We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...thoroughly enjoyable meal...”
Review of Patiala

Patiala
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #552 of 12,356 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: Indian, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Patiala, the only authentic Indian fine dining restaurant in Downtown Dubai, is now open at Level 3, Souk Al Bahar. Fusing authentic Indian flavours with contemporary interiors in an unparalleled urban setting, the new, fully licensed restaurant has flown in its team of chefs direct from Delhi. The result is signature dishes and authentic recipes that are rarely tasted outside of India in an environment designed to appeal to Dubai's discerning diners.
Reviewed 8 June 2019

out with two friends (from Kerala)
they chose the restaurant
they judged the taste to be quite good - i (from London) thought it wonderful
the menu is extensive
i enjoyed my saag palak (not on the menu, but they made it for me)
the garlic and chili naan was fantastic
service is professional and capable
great atmosphere and great location
recommended.....

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MikeO912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patialadubai, General Manager at Patiala, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Dear Mike,

Greetings from Patiala Dubai!

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review regarding your recent visit to Patiala. Entire team and Chef Bharat appreciate your great comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Patiala soon.

Kind Regards,
Santosh K Shaw

Operations’ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2019

The ambiance is nice and the food was good but not worth the cost. There are many Indian places way cheaper for the same taste.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Thank AMMAUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019

It made a pleasant change to experience a table service brunch rather than a buffet. You even get everything on the menu! There was a good selection for both vegetarians and meat eaters alike. Service was excellent and we were able to set the pace. We even had seconds of anything we particularly liked. Our only criticism would be that the alcohol package didn't include spirits, but that wouldn't stop us returning as the food was faultless and excellent value.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank snailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patialadubai, General Manager at Patiala, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2019

Dear Snailrunner

Greetings from Patiala Dubai!

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review regarding your recent visit to Patiala. Entire team and Chef Bharat appreciate your great comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and
we look forward to welcoming you back to Patiala soon.

Kind Regards,

Santosh K Shaw

Operations’ Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019

Yes, i booked it for dinner one night during my stay in Dubai thinking its still being run by celebrity chef Kunaal Kapoor. I thoroughly enjoyed the food and the service. The ambiance was spot on. What i appreciate the most is the fact that the staff doesn't deny the fact that Kunal doesn't own the restaurant anymore. But the discovery of the truth didn't affect my opinion of the restaurant even one bit. The staff is working hard to maintain their reputation and I commend them for that. A couple of chef's extras make the whole meal a wonderful experience. The portions are huge , i wish i had some space for trying their desserts. I loved the whole experience of dining in Patiala.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vratz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patialadubai, General Manager at Patiala, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Dear Vratz J,

Greetings from Patiala Dubai!

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review regarding your recent visit to Patiala. Entire team and Chef Bharat appreciate your great comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Patiala soon

Kind Regards,

Santosh K Shaw

Operation's Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019

First and foremost...Patiala as the name suggests has finger licking and mouth watering fine cuisine and ideal for a date, business meal or an outing with the family.

The restaurant is located right in the heart of Downtown inside Souk Al Bahar. Parking is free for 2 hours and the rest of the 2 hours the restaurant validates the token.

We were greeted by the Head Chef Bharat Rawat and were served by Rohit, who is one of the most experienced chefs at Patiala. I could rather see a solid team work in action on ground and the entire team was supporting each other to do whatever it takes to make the guests comfortable and deliver lightning speed service.

We started our meals with chaat - Chilli Nadru (see picture) which you have to eat to experience. It was simply rocking. Being vegetarians, we opted for Mix Veg platter - which had Tandoori Paneer Tikka, Beetroot shammi, Palak Zardaloo, Corn Curry Leaf Tikki (see picture).

The starters and chaat were already very high on portion size...however since our appetite was craving for the mains...we ordered Spinach Masala, Aloo Gobhi, Dal Makhni, Veg Biryani - the breads which came with it were so crisp and freshly made.

We finally ate our desert - Cardamom Kulfi and Gulab Jamun (see picture) which was light and nice to leave good sweet memories of the culinary delightful experience.

The restaurant manager Mr Santosh came couple of times to see if all was in order and the restaurant staff were on their toes to ensure all was in order and left nothing to chance.

Voila...Patiala is THE PLACE to visit for cherishing a great north indian cuisine.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hareshg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patiala also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Patiala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.