We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Experience”
Review of 800 Pizza

800 Pizza
Get food delivered
Ranked #1,483 of 12,399 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Ciao! At 800PIZZA we like to keep it real. That’s why we’ve been creating the real taste of Italy in our kitchens since 2007. Our wood-fired ovens churn out thin, light and crispy Roman-style pizzas from morning to night. Our authentic pasta dishes are made fresh daily using the finest ingredients from Italy, and our traditional desserts are made just the way nonna likes it. Every member of the 800PIZZA crew, from our team of call-centre agents to our 800Riders, has a single mission everyday; to make sure you get the best Italian pizza experience in Dubai. It’s that dedication to delivering great food and value that has made us the standard for traditional, authentic Italian food in the UAE.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay away this restaurant. They do not deliver and then claim that they could not reach out by phone.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 478muratp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2020

Horrible!!! 2 pizzas we ordered, pepperoni and mushroom, both pizzas came very cold, but this is ok. Tasteless, very little sauce, or mushroom and dry, the crust completely burned. It’s a shame to send this pizza from the shop to your clients. Money thrown in the garbage. Never ever again?!

Date of visit: April 2020
1  Thank 40ameea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

Great pizza and great service. If you are heading for pizza at the marina, I would recommend this place. Home made pizza with quick waitresses.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank KennethJ590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
800PIZZA, Manager at 800 Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Hello Mr. Kenneth,

Thank you for such amazing feedback. We love to hear our customers positive reaction towards our food and service as we strive hard to make our customers happy and satisfied. We truly appreciate your business with us and rest assured that we will not stop making our customers happy. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019

We had a dinner here, the egyptian guy (the italian speaker) at the door was very friendly, thank you for him, the food is delicious and the chili oil is the best in the world.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Bálint H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
800PIZZA, Manager at 800 Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Thank you for such amazing feedback. We love to hear our customers positive reaction towards our food and service as we strive hard to make our customers happy and satisfied. We truly appreciate your business with us and rest assured that we will not stop making our customers happy. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

Food was very good and location is great, however, some items are a bit expensive especially drinks.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
800PIZZA, Customer Service Representative at 800 Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Hello Mr. Jamie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're indeed delighted to hear about your positive feedback towards our food and service. We are looking forward to your next visit. Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 800 Pizza also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to 800 Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.