We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrating my birthday”

Observatory Bar & Grill
Reserve a table
Ranked #387 of 12,754 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: European, Seafood, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Head up to Dubai’s popular venue, Observatory Bar & Grill, and experience exceptional service, great views and delicious food. Relish in a succulent feast from our grill menu as you sip on trendy drinks overlooking the picturesque skyline views of Dubai Marina and Palm Jumeirah.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Awesome service from miss Thelma i really enjoyed my night …will be back soon to celebrate with you guys

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank monalisak185
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottHarbour, Other at Observatory Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Monalisa

Thank you for your recent review of the Observatory, Bar & Grill on TripAdvisor.

Our associates are committed to go above and beyond our guests expectations, and I am pleased to learn that you had wonderful dining experience with us .

We look forward to your next visit to Observatory, Bar & Grill in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Arun Edakkeppurath
Restaurants &Bars Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2021

Mpumie is amazing ! She is super friendly and has made our trip to Dubai better than ever. She couldn’t have been more helpful and was really warm and welcoming to myself and friends. Thank you for such a great time.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank alexbK1515BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottHarbour, Manager at Observatory Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Dear Alexbk1515bw,

Thank you for your recent review of the Observatory, Bar & Grill on TripAdvisor.

Our associates are committed to go above and beyond our guests expectations, and I am pleased to learn that Mpumi was able to make your dining experience an enjoyable one.

We look forward to your next visit to Observatory, Bar & Grill in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Rohan Charanji
Senior Restaurants Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Amazing food , amazing ambience and staff who just want to ensure you are happy! Great afternoon. Thanks Jane and Mpumie - awesome!!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank 995ryanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottHarbour, Manager at Observatory Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Dear 995ryanj,

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review regarding your recent visit to the Observatory, Bar & Grill. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your great comments and am delighted that you enjoyed the Sky High Brunch with us.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Observatory, Bar & Grill in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Rohan Charanji
Senior Restaurants Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful dining experience! Good food, beautiful ambiance and vibrant staff. My friend and I will surely come back to this place. We would like to thank Abhijeet, Bram and Arun for their exceptional service. They made our dinner memorable.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Trek20776455214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottHarbour, Manager at Observatory Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Dear Trek20776455214,

Thank you for your recent review of the Observatory, Bar & Grill on TripAdvisor.

Our associates are committed to go above and beyond our guests expectations, and I am pleased to learn that Arun, Abhijeet and Bram were able to make your dining experience an enjoyable one.

We look forward to your next visit to Observatory, Bar & Grill in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Rohan Charanji
Senior Restaurants Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

Friday brunch is presented as if on a flight from pre-takeoff drinks to meal service and on arrival refreshments. Serving staff in cabin crew uniforms. Wonderful views of the Marina area. Attentive staff and well organised. Expensive if not using one of the discount schemes.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottHarbour, Manager at Observatory Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Dear Wes H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Observatory, Bar & Grill, your comments are much valued. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the food on offer and had a memorable dining experience.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you at Observatory, Bar & Grill and once again, thank you for your positive comments.

Yours sincerely,

Rohan Charanji
Senior Restaurants Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Observatory Bar & Grill also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Observatory Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.