We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat Paradise”
Review of The Meat Co

The Meat Co
Ranked #355 of 10,605 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$120
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Serving the finest steaks complimented by an impressive wine selection with international appeal. The Meat Co is a 'must visit' destination when in town. Leveraging off its African heritage, The Meat Co's innovative design and striking decor reflects an eclectic combination of colour, texture & bespoke African pieces to create a sense of theatre for diners.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The Meat Co is a meat lover's paradise. The discerning beef eater is spoilt for choice with the variety of cuts available here, and did I mention the live entertainment? Think of it as a mini tour of South African hospitality.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank The_Tezzy_Files
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodfundint, General Manager at The Meat Co, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear The_Tezzy_Files,

Thank you for your review!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us as well as our food.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Best Regards,

The Meat Co Souk Al Bahar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018

I like the meat here, I usually choose this place for the steak.

Service is also good and the terrace has the view to Burj Khalifa, beautiful location

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank infoK657CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodfundint, General Manager at The Meat Co, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear infoK657CD,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.
We hope to have the chance to see you again in the future!

Best Regards,

The Meat Co Souk Al Bahar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

If you like a good steak this is the place to go. If you like wagyu it is worth paying that extra as it is amazing. The steak literally melts in your mouth. The location in Souk Al Bahar is ideal for the fountains and Burj Khalifa so you get 3 in 1. There are many South African chefs and waiters and these guys certainly know how to cook a good steak. If its for a birthday it is guaranteed the team will come and sing to you in South African style. Great fun, great food and great staff

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maxbraddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodfundint, General Manager at The Meat Co, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Max Braddock,

Thank you for your amazing review.
We are glad you enjoyed our food and service, as well as the unique birthday celebration!
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future for another Meat Co Experience.

Best Regards,

The Meat Co Souk Al Bahar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The food was tasty enough but nothing special! It was over 600 AED for two fairly small main courses and, despite high hopes brought on by the name of the restaurant, my boyfriend enjoyed a nicer (and cheaper) steak earlier in the week. However, service was good and surroundings were lovely.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Abby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodfundint, General Manager at The Meat Co, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Abby G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We would like to assure you that at Meat Co we always strive to deliver the best quality to your plate as well as maintaining high standards for all the aspects of your dining experience.
Our prices are on par with other similar restaurants in Dubai and we offer a wide range of cuts and portion sizes, in order to accommodate any preferences.
Your comments are valuable to us and will be taken under consideration.
Hope to see you back again in Meat Co in the future!

Best Regards,

The Meat Co Souk Al Bahar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

I went there for my birthday, it was such a lovely experience. The steak was perfect and one of the best steaks I've ever had. The staff where really hospitable and the view of Burj Khalifa and it's fountains was amazing. The lights went out for about an hour but the restaurant managed it perfectly. I enjoyed my Aperol Spritz all night long.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pegah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodfundint, General Manager at The Meat Co, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Pegan F,

We are amazed to hear that you enjoyed the food as well as the service!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best Regards,
The Meat Co Souk Al Bahar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Meat Co also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Meat Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing