We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best dining experiences in Dubai.”

Doors Freestyle Grill
Reserve a table
Ranked #11 of 12,389 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$60 - US$90
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Umm Hurair 1
Description: Doors Freestyle Grill is a high-end restaurant nestled against the stunning backdrop of Al Seef Dubai Creek. Doors blends urban sensuality with traditional classics to bring an exceptional dining experience to Dubai. Inspired by the world’s best gastronomies, the restaurant is a subtle twist to a modern-day freestyle grill and steakhouse, set within a stylish and sophisticated ambiance.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came for a good dinner and received a lot more than that.
Everything in this restaurant starting from the welcoming down to the shisha is excellent! The service is remarkable and the whole atmosphere of the place is special.
Special thanks to Eid, our special service guy.
Thank you for a perfect evening and a “taste of more” experience. Mina & Tom

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Mina_Stankovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doorsdubai, Owner at Doors Freestyle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mina,

Thank you for coming and writing such a wonderful review. It is always great to hear back from our guests and to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Indeed, in our restaurant, we strive to offer a special experience creating a freestyle grill environment like no other and offering a unique menu. Our team is glad to help you with your menu choices so you have a perfect combination of food and drinks.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Doors Freestyle Grill in the heart of Old Dubai.

Kind regards,
Your Doors Freestyle Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great experience at doors in el seef. Great ambiance. It was a combination of amazing food and fun. The staff made our day from the start till the end, specially “Akshay” who took care of us and recommended us a great dish, the beef asado. We had planned our Mom’s birthday surprise and they made it very special. Took a professional photo of the moment and framed it. Also, Thank you @sari for welcoming us. All in all it was an amazing experience and would definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 912Marwaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doorsdubai, Owner at Doors Freestyle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Marwa A,

We are always honored when guests choose us to celebrate special occasions. Thank you for doing so and for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your evening so much.

Our staff is constantly hard at work finding ways to exceed our guests' expectations. It is great you liked the live tableside cooking show as well as the photo which will surely be a lasting memory of this special event.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doors Freestyle Grill and hope to see you very soon.

Kind regards,
Your Doors Freestyle Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have eaten a lot of good steaks in my life, but the medium rare filet steak served in a butter, bone marrow, orange and lemon sauce on Turkish bread has exceeded my expectations by far! Top quality ingredients and rich in pure flavors the food and presentation stands out from previous experiences, simply fantastic.
In combination with the Arabic spices tea a new and unique gourmet highlight.

Thanks also to Akib for the great, live food preparation and service.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Andreas-AT74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doorsdubai, Owner at Doors Freestyle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear AGU 74,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at the Doors Freestyle Grill. We are delighted to read that it exceeded your expectations.

As you say, in our restaurant, we take great care in the preparation and presentation of our dishes. Our chefs use only the freshest premium-quality ingredients to ensure that your meal is the best that can be plated. We are also glad you liked the tea. On our drinks menu, you can find a big variety of teas, mocktails, juices, and other beverages for any taste.

We hope you will visit us soon again for another fine dining experience.

Kind regards,
Your Doors Freestyle Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had such an an amazing dining experience at Doors, i just wanted to share it. My girlfriend and I came to Doors for the first time while on vacation to Dubai. Upon walking in, we were greeted by a very courteous and polite staff, Aksay was our server, his a perfect gentleman, and made sure to make us feel welcomed and right at home. He explained all the menu options and drink options because this was our first time dining there and said he would take excellent care of us and would make this a dining experience we would both never forget, and boy did he not disappoint. Every item on the menu is is presented with excellent showmanship, so make sure when your food comes you have your camera out ready to record, I mean even the drinks served put on a show to remember. I ordered the Mooti for my drink, corn on the cob for my side, and the lamb neck off the “melt in mouth” collection as my main course, my girlfriend, even though being a vegetarian, Aksay took that in consideration and suggested the fettuccine pasta and would tell the chef to remove the chicken, and the eggplant salad. For dessert I order the the small Eden sphere, (definitely a spectacle to order), Aksay made it even more special by letting me write a special message to my girl that appears on the sphere when it comes out. Prices are reasonable for such a sophisticated and immaculate restaurant and you won’t break the bank eating here. After my meal I met Magdy, another perfect gentleman, who then escorted us upstairs for shisha, and where we would sit and have desert. The shisha was amazing and some of the best shisha we have ever had. Overall I would definitely recommend coming here.Thank you so much Akshay and Magdy, you made this dining experience really special for us and one we would both never forget. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much our new “Doors” family.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank HansDolce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doorsdubai, Owner at Doors Freestyle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hans Dolce,

What a nice review for us to receive, thank you so much for taking the time to write it! We are delighted you had such an amazing experience at our restaurant. As you have seen, we strive to make it perfect for you, and our staff is always happy to walk the extra mile ensuring you feel welcome and comfortable.

We appreciate your mentioning the dishes you had and the beautiful presentation, your compliment has been passed on to the chef and his team. We have also noted your comment about the tea. Please accept our apologies, your feedback will be discussed internally.

As for drinks, we are proud to run a unique Mixology Lab where we create exquisite mocktails using the freshest natural ingredients. We don't serve alcoholic beverages, which we communicate on our homepage and social media channels.

Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you back soon for another outstanding dining experience.

Kind regards,
Your Doors Freestyle Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing foood outstanding service by one n only akshay ...we just initially ordered fettuccini pasta and fries which is melted in mouth ..then our waiter akshay suggested foood which is one of the best foood ...we really wannna come back ...once again thank you so much akshay for making our day special....

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 629sole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doorsdubai, Owner at Doors Freestyle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Solomon,

Thank you for visiting the Doors Freestyle Grill during your time in Dubai. We work hard to provide every guest with an outstanding dining experience and are glad that your visit was no exception.

Special thanks for mentioning our staff member. Our team is always proud when one of us is singled out for excellent service. We all look forward to having you as our guest and treating you to our delicacies again.

Kind regards,
Your Doors Freestyle Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doors Freestyle Grill also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Doors Freestyle Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.