We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Expedia.com
US$161
View deal
Agoda.com
US$117
View deal
Hotels.comUS$161
PricelineUS$139
TravelocityUS$161
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,500)
Filter reviews
7,500 results
Traveller rating
5,007
1,974
358
87
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,007
1,974
358
87
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral lounge le rivage beach kit sister hotel great hotel public beach pool area jbr walk our honeymoon excellent location restaurants and shops club room free shuttle stayed here for nights dubai marina sports bar half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 7,500 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Well i liked the hotel very much this is my second stay but i have a comment regarding the staff in hotel they are not very welcoming. Also i called and requested a dental kit and it never arrived! My room was upgraded to the 24th floor i was amazed when i saw the club lounge but i was told that i have to pay for all that. I expected at least 1 complimentary drink.. i passed by the lounge at 8 but apparently it was closed. Door was closed or locked weird. I met a guest in the lift she was upset with her pasta dish that had an insect in it i wont be able to order from room dining after what i saw ! thank you

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank majdalfarsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Quarm, Other at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Dear majdalfarsi,

Many thanks for staying with us and for the taking the time to share your experience. Guest feedback is of upmost importance to our quality initiatives and we take all comments very seriously. I am saddened to read that you left disappointed and the events described on your comments certainly fall well below the high standards we strive hard to achieve. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and for falling short of your expectation. Please rest assured that your comments were brought to the attention of the management team for consideration and appropriate action.

Once again, thank you for your time and we certainly hope to welcome you again to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Tim Quarm
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We really enjoied, thank you. Clean and cosy. Just the location is a bit noisy but it`s manageable. Breakfast is substantial and tasty. room is spacious and clean. The only problem is that rooms are smoking and sometimes people smoked on balkonies so that we could feel it.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irlem15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Quarm, Other at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear irlem15,

Many thanks for the excellent rating and great feedback. It is heartwarming to read your compliments about the tasty breakfast, spacious and clean rooms. On the other hand, I have shared to the management team for improvement, your remarks about the smoking as all of our rooms are non-smoking and guests can only smoke in the balconies and designated smoking areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Tim Quarm
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

My stay at JA Ocean View was absolutely wonderful. The staff was helpful, friendly, professional and Kind. Merry at concierge was very knowledgeable, kind and gave wonderful restaurant and shopping recommendations. She even scheduled my Covid test and directed me where to go. House Keeping Starphan was also very attentive. He provided anything I needed for my room. The breakfast was tasty and fresh every morning and my room was clean and spacious with a gorgeous view. I will absolutely stay there again!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Katv1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Quarm, Other at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Katv1234,

Many thanks for sharing your amazing experience at JA Ocean View Hotel. Your positive comments about the great view, tasty breakfast and most especially the exceptional service delivered by our staff were greatly appreciated. I have conveyed your comments to the staff members and hey were very pleased that their efforts were greatly acknowledged.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Tim Quarm
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

The hotel has treated us amazingly well and we have only stayed for 4 days thus far. Stephan Omolo (housekeeping) is very friendly, completes cleaning upon request, and holds friendly conversations. The view is absolutely breathtaking and the hotel designs are beyond amazing. The amenities are amazing as well and this is basically the perfect hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68kazii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Quarm, Other at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear 68kazii,

Thank you for the wonderful endorsement of JA Ocean View Hotel. I appreciate your positive comments about the breathtaking view, amazing amenities and most especially the exceptional service delivered by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Tim Quarm
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Room was very nice. The views from the balcony was really awesome and most of all staff were very accomodating, cheerful and friendly especially Neil and Dexter in the reception. Keep up the good work and make every visitor feel relax and happy like the way both of you did to us. Thank you

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank arvinrayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Quarm, Other at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear arvinrayb,

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience. I felt overjoyed reading your wonderful feedback most especially that our staff delivered exceptional service during your stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. Your compliments were shared to the staff members and they were pleased to know that their efforts were greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Tim Quarm
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews