We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brunch in Dubai”
Review of Traiteur

Traiteur
Ranked #230 of 10,433 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Traiteur, Park Hyatt Dubai's award-winning signature restaurant, presents bistronomic French cuisine in an arresting environment. The menu is best described as a fusion of classic bistro cuisine with gastronomy, or to put it simply, casual French fine-dining. With striking views of the signature elevated show kitchen, which literally positions the restaurant's Chefs 'on stage', Traiteur is as much a feast for the eyes as for the palate. Our luxury resort restaurant features exclusive private dining spaces, including Chef's Table and Cave Privee - set amidst an impressive wine cellar, one of the most extensive in Dubai.
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This place serves, without a doubt, the best brunch in Dubai. No other venue has, to date, put together such a varied buffet amid a breathtaking setting. Overlooking a sort of Marina on the creek, with a distant view of Dubai's skyline, the restaurant's outdoor seating (the terrace) is a must-stop for all our visitors. The staff is extremely accommodating, particularly when it came to taking the dreadful mother in law out for her birthday (we had made a number of requests all of which were very gracefully catered to) without fussiness or judgement (phew!).

The buffet is so varied, you'll really need to pace yourself. The oyster bar alone is enough to keep any sea food lover happy for days...

The Lady mixing the music was extremely talented, playing loungey, non-intrusive music well into sunset.

I can go on and on singing this place's praises, and it still wouldn't do the place justice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDubai, Manager at Traiteur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Kay T,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you very much for your kind words about our Brunch! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share this with us.

It is always rewarding to hear that our valued guests enjoy their brunch and that our venue, food buffet and service are recognized and appreciated.

Please contact me at clemence.elalami@hyatt.com prior to your next stay with us, so that I can personally thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Traiteur.

Kind regards,
Clemence El Alami
Outlet Manager
clemence.elalami@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

The Park Hyatt is a stunning hotel with an impressive circular entrance lobby followed by a glass walkway over the water then a circular open courtyard before you descend down the external stairs to the traiteur restaurant. Bright and airy, the kitchen is open to guests to go and select their food from the chefs. There were separate food stations too - lobster and also a pig roast outside and a seafood section in the nearby restaurant. There was also a cheese room and a beautiful circular dessert room accessed by stairs at other side of the door. The service and food were superb. I would highly recommend this brunch if you love French food and interacting with the chefs.

Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDubai, Manager at Traiteur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Nicola B,

It gives me great pleasure to extend my sincerest gratitude for this wonderful review you recently shared!
My team and I are consistently eager to provide a delightful culinary experience to each and every one of Traiteur guests.
I am so pleased you enjoyed the brunch with food and service.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Clemence El Alami
Outlet Manager
clemence.elalami@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This Friday brunch is something else! Bubbles constantly being topped up. The best selection of food. Service was impeccable. Only suggestion for anyone not used to the heat (ie fellow brits!)....the outside table we were sat at was picturesque, however after a few glasses of champagne I really overheated! In hindsight I would have sat inside and been able to eat and drink more.

Thank RebeccaLuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDubai, Manager at Traiteur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Rebecca Luce

Greetings from Traiteur Restaurant at Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you very much for your kind words about our restaurant! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share this with us.

It is always rewarding to hear that our valued guests enjoy their brunch and that our food selection and service are recognized and appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Dubai.

Best Regards,

Clemence El Alami
Outlet Manager
clemence.elalami@hyatt.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We visited Traiteur for the second time for brunch . The quality of food food and champagne did not disappoint. However due to the weather it was slightly disorganised at the outset as they moved people to the terrace as they were pretty booked up .The terrace tables were not made up as the Maine restaurant and was a little to far to keep wandering across to get to the main brunch . luckily we were there early and after wishing to speak to the manager we were fortunately moved to the main restaurant . There seemed to be quite a number of complaints but the staff looked like they were trying to accommodate everyone . Which was to their credit . This has definitely not deterred us from visiting in the future and look forward to our next visit.
Still one of the best brunches in Dubai

Thank PC19782014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDubai, Manager at Traiteur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear PC19782014

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognizing our effort in trying to accommodate our guests request ! We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel and among our team.
The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future with better weather conditions.

Best Regards,
Clemence El Alami
Outlet Manager
clemence.elalami@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

the dinner here was excellent and the wines were top notch too. being vegetarian was no problem and all the three courses were delicious. the place has a nice warm feel but is completely modern at the same time

Thank prashantkataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDubai, Manager at Traiteur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Prashantkataria,

Warm greetings from Traiteur!

I would like to take this moment to thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent experience with us.
I am so pleased you enjoyed the meal loved the atmosphere of the restaurant.
I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Traiteur.

Kind Regards
Clemence El Alami
Outlet Manager
clemence.elalami@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Traiteur also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Traiteur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing