of your stay entice you to return for another splendid holiday.

Kindest regards,

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews