We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,306)
Filter reviews
2,306 results
Traveller rating
1,893
251
95
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,893
251
95
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold club arabian court beach bar and grill tagine olives restaurant celebrities restaurant rahul sharma resident manager half board afternoon tea pool area choice of restaurants our honeymoon private beach moment you arrive pool staff fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
928 - 933 of 2,306 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Spent a day at the palace pool with my husband and I must say that it was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. It provides a very calm family friendly atmosphere, almost no noise at all, and the service is great in terms of attentiveness , food and drinks menu , and staff attitude. Definitely going back on our next Dubai trip !

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NouranE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Ms. Nouran,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with your husband at The Palace, and are indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the resort facilities and services provided by our team of young dedicated members.

We are indeed pleased to read that you personally enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the resort throughout its 65 acres of lush landscaped gardens complimented with a kilometre of private beach coastline, only for you as guest of the resort.

Once again, thank you for your positive observation and we sincerely look forward to your return visit a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We have been to the Palace once before and it was as wonderful as before. The staff are a delight, friendly, efficient and make you feel genuinely welcome. It is this fact that makes a stay at the Palace so memorable. The rooms are very well appointed and kept scrupulously clean. The food, also, is very good, with an excellent choice. You can take the shuttle bus to other restaurants on the One and Only site if you don't feel like walking. The Greek head chef in Olives deserves a mention as he is a character and particularly good with little people. Indeed all the staff are. The beach is never crowded and there is plenty of space round the pool. This is a glowing review, I realise, but it is certainly deserved on this occasion...I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 761koko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you back at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The Palace, and are indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed once again the facilities of the resort and services provided by our dedicated team members.

We are indeed grateful to read such a positive observation with regards to our spacious award winning grand pools, environment made of 65 acres of landscaped gardens and a kilometre of private beach coastline. As you stated, the resort does offer private shuttle service in order for guests to discover and experience the distinctive styles of each properties.

Furthermore, we are also pleased to read that you enjoyed your dining experience within our wide selection of restaurant, including Olives. Our team will be delighted to learn about your appreciation.

Once again, thank you indeed for your comments and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Overnight stay for b-day treat. Hotel is top class; massive rooms and everyone exceptionally friendly. Check-in room service, evening restaurant, b-fast and pool service all excellent. Great place to consider if you want a break from it all!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haggis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at The Palace. We are indeed delighted to read that you stayed with us during the very special occasion of your birthday celebration and enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our young dedicated team members.

We are indeed pleased to read that you appreciated our spacious Arabian styled rooms. Furthermore, we are also grateful that you enjoyed your dining experience within our outstanding array of restaurant, with eight venues, each serving its own unique menu assuring guests a veritable feast of culinary desire.

As you stated, our team does make a personal difference by consistently providing each guest with sincerity, care and passion in order to ensure a memorable stay and experience.

Once again, thank you indeed for your kind words and we sincerely look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed in room 214 at the Palace for three nights as a 'stop-over' on way to the Maldives. Stayed half-board and tried to use as many of the facilities as we could.

Room was very spacious, nice powerful shower, great toiletries and superb bed and pillows.

Room 214 overlooked the pool but from a distance so it was lovely and quiet at night and it had a nice balcony so you could enjoy a glass of bubbly without being disturbed.

Breakfast was better in Olives than elsewhere and the Beach Bar and Grill was superb for lunch. We sat outside and it was a little cold / windy...but certainly worth it rather than inside. Make sure when booking you book early and ask to be sat outside. It was busy but intimate...nicely lit. There were private 'beach rooms' for dinner too...but everyone see to be looking in at you...so wasn't for us. We had steak and fish and both were superb. If you are on a half-board rate you get an AED allowance of 180 per person towards a-la-carte...birthed fixed menu is fully included (and a MUCH better deal). Drinks are very, very expensive (£15 for a glass of wine, £100 for a bottle, £10 for a beer, £8 for bottle water)...but this is the same across most of Dubai.

We bought Verve Champagne in duty free on way over...roughly £27 a bottle...which was £185 in the hotel.

If you order room service there is a £15 fee for the service and this doesn't count towards your half-board. There is also a 20 AED per night fee added for tax of some sort.

Pool area was superb and plenty of sun loungers and towels. They bring you cold fresh water and fruit during the day.

Temperature was lovely, about 24-26 so not too hot...but you do still need sun lotion as the sun is still very strong.

Superbly attentive but not 'in-your-face' staff.

Taxi to various places are quite cheap, two different types: normal or luxury. A typical 20-30 minute ride is based on distance not time and was about 50-70 AED. The luxury taxi was about another 30 AED.

If I was coming g back to stay in Dubai I would absolutely stay here again. Met a few people who said they have stayed elsewhere and would always come back to the One and Only. Top marks for a very good quality hotel.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Mr. Andrew,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at The Palace. We are indeed delighted to read that you stayed with us during the very special occasion of your 25th anniversary celebration and enjoyed the services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We are indeed grateful to read such a positive observation with regards to our grounds and beach. Indeed with our 65 acres of lush landscaped gardens, one kilometre of private beach coastline, the resort is definitely a unique Dubai setting with so much space for sunbathing, only for you as guest of the resort.

Moreover, we are also pleased that you did enjoy your journey of culinary discovery within our wide selection of dining venues, including The Rotisserie and The Beach Bar & Grill.

Once again, thank you indeed for comments and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

This hotel can not be faulted in any way!
You won't be disappointed.
I would highly recommend this hotel.
Watch the sun go down from the rooftop bar 5 till 8 happy hour is a must do!
All staff can't do enough for you.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The Palace, and are indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the resort facilities and services provided by our young dedicated team members.

We are indeed pleased to read that you appreciated the overall look and feel of the resort and enjoyed the resort’s most romantic outdoor venue, The Rooftop Terrace & Sport Lounge, located at the Arabian Court.

Once again, thank you indeed for your personal recommendation and we sincerely look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews