We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“@patialahouse-souk al bahar”
Review of Patiala

Patiala
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #552 of 12,356 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: Indian, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Patiala, the only authentic Indian fine dining restaurant in Downtown Dubai, is now open at Level 3, Souk Al Bahar. Fusing authentic Indian flavours with contemporary interiors in an unparalleled urban setting, the new, fully licensed restaurant has flown in its team of chefs direct from Delhi. The result is signature dishes and authentic recipes that are rarely tasted outside of India in an environment designed to appeal to Dubai's discerning diners.
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

@patialahouse is situated in @soukalbahar first floorzz interiors are dark themed with beautiful spot lights showing peace and warmth.. they welcomed us with grace and Mr Santhosh was guiding us throughout the time.

To speak about the food, the drinks served were
1. Twisted teeky-cocktail
2. Bombay safari-cocktail
3. Apple delight-mocktail
4. Candy pan mojito-mocktail
5. Green tea martini-cocktail

Each drink were simply AMAZING! We loved the presentation, how so many flavours work on the drink and yet none of the flavours were overpowering.

Food served were the non veg set menu
Grill platter had lamb seekh, amritsari fish, murg malai kebab and dhaniya murgh tikka. Served as starters it was good presentation and taste wise. Spiced right and flavourful not overpowering as well.

Main course had the following
Murg methi- good curry. The cashew and fenugreek aroma was quite evident.
Lamb curry- good curry. Perfect to go alongside the naan or rice.
Dal makhni- just ok. Can work more on the flavours of the curry.
Chicken biryani- ok biryani. More masala and rice was bit overcooked. Can do much better with the biryani.
Served with naan basket or steam rice as per ur choice.

Dessert was gulab jamun and cardamon kulfi which was heavenly. Loved the combination of the food.

Overall the place is good. Drinks were the perfect treat for those u love to chit chat, watch match and just want to have fun with drinks and ofcourse hang around with friends.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank faseejani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patialadubai, General Manager at Patiala, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Dear faseejani,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to complete your dining experience with fond memories and hope that you will be thinking of us the next time you are planning to return to Patiala Souk Al Bahar Downtown.
We will certainly share your positive comments with Chef Bharat & entire team of Patiala

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,
Santosh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

The best real and authentic Indian restaurant
Sevice is fast the food is really very delicious
The hosts Mr Amjad was very helpful and recumended the best food items
I strongly recommend. Must visit restaurant

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank sunilkK2350CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patialadubai, General Manager at Patiala, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Dear SunilkK2350CA,

Greetings from Patiala Dubai!

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review regarding your recent visit to Patiala. Entire team and Chef Bharat appreciate your great comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back to Patiala soon

Team Patiala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

First there was a bit of confusion over what we wanted. The service was really awful, and it was clear that they didn't care whether they wanted us to visit again! Food is standard, could have eaten the same meal for a fraction of the price. It's a shame as it was really quiet and they could have made more of an effort to make it a better service. I would not reccommend it and nor will I visit again.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank fozi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patialadubai, General Manager at Patiala, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Dear Fozi83,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us following your visit to Patiala. Such feedback gives us the opportunity to fine tune our dining experience and improves upon our overall service.
We have discussed the matter you have brought to our attention about the food taste & overall dining experience in an effort to prevent such shortfalls from recurring in the future.

Once again thank you for the constructive feedback and we sincerely hope that you do come in again soon and we will ensure a flawless experience the next time around.

Kind Regards,

Santosh K Shaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

Once again been to this fine Indian restaurant. Food and service second to none. Delicious and quality food. A special thanks to Joy who served us and was very attentive and helpful. We will be back again!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Jamescla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patialadubai, General Manager at Patiala, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Jamescla,

Greetings from Patiala Dubai!

Thank you for patronizing Patiala by writing such a wonderful feedback about your latest experience. We are delighted to hear that you had wonderful experience at Patiala and you were pleased with food & service provided by our staff

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Santosh K Shaw
Operations’ Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

We went for the friday buffet as a couple and had one veg and one non-veg set menu.

The food was good and we found it very good value for money. This place doesnt compare to Amal Armani for fine dining indian but for the price, it is very good value.

The food portions are large and a lot of variety offered in set menu. We were very full and unable to finish all the mains, we asked but unfortunately we weren't able to have this packaged up to eat later which is a shame as no doubt it was just binned.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank davehO4210ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patialadubai, General Manager at Patiala, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear Dave,

Greetings from Patiala Dubai !

Thank you for taking the time out to review us following your visit at Patiala. Such feedback give us the opportunity to fine tune your dining experience.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Patiala soon.

Kind Regards,
Santosh K Shaw

Operations’ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patiala also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Patiala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.