We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,332)
Filter reviews
2,332 results
Traveller rating
1,918
252
95
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,918
252
95
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold club arabian court beach bar and grill tagine olives restaurant celebrities restaurant rahul sharma resident manager half board pool area choice of restaurants our honeymoon private beach moment you arrive pool staff management team pure luxury
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 2,332 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We have just returned from an eight night stay at the Palace in a Gold Club Class room and have had a wonderful time.
The staff are amazing and we were especially impressed by Marcus in the Gold Club Lounge, the room boy and the pool boys who were always very helpful and cheery. Our special thanks must go to Jagga in the Gold Club Lounge who was the most wonderful man and helped us with everything we needed.
The other excellent area is Celebrities restaurant, that had the best food we have ever had in Dubai and we have been to many first class restaurants. This is beautifully run, looks amazing and the waiters are very polite and helpful.
We went across on the boat one night to One and Only the Palm (101) but we didn't like the food there as much.
We normally stay at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel but as it was closed were given a choice of other similar hotels and chose this one.
There are a couple of things that you could be better I feel with regard to the room - the bath was tiny and not really good for relaxing in and there was no shower head to wash hair, there were no proper tea and coffee facilities in the room and I feel at this standard they should be offering a nespresso machine and china cups and fresh milk in the fridge, there was no where to play music and we couldn’t find any decent movie channels.
So in summary they were better on service and food but the room let them down a bit and definitely stay in Gold Club class if you can as you get access to Celebrities for breakfast and dinner.

Room tip: Go for Gold Club Class
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valindia2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from One&Only Royal Mirage.

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and indeed delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay at The Palace.

Our Gold Club is truly a great value for our discerning guests seeking for an exclusive environment. It is also an interesting venue offering complimentary afternoon teas, canapés and pre-dinner drinks we shall share all your accolades with the whole team, particularly to Marcos and Jagga.

Moreover, we are also pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience within our wide array of restaurant venues, especially in our classic fine dining at Celebrities. Our Executive Chef and Director of Food & beverage will be happy to share your personal recognition.

The paper cups indeed in our coffee and tea facilities are basically made available for the ease and convenience for our guests to carry them as a takeaway. Furthermore, we are currently reviewing in adding chinawares to further enhance the experience of our guests who wish to enjoy the tea and coffee in the comfort of their rooms.

As we greatly esteem our relationship with our valued guest, we shall continue to do our utmost to improve whenever possible the facilities and service level which our guests have come to appreciate over many years.

Once again we do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back in future.

Rest assured of our best of care and attention at all times.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel, the last being in 2012. We booked a gold room as it’s worth the extra money for what you get, afternoon tea, which is amazing and cocktails from 6 until 8, also you can call in the lobby lounge throughout the day for complimentary soft drinks and tea and coffee. The rooms are lovely and spacious however the balcony is very small.
One thing that is amazing about the hotel are the staff, they are determined to do everything they can to make sure your holiday is special. The staff take pleasure in their work and are so happy. One particular member of staff who I should mention is Jabba who worked in the gold club lounge, he really looked after us well.
Marcus also provided excellent service and liked to chat to the guests.
My husband is a Coeliac and we’d booked half board which I was a bit apprehensive about however there was no need, his dietary requirements were well catered for. At breakfast there was gluten free bread, gluten free cereal and gluten free muffins. Kirsten, the restaurant manager in the Olives restaurant was an absolute star, she let my husband know what he could and couldn’t eat and was so helpful generally. Arup, the chef, was outstanding, he liaised with my husband to find out what he wanted for dinner each evening and the food he produced was amazing. Arup is so passionate about cooking and how the food is presented and it really showed! He did my husband gluten free pancakes one morning which were so tasty, another evening for dinner he cooked some kebabs and rice and on our last evening a lamb curry, I’ve attached photos of these dishes as for gluten free cooking they were incredible. Arup is a real asset to the hotel. On our last day there it was Kirsten and Arup’s day off and we went to the Olives restaurant for lunch prior to departing to the airport my husband requested a naked burger on a bed of salad with fries, what turned up was a ball of mince which was completely raw in the middle, he sent it back to the chef to cook it more when it was served to him again it was still raw and totally inedible! The restaurant manager, we think his name was Clemence, intervened and said that he would get the chef to cook us something else but by then we’d lost our appetite! Clemence told us we didn’t have to pay for lunch despite our offering to, it’s such a shame after such a wonderful time there that the last day let it down.
Would I go again, yes definitely, but would love it if Arup was still there! Would I recommend it to my friends and family you bet I would!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GillMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you back at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing the details of your experience following your recent stay at The Palace and delighted to note that you enjoyed once again your overall experience at the resort.

We certainly take great pride for having an authentic Arabian architecture and take good note of your personal observation regarding the size of the balcony, this however, does not prevent our esteemed guests to enjoy the expansive and luxurious living space of the room and our 65 acres oasis of lavishly landscaped gardens with a kilometer of private beach.

Indeed, the Gold Club is truly a great value for our discerning guests seeking for an exclusive environment. It is also an interesting venue offering complimentary afternoon teas, canapés and pre-dinner drinks. Marcos, Jagga and the entire Gold Club team will be pleased to learn about your positive observations.

Moreover, it is truly gratifying to note that Kirsten and Chef Arup were able to meet the dietary requirements of your husband. As we endeavor to provide the best possible culinary experience for our esteemed guests such as yourself, we shall indeed take on board your comments about the quality of food during your lunch on the day of your departure. You may trust the same has been communicated with our Executive Chef and Director of Food & Beverage to review for a much exciting dining experience.

Once again, thank you for your personal recommendation and we sincerely look forward of welcoming you back in not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We’ve already been here 3 times. And every time we get a really high level of service. All staff is really friendly and helpful. They can solve all your problems or give you a good advice. Thanks to our good friend Platini, who was kind and attentive to us during our vacation. We hope to come here next year and get more good impressions!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gorin140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure welcoming you back at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us following your recent experience at The Palace and we are delighted that you enjoyed once again the facilities and services in the resort.

It is truly gratifying to note all accolades made related to the genuine hospitality of each member of our dedicated team members, especially Platini. Indeed each our member is dedicated with passion and sincerity to make our guest’s stay a memorable one. We attribute our success to them and shall ensure to share your personal recognition with all.

Once again, thank you for your continuous support and we shall be deemed honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again very soon.

Rest assured of our best of care and attention at all times.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the one & only for the second time this year and can understand why people keep coming back year after year.
The wonder and splender of this Arabian oasis is amazing. The Arabian style decor is sumptuous and comfortable, with the service being second to none.
Staff are friendly and curtious, attentive, willing to please but not over bearing.
The hotel has two huge swimming pools and a long stretch of private beach.
It has several restaurants which have differing cuisine’s, each have fantastic food and service.
We have been totally spoilt by this place and will be coming back next year.
Some elements can be expensive, I.e. alcohol, but given the location this is to be expected.

You won’t be disappointed!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ping1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you back at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at The Palace and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services on this occasion.

We concur with you that the resort enjoys a large number of regular guests; which are our great ambassadors. We attribute our success to the genuine hospitality from our team members and shall ensure that your personal recognition is shared with all.

It is very gratifying to read that you appreciated the impressive features and amenities of our resort, such as the impressive temperature-controlled pools, our remarkable private-white sand beach that stretches one-kilometre long, 65 acres of lush landscaped gardens and the dramatic architecture of our rooms and suites.

Certainly, our resort has wide array of restaurant and lounge venues, each offer a distinct culinary journey, from local to international cuisine.

Indeed, we do our utmost as we strive to provide a wide selection of competitively priced products amongst our market matrix for all to enjoy.

Once again, thank you for your positive observation and we hope to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Fantastic Hotel, staff, accommodation and overall service; Olive Restaurant brilliant staff, can’t do enough for you particularly the chefs.

Front desk great, very warm welcome from everyone

One point which is why we wont go back - half board offer very poor. Felt like a second class citizen when given a specific menu for half board when compared with Jumeirah Dine around where you have vouchers and can pick anything from the main menu.

Housekeeping a bit hit and miss; coffee/tea stuff missing when we got there. Only provided paper cups (wow really for a 5 star) when we asked housekeeping were toler to ring room service - why cant it be seamless and housekeeping contact room service for the customer !

Overall though great stay but we wont be going back because of the half board. Will continue to sample Jumeirah Hotels where we’ve always been very happy

Room tip: Ask for 4th or 5th floor
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Afzal00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure of welcoming you at One&Only Royal Mirage.

We certainly value your patronage and are very appreciative of your feedback, thus thank you for taking the time to share your personal observation following your recent stay at The Palace. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our esteemed guests.

We regret to read your personal feedback and indeed concerned to learn of not meeting your expectations about the half-board experience. As we endeavor to provide the best culinary experience for our valued guests, we ensure that applicable information regarding the half-board policy is shared upon arrival. We shall make it certain to review the same for a much further enhanced experience.

The paper cups indeed in our coffee and tea facilities are basically made available for the ease and convenience for our guests to carry them as a takeaway. Furthermore, we are currently reviewing in adding chinawares to further enhance the experience of our guests who wish to enjoy the tea and coffee in the comfort of their rooms.

Truly, we are pleased to read that you highlighted your appreciation with regards to the hotel grounds. Truly, the resort is blessed with an environment made of 65 acres of landscaped gardens, spacious Arabian-styled rooms, all sea-facing with private balcony or garden patio, state-of-the-art Fitness and Wellness Training Center, one kilometre of private beach coastline and impressive pool facilities with ample of sun loungers for all to enjoy.

Indeed, we concur with you that the resort takes great pride for having various restaurant venues across our three properties, making an authentic expression of timeless Arabian hospitality. Our Executive Chef and Director of Food & Beverage are both delighted that you personally dining experience at Olives.

Each staff indeed is well-trained and expected to be knowledgeable on how to professionally interact with our esteemed guests to provide everlasting memories and amazing experiences. We shall ensure that your personal recognition is shared with all as we attribute our success to them.

As we greatly esteem our relationship with our valued guest, we shall continue to do our utmost to improve whenever possible the facilities and service level which our guests have come to appreciate over many years.

Once again we do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back in future.

Rest assured of our best of care and attention at all times.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews